Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Glam Styler Set

1,345 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Glam Styler Set includes the Sedu Revolution Styling Iron, Sedu Anti-frizz Polishing Treatment, Sedu Straightening Comb and heat mat. All the ...
$257.98
$159.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,345 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Glam Styler Set (3)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1049)
Show All 1,345 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Chicago
    4 Star Rating
    It's Really Nice =]
    I love this iron!! It makes really pretty curls and makes my hair shiny. You can do so many things with it! Straighten it, Curl it, Flip it, Frame your face, I just love it. It also heats up super fast. The only thing that could be better would be the cord. It gets really tangled up and I always have to stop what Im doing to fix it. Other than that its great.I highly recommend it to everyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    4 Star Rating
    A Mixed Feeling About This Product
    The delivery was extremely quick, it had took only 5 days from ordering to receiving it here in Canada. My 1st impression about this product was: 1) it is quite a bit heavier than the original sedu ( I own both) 2) the cord is a lot thinner than the original sedu, as a result, tangles up a lot easier 3)I wish it would have came with the heat protecting pouch that comes with the original sedu (I ordered the 7 pieces deal, it came with a small bag that you could hardly fit the iron in it) 4) it has a pretty big and heavy plug like the size of an ac adapter at the end of the cord rather than a regular 2 prong plug like the original sedu. It is pretty difficult to store it away in a pouch if you try to fold the cord up. 5) its made in China rather than Korea like the original seduThe 1st thing that I tried with the iron was to curl my hair. The plate itself doesnt look a lot different than the original sedu, however, it does do a lot better job in curling my hair than the original one, my curls look very natural. I guess the rounded plate does make a difference. I am a little worry about how long this iron may last because of the flimsy cord.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    5 Star Rating
    Me In Metro Atl
    I used the chi straightener for years and was never really satisfied with it, a relative purchased the Sedu. I used hers once and was hooked. I was just crushed when they were out of stock for so long. I have mine now and would not trade it for anything. I love my Sedu. I cannot believe how much better of a product it is than the other products. Customer service and shipping was excellant also...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Florence, SC
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Was Ok
    I just recieved the hot pink sedu like last week. When I first used it I had to run it over my hair like three times just to get it strianght. I am a black girl with unrelaxed kind of curly hair. I thought it was me but I compared it to one of my old flat irons. So my old flat iron at 200 degrees was better than the sedu at 450 degrees. For the price tag on the hot pink sedu, it should have worked better. One thing I can say I loved the color.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    TX
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!!
    i was scared to try another brand of flat iron since im used to CHI always bein the best but i decided to go with my instinct n bought the SEDU flat iron. i totally loved it! i can straighten n curl my hair in a matter of minutes!! i would totally recommend this straightening iron to anyone lookin for a new one. im in love with my hot pink SEDU flat iron!!! =)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    NJ
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product - But Not Perfect :(
    This straightener is amazing. It is my first Sedu - & I LOVE the way it straightens. It runs very smoothly over my hair, leaving it shiny & healthy looking without depleting volume. As far as all of that is concerned, this product is perfect!What doesnt get it 5 stars are technical issues. 1. The cord is a giant pain - the "revolution" allows for a lot of style options, including curling.. but the cord does not twist around (it is static at the base), so it is not that flexible & requires unraveling every few minutes. 2. The on off switch is in a tough spot - although turning it on is OK, turning it off is a tricky thing when the straightener is very hot. Finally 3. There is no key indicator that the temperature has been reached - the indicator light sort of flashes/stays static, but this is very unclear. Dont get me wrong - this is a great product! Again, my hair looks amazing. Awesome bonus is the mini one I got free with it along with a 2 yr warranty. I just wish for the price they would have sorted out some of those technical issues!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    South Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Heaven Sent....
    If your thinking about getting something else...STOP...you wont regret it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Illinois
    3 Star Rating
    2nd Review
    My first review I believe I gave the Sedu a Good rating, this time Im giving it only an Average rating. Im not really impressed with it, I have thick curly somewhat course hair and I have to turn it clear up to the highest setting in order for it to get pin straight and I still have to go over it a second time on that setting. My Solia costed me $85 dollars and Ive never turn it up that high because it straights at a lower temp. Im not buying into the Sedu hype, its an average straightner with a too high of price tag, Im still contemplating whether or not I want to send it back.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Clarksville, Tn
    4 Star Rating
    I Love My Pink Sedu!
    OMG......I just got my Sedu early this morning and i am LOVING it! i have very LONG, hawaiian hair and its thick, so it takes a while for me to straighten my hair but with sedu it takes 15-20 mins to do all of my hair, its AMAZING!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Burns, TN
    4 Star Rating
    Works Good But The Cord Is Horrible!!!!
    Ive had this iron for two days now. It works really well for doing curls and it straightens perfectly but, the cord is impossible! It doesnt swivel so if you are trying to curl your hair, the cord gets wrapped around the iron and your hand. Very frustrating. As much as it cost you would think they could put a swivel cord on it. Its really ridiculous. I think Im going to send it back and maby get the new Chi w/ adjustable temp. control. If it werent for the cord Id be happy with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name