Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Glam Styler Set

1,330 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Glam Styler Set includes the Sedu Revolution Styling Iron, Sedu Anti-frizz Polishing Treatment, Sedu Straightening Comb and heat mat. All the ...
$257.98
$159.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,330 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Glam Styler Set (3)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1034)
Show All 1,330 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Elk Grove
    4 Star Rating
    It's Ok!
    I didnt think it was much different from Chi straightner, works pretty much the same. One thing I didnt like was the cord; it doesnt revolve when you turn the straightner so the cord gets all tangled. Other than that I am pretty much happy with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    MO
    4 Star Rating
    My First Flat Iron..
    I ordered my first flat iron on Valentines day and waited a full month before I received it, which I dont mind because I knew I was getting a good product that just kept being out of stock. It makes great curls that my thick unmanageable Asian hair otherwise would not get with a normal curling iron. Best of all the curls can last for days and all that without any harmful products.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Santa Barbara Ca
    2 Star Rating
    I Got Two Bad Ones
    Ive always owned a sedu flat iron and after 5 years mine was starting to act funky so i decided to buy a new one and thought why not get the new one. I ordered one and within a mth it stopped working. The light turned on but did not heat up. I thought ok maybe it was dropped by my boyfriend and decided to suck it up and get another one. The second one within a week did the same thing. I was a little confused because i know sedu makes quality products. The reviews have been phenomenol on this product but i dont know if i just got 2 lemons. Oh well. The good people at folica returned it without a hassle but i think im gonna stick to the original sedu iron and not the revolution style.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Seattle
    3 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution
    I purchased the Sedo Revolution and the Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost in hopes that they would cause less damage than some of the other brands I have purchased at local beauty suppliers. The iron itself is nice. The plates are smooth, the cord is plenty long, the curved edges do make a difference. The only problem with it I have found is that it doesnt get as hot as other irons and yet it still does damage to my ends, even with using the Boost product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Bellevue, Washington
    4 Star Rating
    Better If It Had A Swivel Cord
    I got my Sedu 2008 after a month after I placed my order. It straightens my hair like a charm! I love the fact that my hair still has volume and doesnt lie so flat to my head as I have experienced with other flat irons. The only problem I have is when I try to curl my hair. According to the tutorial, you are supposed to turn the flat iron 180 degrees before pulling it through your hair. This is fine but after a while, the cord becomes twisted and curls up. From reading other reviews, I believe continued twisting of the cord will eventually affect the performance of the flat iron = possible electric shortage. I would have given the product 5 stars if it had a swivel cord.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    VA
    5 Star Rating
    A+
    After reading all the reviews I ordered the new sedu. And, to my surprise the product really is nothing short of amazing! I have shoulder length, really thick wavy hair. Normally, it would take me forever to straighten my hair and it would end up feeling dry and looking fried and frizzy. But, with the sedu my hair looks smooth and shiny and it only takes a matter of mins to do it. Best of all, its completly portable. Being a flight attendant, I need something fast, dependable and portable. It is superfast, keeps my hair looking great all day in every type of weather and it fits easy in my suitcase! Thanks Sedu and Folica!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    3 Star Rating
    Sedu
    i originally wanted a chi, but all of the reviews for the sedu convinced me to try it out. however, the day i got it , it stopped working after ten minutes. i wasnt suprised by the way it worked for the first ten minutes. it was decent but not better than the chi. it might not have worked as good since it was stopped working altogether 10 minutes later. i waited two weeks for it to arrive. i sent it back 2 days after i got it. and it is suppose to take another 3 weeks to get here, im very dissapointed, i just hope it works good, when it arrives again
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    2 Star Rating
    Poor Reliability
    My girlfriend had an original model Chi flat iron that was a bit worn out at around 3 years of age and would only heat up if the cord was held a certain way. I decided to buy her a new flat iron for her birthday. I got her the Sedu Revolution based on the high customer reviews on folica and the fact that it has a 2 year warranty.Overall she is happy with the how well the Sedu Revolution straightens her hair. She told me it is comparable to her old Chi, but has the benefit of adjustable temperature. She did mention that the plates are not precisely aligned. If you close the iron so that the plates are just touching there is a slight gap between the plates on the side nearest the hinge. If you apply a bit of pressure the plates align and have good contact from end to end. I dont know that this actually affected performance, but its worth mentioning.The reason I gave this product 2 stars is that despite good performance, the reliability has been bad so far. I gave it to her on December 28th, and the product failed and refused to heat up after only 2 months of use. It was not abused or dropped at all. I paid for return shipping to Folica and enclosed a check for $9.95 for a replacement, hoping she just had a lemon. The replacement unit arrived promptly to Folicas credit, but unfortunately this unit also failed in the same way after only 3 days of use, practically dead on arrival. Im starting to question Sedus quality control and Im trying to figure out why there havent been more negative reviews here, unless there is the strange chance that were an isolated incident twice in a row.Unfortunately this has put my girlfriend in a bind as she now has to borrow her roommates CHI or use her old CHI that shorts out while she waits for a replacement, and it puts me in a bad spot because I feel responsible for getting her a product that doesnt work!Im calling Folica first thing Monday morning when their returns department opens to see how they handle this. I dont know whether to give the Sedu Revolution another chance or to try something else, assuming Folica will allow me to exchange for something of another brand. I asked my girlfriend and she doesnt really know what to try either.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Pikeville, KY
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product !!, Super Straight Hair
    I had a really bad kinky curly perm, and this flat iron makes my hair really straight and shinny. I like that you dont have to squeeze it so tight on your hair before it works. I also have a FHI so this is not my first time using a flat iron. the FHI sticks in my hair and causes major damage.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Texas
    3 Star Rating
    Don't Use Highest Heat Setting
    This was a gift for my daughter for Christmas. This worked great for the 2 1/2 months she had it. The slick plates do not snag your hair. She uses it every day but on a lower heat setting. She figured out that she could cut her staightening time in half by using a higher heat setting. Evidentally that was a mistake as the iron overheated and started to melt. I am not sure if the heating element in the iron malfunctioned, or if it cannot be left on that highest heat setting for longer than 5 minutes. Needless to say we shipped it back as it no longer worked. We saved the original box which I was happy for. When we originally ordered this iron the arrival time was stellar. The customer service on the phone is awful though. The wait time is soooo long and you never get the same information twice. Good thing I called back to insure the return instructions as we might not receive credit otherwise. Also experienced several disconnections while waiting for a customer service person and had to call back. If you have to be transferred because you were not in the right department your wait time starts over again so be prepared for a long wait. This is on backorder so the overall wait time to get our replacement will be around three months total. Be sure you always have a backup iron just in case. The more expensive irons just seem to be very fragile. For the price they should be more durable.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Seche Vite One Coat Lacquer- Bella Sale

    Seche Vite One Coat Lacquer- Bella

    Seche Vite One Coat Lacquer- Bella brushes on beautifully with one-coat coverage and dries amazingly fast!

    New Price: $8.00
  • Alterna Caviar Moisture Conditioner with Seasilk 8.5 oz.

    Alterna Caviar Moisture Conditioner with Seasilk 8.5 oz.

    Alterna Caviar Moisture Conditioner with Seasilk seals in essential ingredients and reinforce their results.

    New Price: $32.00
    Ships on May 17, 2014
Server Name