Buy any flat iron over $50,  Get 1 Free Nth degree Shampoo

Sedu Revolution Diamond 1" Flat Iron

The Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron is the ultimate universal voltage styling iron with Diamond technology for plate durability and longevity
$200.00 $125.00
37% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu® is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.

Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron is the latest iron technology from Sedu.The sleek Diamond iron is lightweight, weighing .55lbs and ergonomically designed for better control. Diamond Technology is used to enhance plate durability, maximizing the longevity of the iron.

This innovation is the first universal voltage iron from Sedu. Achieve flawless, frizz-free styles every time with ultra smooth ceramic tourmaline plates. The ceramic tourmaline plates possess a unparalleled polishing process that lasts for many years to come. The unique beveled edges allow for styling versatility to create any look you want; from straight and sleek, to sexy waves, to mega curls!!

  • Model#: SR-009218   /  
  • SKU: 009218   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Diamond Technology enhances plate durability and longevity
  • Tourmaline Ceramic Plates with ultra smooth polishing system for snag free styling
  • Ultra-smooth polished plates for unbeatable shine
  • Unique beveled edge plate system for styling versatility: straight, curly, wavy, or flips
  • Sleek ergonomic design for better control
  • Dual-voltage, perfect for travel (plug adapter may be necessary)
  • Digital temperature control: 6 settings
  • 2-year warranty

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond 1" Flat Iron (53)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Need Advise...sedu Revolution Diamond...help? 3 Star Rating
    I REALLY want to keep this Sedu Diamond flat iron, BUT it's not making my hair smooth or silky at the ends. I'm using Bio Silk for heat protection before and on 400-450 temp.

    Does anyone have any advise on what I can do to make the ends smooth and silky, I don't want to return this iron has such great reviews AND I want to give this flat iron 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 26, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Great Professional Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    The Sedu Diamond is my favorite flat iron. The plates are incredibly smooth and do not snag my hair. I use this flat iron to not only smooth my hair but also to curl. I highly recommend this flat iron!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 21, 2014
    / New York
  • Stop Reading Reviews And Go Buy It!! 5 Star Rating
    I am SO in love with this flat iron. My hair looks so wonderful after using, super straight and with less flyaways. I've noticed too that even after a full workout in a ponytail my hair is just as straight and sleek as when I did it in the morning. This flatiron is the best and so worth it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 21, 2014
    / Brooklyn, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best Flat Iron! 5 Star Rating
    The Sedu Diamond Iron is by far the best Iron I have ever used. Being a hair care buyer I come across many irons and this one if my favorite!!! It is lightweight and makes my hair so smooth and shiny. I highly recommend the Sedu Diamond. You will not be disappointed!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 21, 2014
    / NYC
  • My New Favorite Thing 5 Star Rating
    My experience with flat irons ranges from Conair, Revlon, Maxiglide, Power IQ, Heatmaster, Andis, Hot Tools, CHI, Solia, and the FHI my stylist uses. I'm no novice, I have very difficult hair and I know quality. My reason for purchasing is I've had my beloved Solia 1 1/4 plate for 4 years now. I loved it and recently ordered the 1 3/4 because my hair is longer and I thought it'd work even better. Unfortunately, it seemed different than my other one. It felt cheaper and it didn't make straightening any easier so I returned it. This turned me off to ordering another 1 1/4. Several months later, after some research I decided to give Sedu a shot. First impression out of the box, this iron is really pretty - the pics on the site don't do it justice. The plates are this deep blue purple with multi-colored sparkles. The outside is black with a hint of the multi-colored sparkles. Love it. I chose the Diamond because it's the newest and I like the temperature control...my one gripe with my original Solia was the dial temp control. The label jumps from 360 to 450. 400 seems to be my perfect temp, but I could never quite tell if I was there or not until I started using it. With the Diamond, it's a digital control and I see exactly what temp I have it set at so there's no guessing.

    My hair is very thick, there's a ton of it and it's varying levels of curl from kinky tight coils underneath to loosely curly on some places on top. I only had to pass each section 1 time and it was perfect - with my Solia, I could do MOST sections with 1 pass, but some areas would take more. Sedu is lighter and easier to maneuver. I worried the 1 inch plate would be too small for my hair (a little past my shoulders and growing it out) but it didn't take any longer than with the 1 1/4. I also felt like I had more control with curling it under. I ended up with more kinks with Solia trying to do this. But the thing that amazed me most is the shine and softness. My hair is like silk. I always thought my Solia got my hair soft - and it did - but this is unreal, better than when I have it done in the salon (professional blow out, Moroccan Oil Products, FHI flat iron). I have to consciously keep stopping myself from touching it. I'm waiting a bit to evaluate how it does damage-wise with my hair but so far I couldn't be more pleased. There's a reason these products are so highly rated. I'm a believer. :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 6, 2014
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Good For Sleek Look But Not For Curling 3 Star Rating
    I'm a hairstylist, and this iron is great for curly hair for getting the sleek straight look but for curling it is just bad it snags on the hair and just doesn't curl smooth, I love the 1.5 sedu revolution iron it just makes such pretty curls but this one is soooooo bad, i love my GHD's wouldn't change them for anything they curl flip wave anything you want it does better then this diamond iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 5, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Fantabulous 5 Star Rating
    I exchanged my Lasio for this Sedu Revo. Daimond because of all the good reviews.
    This product made my hair so straight without the frizz and dullness, and kept my hair healty looking with shine. I tried this on my daughter who owns a Babybliss and swore by that product and after doing her hair, she couldn't tell the difference between the two.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 28, 2014
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • I Will Always Buy A Sedu! 4 Star Rating
    I originally had the 1" plate iron that was the feather light model. I loved that iron so much! Especially when I would need to do the back of my head. My arms would never get tired because it was so light and my hair was relaxed at the time so it kept it looking healthy. I was no longer afraid to do my own hair at home with this iron. I decided to go natural a few years ago and I stopped straightening my hair and gave it away. Big mistake; I had the idea to straighten my curly hair just to change up my look and decided to buy this one. It's not as light as the other model but it works just as well.

    It's not super heavy but compared to the light-weight model I previously owned you can tell the difference. I'm African-American with natural 3c/4a hair and I love this iron. It's worth the investment for your hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 25, 2014
    / Michigan
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Nice But Have Better 3 Star Rating
    bought two other flat iron and i prefer the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 15, 2014
    / Virgin Islands
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Relaxed Hair
  • "revolution"ary Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    Hands down, this is the best flat iron I have ever owned! Straightens hair in a single pass, cutting down on my overall styling time. Excellent results even on the lower heat settings. My relaxed and color treated hair is smooth, shiny and soft - and looks better and healthier than ever. Flat iron heats up in 40 seconds, is light weight and has an extra long cord. It's worth every penny!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 13, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Color Treated Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name