ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Glam Styler Set

1,351 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Glam Styler Set includes the Sedu Revolution Styling Iron, Sedu Anti-frizz Polishing Treatment, Sedu Straightening Comb and heat mat. All the ...
$257.98
$159.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,351 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Glam Styler Set (3)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (295)
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1053)
Show All 1,351 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    San Diego
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Warranty Ends When Product Stops Working
    I purchased the Sedu Revolution in November of 2011 and in january 2014 just a few months after the warranty ended it stopped working. Now only one of the plates heats and it doesnt heat enough for me to use it. what dissapoints me even more is that I took care of it very well, always waited for it to cool down before I stored it, the cord was never pulled, twisted or wrapped around it. I have wavy hair and I like the natural look of it, so I didn't even use the flat iron as many times, which means the product stopped working due to poor quality.
    It took me a while to finally decide to order it, I did a research and it seemd to be a good product, it turns out it's not, I've actually asked friends about their flat iron and it seems that their cheap product lasts more than this so called Sedu Revolution.
    15 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Washington
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Flat Iron!
    This flat iron is great. I have used it 3 times aprox. since I bought it . Before this, I was using the Instyler but with the sedu flat iron is way easier to use and lighter. I can make nice styles. I like that it has a light that indicates when it is ready to use or when it is cooling down. I can select the temperature too. It leaves my hair shiny and smooth. Super fast shipping!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    It's Wonderful....when It Works!
    I was first introduced to Sedu in 2006 on this website and bought a Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron the 1 inch. It was WONDERFUL! It lasted me until 2011, and I felt I got the most life out of it. So in January 2011, I saw the Sedu revolution and upgraded...so I thought. It stopped getting its maximum heat in March 2012. Folica argued that they would only send a replenished item as a replacement. I wasn't for that at all, plus they charge you a warranty fee AND you must pay to ship it back...some warranty right? Well, in March 2012, I just forked out the money and bought a brand new Sedu Revolution. Works great the first few months you have it! I love the Sedu irons, but as you see...here I am today because my SECOND replacement won't heat up and the plates are slipping off. Two replacements in a three year period is UNNACCEPTABLE! I do not blame Folica...I blame Sedu for their poor quality in their newer irons. However, Folica's warranty policy isn't so great. I'm done with the Sedu products. Their irons cost WAY to much to die out this quickly. I never wrap my cord around the iron, and I clean my irons pretty well. Maybe, I sound bougie, but a replenished lap top or tablet...sure! Hair products that have been in other people's hair? No way! I don't care what kind of inspections it has been under. No thank you. I am going to try the Babyliss pro titanium's. You should NEVER spend this much on a flat iron and it die out so quickly!
    19 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good Straigthener But Kept Breaking On Me!
    I really enjoyed this hair straightener. It worked well and gave me silky smooth hair. My first one lasted just under two years and the cord broke. I got another one through the warranty and within a year, one of the plates just stopped working (but I can still straighten my hair with one plate if I go over it a couple times...I guess that shows you it is a good straightener). So although, it is good, either I got a couple lemons or the overall quality could be better.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Creates Incredible Smoothness And Shine
    My hair is naturally fluffy, frizzy and dry. It is colored as I have a lot of grey. My only way in the past to get sleek hair without spending hours was to do brazillian blowouts. I bought the Sedu Prive Hairdryer and this serum and I am floored by how well it works. Just blowdrying with my fingers gets my hair pretty smooth and a quick run through with an iron finishes it off. I'm good to go on my shoulder length hair in about 10 - 12 mins. Is it the serum or the dryer or both together? Probably the latter and since the dryer is around $700 its quite an investment but I bet the serum gets decent results with any dryer
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!!!
    I bought this straightener 2 weeks ago. It works great. Have used it twice and haven't had no problems as of now. Shipping was quick. Got in less than a week.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Great Falls, MT
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    Love this product! Unlike every other leave in product I can only put so much in my hair and the rest I have to wipe off with a towel, this one I can put as much as I want into my hands and it all absorbs into my hair with nothing left on my hands and my hair never looks like I put in too much product. My hair is super soft and not at all staticy like it usually is with the Montana winters.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    NC
    1 Star Rating
    Money Down The Drain!
    I thought this would be a quality product. In fact, it was a total waste of money. It worked up until a couple of days after the warranty was up. I was disgusted about wasting almost $200 of hard earned money on such a poorly made product. Not to mention, you can't even get the dam thing fixed! Useless. Oh, and the small "Solia" flat iron that was a bonus gift...umm yea...that one stopped working as well. Took very good care of the irons, did not wrap or coil the cords, cleaned the plates regularly, and it made no difference. Beware folks of buying this iron, or maybe even products from this site. When I called to see what I could do...I got absolute NO HELP! Not worth the time, money, or poor quality product. Thanks for nothing.
    16 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing, One Of My Must-have Products!
    All the good things people say about this product are pretty much true. For me, it made my hair a lot softer, shiny, and healthier. I was skeptical with the high price for a small package but it is worth it.
    I use it when my hair is damp right before I blow-dry it, and I also sometimes use it after I blow-dry it to protect it against the heat even more since I usually straighten part of it.
    I have no complaints about this product. It won't do you a miracle but it will help your hair a whole lot.
    Absolutely love this product!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Massachusetts
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good, But Not Great.
    I have been using for about 2-3 weeks. I had high hopes for shine and frizz control and I don't really notice any difference. There's a mild effect on shine when first applied, but nothing that lasts all day. The smell is pleasant. I was previously using Joico's K-Pak styling oil and I think the Joico product may be slightly better on my hair...but they're very similar in their effect.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name