Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Glam Styler Set

1,343 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Glam Styler Set includes the Sedu Revolution Styling Iron, Sedu Anti-frizz Polishing Treatment, Sedu Straightening Comb and heat mat. All the ...
$257.98
$159.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,343 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Glam Styler Set (3)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1047)
Show All 1,343 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    PA
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I absolutely love this hair straightner. I was actually looking to buy a new CHI since mine broke, but I am so glad I went with the SEDU straightner. The CHI is good also but the SEDU barely pulls out any of my hair and it also seems to work better then the CHI I used to have!!!!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    San Jose, CA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My New Sedu
    This is the best flat iron I have ever owned. Not only does it do a wonderful job of straightening my hair, it also leaves a shine that I have never had before. Thank you Folica for recommending this flat iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Originally From Jamaica...living In TX But Moving To Miami
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good But Not That Great ... I Prefered The Solia (african American Relaxed Hair)
    Not as impressed as I thought I would be. Dont get me wrong, the flat iron works well but I thought it was going to be magnificent after reading all the reviews... it got hot and it seems to not fry my hair but I would have to run the iron over the same place over an over to get it straight... sometimes 6 times! and this was when it was on a very high setting 400 plus. Additionally the iron snagged on my hair and broke of some strands. I returned the flat iron after 2 weeks and figured that i would just buy the solia which was said to be comparable quality but for much cheaper. I just got my solia and I actually like it a lot more than the Sedu revolution! It glides through my hair a lot easier, no snagging AND my hair was silky smooth after one stroke on the same temperature I used on the sedu! Sorry sedu revolution, u were out run by the solia.btw, I am not sure if these are just kinks in the sedu revolution... it is possible that the original sedu is better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Elk Grove
    4 Star Rating
    It's Ok!
    I didnt think it was much different from Chi straightner, works pretty much the same. One thing I didnt like was the cord; it doesnt revolve when you turn the straightner so the cord gets all tangled. Other than that I am pretty much happy with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    MO
    4 Star Rating
    My First Flat Iron..
    I ordered my first flat iron on Valentines day and waited a full month before I received it, which I dont mind because I knew I was getting a good product that just kept being out of stock. It makes great curls that my thick unmanageable Asian hair otherwise would not get with a normal curling iron. Best of all the curls can last for days and all that without any harmful products.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Santa Barbara Ca
    2 Star Rating
    I Got Two Bad Ones
    Ive always owned a sedu flat iron and after 5 years mine was starting to act funky so i decided to buy a new one and thought why not get the new one. I ordered one and within a mth it stopped working. The light turned on but did not heat up. I thought ok maybe it was dropped by my boyfriend and decided to suck it up and get another one. The second one within a week did the same thing. I was a little confused because i know sedu makes quality products. The reviews have been phenomenol on this product but i dont know if i just got 2 lemons. Oh well. The good people at folica returned it without a hassle but i think im gonna stick to the original sedu iron and not the revolution style.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Seattle
    3 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution
    I purchased the Sedo Revolution and the Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost in hopes that they would cause less damage than some of the other brands I have purchased at local beauty suppliers. The iron itself is nice. The plates are smooth, the cord is plenty long, the curved edges do make a difference. The only problem with it I have found is that it doesnt get as hot as other irons and yet it still does damage to my ends, even with using the Boost product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Bellevue, Washington
    4 Star Rating
    Better If It Had A Swivel Cord
    I got my Sedu 2008 after a month after I placed my order. It straightens my hair like a charm! I love the fact that my hair still has volume and doesnt lie so flat to my head as I have experienced with other flat irons. The only problem I have is when I try to curl my hair. According to the tutorial, you are supposed to turn the flat iron 180 degrees before pulling it through your hair. This is fine but after a while, the cord becomes twisted and curls up. From reading other reviews, I believe continued twisting of the cord will eventually affect the performance of the flat iron = possible electric shortage. I would have given the product 5 stars if it had a swivel cord.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    VA
    5 Star Rating
    A+
    After reading all the reviews I ordered the new sedu. And, to my surprise the product really is nothing short of amazing! I have shoulder length, really thick wavy hair. Normally, it would take me forever to straighten my hair and it would end up feeling dry and looking fried and frizzy. But, with the sedu my hair looks smooth and shiny and it only takes a matter of mins to do it. Best of all, its completly portable. Being a flight attendant, I need something fast, dependable and portable. It is superfast, keeps my hair looking great all day in every type of weather and it fits easy in my suitcase! Thanks Sedu and Folica!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    3 Star Rating
    Sedu
    i originally wanted a chi, but all of the reviews for the sedu convinced me to try it out. however, the day i got it , it stopped working after ten minutes. i wasnt suprised by the way it worked for the first ten minutes. it was decent but not better than the chi. it might not have worked as good since it was stopped working altogether 10 minutes later. i waited two weeks for it to arrive. i sent it back 2 days after i got it. and it is suppose to take another 3 weeks to get here, im very dissapointed, i just hope it works good, when it arrives again
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

    Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

    The Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer is the latest breakthrough in Hair Dryer Technology. It has all the power of a professional dryer but the dryer itself weighs less than 1lb, making it one of the lightest weight salon dryers on the market while still producing air velocity of 40mph to dry quickly and completely.

    104 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Seche Vite One Coat Lacquer- Bella

    Seche Vite One Coat Lacquer- Bella

    Seche Vite One Coat Lacquer- Bella brushes on beautifully with one-coat coverage and dries amazingly fast!

    New Price: $4.00
  • Alterna Caviar Moisture Conditioner with Seasilk 8.5 oz.

    Alterna Caviar Moisture Conditioner with Seasilk 8.5 oz.

    Alterna Caviar Moisture Conditioner with Seasilk seals in essential ingredients and reinforce their results.

    New Price: $32.00
Server Name