Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Glam Styler Set

1,330 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Glam Styler Set includes the Sedu Revolution Styling Iron, Sedu Anti-frizz Polishing Treatment, Sedu Straightening Comb and heat mat. All the ...
$257.98
$159.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,330 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Glam Styler Set (3)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1034)
Show All 1,330 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'll Never Stray Again.
    I've owned the Sedu pro flat iron twice before, years ago. I, like a few other reviewers, have had issues with the cords shorting out after a few years. The second time it happened to me, I gave up. I was fed up with having to buy a new iron due to an issue that most other irons don't have!

    I went and purchased another flat iron, thinking that all irons were created the same...

    After a year and a half of using this replacement iron I assumed was just as good... My hair has never been so damaged, even using a heat protector, and I have NEVER had the split ends I have now.

    In the 4 years I was using the Sedu pro... straightening my hair nearly EVERY DAY, I barely had any damage to my hair.

    So I decided to go back. But this time, I purchased the Sedu Revolution styling tool.

    Let me tell you, even after a day of use, the difference is so noticeable. With the other flat iron, I would straighten my hair and it would be rail straight, limp & lifeless. Achieving any sort of body was near to impossible. With Sedu, my hair had body, tons of movement & feels weightless... and it lasts all day! I just came home from work to write this review and my hair looks just as good as it did when I left this morning with no styling products!

    So while I may have to replace this iron in a few years because of this cord issue... for the health and beauty of my hair, I don't mind at all.Never again will I use anything but a Sedu styling tool!
    17 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not As Advertised
    Sedu anti frizz is adveritsed as being pure argon oil. It is not. It has "cones" in it and really just weighs the hair down and make it dirty looking. I have used the tiniest amount and still it is not worth it. I do not recommend it.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Minnesota
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    I Liked The Idea Of A Good Hair Serum... But Sedu Is No Comparison To Sveda's Moroc Argan Oil
    So I was looking for a hair serum for my hair, I either do a blow dry or flat iron everyday, and I was using Sedu's product but I noticed hair fall in a major way after repeated use. I than was told try a product with less "artificial ingredients" there was a groupon special for Sveda's Moroc Argan Oil, I looked into the ingredients and not only does have more argan oil and jojobo oil, but ZERO "artificial" or unnatural stuff that makes it I guess more appealing. I have used the whole bottle and I just ordered another... My hair is no longer falling out and on top of that, better results in terms of shine, look and luster. My hair is rejuvenated in so many ways! Much better product.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Results, Shoddy Shelf Life - An Objective Review
    I stumbled across this website and the Sedu about 5 years ago. I was looking for a decent price point iron with a good rating.

    The Sedu fit the bill with my criteria. Here's the most objective review you'll read:

    It does a wonderful job straightening hair (I have very thick, wavy hair that can I can turn curly with a little bit of product). The downside is I have had to utilize the warranty they provide EVERY SINGLE YEAR. Since I purchased my first in 2008, I have had 4 sent to me because it doesn't make it through a year and on my 5th replacement as of this week.

    Should that bother me? Sure, a little (I can throw some product in and wear it curly). But the warranty is great and have had no problems ever getting a replacement. Perhaps one day I'll fork over $120+ dollars but for $50-$75 bux (depending on the sale) I'll stick with this one because it does a great job.

    Hope this helped with your decision!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally A Keeper!
    I have only been using this straightener for 2 weeks and have already noticed a big difference. I have very thin hair and really like the option of setting the temperature that this straightener has. I don't feel like I am burning my hair every morning. The results are great- shiny, smooth and so straight. A colleague even asked me if I had some treatment done on my hair recently because of how healthy it looked. She was surprised when I told her it was actually the straightener!

    My last two straighteners were Chi. I was very disappointed. The Sedu is 100x better in my opinion. Highly recommend!

    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I had purchased a Sedu 4 years ago, and just recently purchased a new one. This straightener lasted for a long time. It heats up very fast and works GREAT. I used it mostly to curl my hair.. but it works just as perfectly when I wanted to have my hair straight. Its a GREAT product and I highly recommend it.. its worth every penny
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great
    Very smooth. Didn't pull at all. Makes my hair soft.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great While It Worked.
    I bought this last November after saving up quite a bit of money for it. I was super excited when it came in the mail and I got about 5 months use out of it before it stopped working. I noticed that when i would turn it on, instead of the light being red (indicating when it was heating up) just the blue and the red lights would turn on at the same time without flashing. Neither of the plates would heat up. I tried leaving it on for a good ten minutes, and the plates still wouldn't heat up. I tried different outlets in different rooms, and nothing seemed to work. I am super disappointed and I really wish this could have worked out. It was an amazing iron while it worked and it made my hair super soft and shiny. I know i am not the only one this has happened to, i have heard other similar stories of the same thing happening. I will probably just exchange this one for another one, maybe the ghd or a solia. I don't want to take another chance with the same flat iron. Sorry for the depressing news, would not recommend, just because you are definitely taking a chance.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love
    I've had 2 of the Sedu Revolution. Both had lasted me more than 3 years. 1st one i got rid of because the cord snapped and the one i have now i've had it for 3 years and its amazing still. Deff would buy another.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Works, But....
    This straightening iron works really well, when it works. I am about to order my second warranty replacement in a year and a half. It has stopped heating to high temperatures with both of the ones I've had. And it costs about $20 all together to replace it, which adds up when you have to do it more than once.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Seche Vite One Coat Lacquer- Bella Sale

    Seche Vite One Coat Lacquer- Bella

    Seche Vite One Coat Lacquer- Bella brushes on beautifully with one-coat coverage and dries amazingly fast!

    New Price: $8.00
  • Alterna Caviar Moisture Conditioner with Seasilk 8.5 oz.

    Alterna Caviar Moisture Conditioner with Seasilk 8.5 oz.

    Alterna Caviar Moisture Conditioner with Seasilk seals in essential ingredients and reinforce their results.

    New Price: $32.00
    Ships on May 17, 2014
Server Name