Shop Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Glam Styler Set

1,349 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Glam Styler Set includes the Sedu Revolution Styling Iron, Sedu Anti-frizz Polishing Treatment, Sedu Straightening Comb and heat mat. All the ...
$257.98
$159.99
Save 38% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,349 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Glam Styler Set (3)
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1052)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (294)
Show All 1,349 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    SC
    5 Star Rating
    Worth It
    For years I avoided buying a decent flat iron. When I had a relaxer, I was the queen of the roller set followed by a wrap. Then I started to grow my relaxer out and as of February 08 am completely natural. I found a stylist who would flat iron my hair for a reasonable price if I washed and blew it out. Shes since moved 30 minutes away and gone up on her prices. I still go to her for special occassions but for my regular care, I needed something else. My sister and every friend I have has a chi. However, I wanted to see if there was something different out there. I found this Sedu and I love it. I have 3C to 4a hair and theres a lot of it. I needed an iron that would get it straight, not fry open my cuticle (making it succeptible to our humidity), and not snag my hair. This iron passes the test with flying colors. Another bonus is that neither my hair nor my house smell burnt when its all done. All of this being said, I cant wait until it warms up again so that I can return to my poof (not really a practicle cold weather style unless you like a draft on your neck).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    PA
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Review
    Love the Sedu Revolution Styling Iron. Depending on the day my hair goes from curly to frizzy. This iron helps to keep my hair controlled. Its adjustable heat control and ionic plates protect my hair from excessive damage while at the same time speeds the straightening process. It allows me to have versatility because of its easy handling and small size. I often like to use the technique of straightening my hair while at the same time making soft curls. I have noticed that the curls hold much longer when I use my Sedu. Ladies learn this technique it gives you a whole new look. Although this iron functions well there is one design flaw. Now this may be just my personal preference, but having the themostat control and on/off switch on the inside of the iron is not where I want to be at 450 degrees, but its the price we pay for beauty!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Kentucky
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I Have Ever Used
    I have always felt that any flat iron would work well on my hair regardless of price. At least until I noticed that hair was beginning to look completely fried on the ends. It broke off in places and I could see the split ends forming. I keep up with trims but my hair still looked bad and I couldnt figure out why until my sister made the comment that it might be my flat iron. My mother had recently purchsed a more expensive model so I tried hers and the difference was amazing. No dents, no hair sticking up or anything. I decided to purchase a new flat iron and spend real money on it. After researching I noticed that this flat iron looks like the one my hair stylist uses which I love and I was immediately hooked. So I purchased the Sedu Revoltition Nano and I couldnt have made a better choice. It smoothes my hair and makes it look like I have just been to the hair dressers. Using this flat iron I am able to stretch the time in between relaxers so I dont have to get them that often. I love this flat iron! This was definitely money well spent, plus it comes with a 2 year limited warranty? How great is that? :-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Paducah, KY
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Yet!
    I purchased the Sedu Revolution after my Paul Mitchell bit the dust. I studied the reviews on many of the products offered by Folica.com and felt with so many customers being satisfied with this item I could not go wrong! This is one of the best purchases I have made!! I also bought the Sedu 1 1/2" flat iron for my daughter who has very long, thick hair! The Sedu Revolution has been an awesome asset to our hair styling! I watched the included CD and was able to curl my daughters hair for her first Winter Formal dance - she looked gorgeous and I am NOT a cosmetologist!! The one thing Im not excited about is the iron not having a swivel cord, however, we have been able to work around that and LOVE the product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Chicago
    4 Star Rating
    It's Really Nice =]
    I love this iron!! It makes really pretty curls and makes my hair shiny. You can do so many things with it! Straighten it, Curl it, Flip it, Frame your face, I just love it. It also heats up super fast. The only thing that could be better would be the cord. It gets really tangled up and I always have to stop what Im doing to fix it. Other than that its great.I highly recommend it to everyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    4 Star Rating
    A Mixed Feeling About This Product
    The delivery was extremely quick, it had took only 5 days from ordering to receiving it here in Canada. My 1st impression about this product was: 1) it is quite a bit heavier than the original sedu ( I own both) 2) the cord is a lot thinner than the original sedu, as a result, tangles up a lot easier 3)I wish it would have came with the heat protecting pouch that comes with the original sedu (I ordered the 7 pieces deal, it came with a small bag that you could hardly fit the iron in it) 4) it has a pretty big and heavy plug like the size of an ac adapter at the end of the cord rather than a regular 2 prong plug like the original sedu. It is pretty difficult to store it away in a pouch if you try to fold the cord up. 5) its made in China rather than Korea like the original seduThe 1st thing that I tried with the iron was to curl my hair. The plate itself doesnt look a lot different than the original sedu, however, it does do a lot better job in curling my hair than the original one, my curls look very natural. I guess the rounded plate does make a difference. I am a little worry about how long this iron may last because of the flimsy cord.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    5 Star Rating
    Me In Metro Atl
    I used the chi straightener for years and was never really satisfied with it, a relative purchased the Sedu. I used hers once and was hooked. I was just crushed when they were out of stock for so long. I have mine now and would not trade it for anything. I love my Sedu. I cannot believe how much better of a product it is than the other products. Customer service and shipping was excellant also...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    Florence, SC
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Was Ok
    I just recieved the hot pink sedu like last week. When I first used it I had to run it over my hair like three times just to get it strianght. I am a black girl with unrelaxed kind of curly hair. I thought it was me but I compared it to one of my old flat irons. So my old flat iron at 200 degrees was better than the sedu at 450 degrees. For the price tag on the hot pink sedu, it should have worked better. One thing I can say I loved the color.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    TX
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!!
    i was scared to try another brand of flat iron since im used to CHI always bein the best but i decided to go with my instinct n bought the SEDU flat iron. i totally loved it! i can straighten n curl my hair in a matter of minutes!! i would totally recommend this straightening iron to anyone lookin for a new one. im in love with my hot pink SEDU flat iron!!! =)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling...
    NJ
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product - But Not Perfect :(
    This straightener is amazing. It is my first Sedu - & I LOVE the way it straightens. It runs very smoothly over my hair, leaving it shiny & healthy looking without depleting volume. As far as all of that is concerned, this product is perfect!What doesnt get it 5 stars are technical issues. 1. The cord is a giant pain - the "revolution" allows for a lot of style options, including curling.. but the cord does not twist around (it is static at the base), so it is not that flexible & requires unraveling every few minutes. 2. The on off switch is in a tough spot - although turning it on is OK, turning it off is a tricky thing when the straightener is very hot. Finally 3. There is no key indicator that the temperature has been reached - the indicator light sort of flashes/stays static, but this is very unclear. Dont get me wrong - this is a great product! Again, my hair looks amazing. Awesome bonus is the mini one I got free with it along with a 2 yr warranty. I just wish for the price they would have sorted out some of those technical issues!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name