25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Sedu Revolution Diamond Holiday Styling Iron Set

The Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron Set includes the new Sedu Revolution Diamond Iron which has been receiving rave reviews. The Sedu Diamond Styling Iron is made with ultra smooth diamond infused ceramic tourmaline plates that leaves hair smooth and frizz free. This iron has beveled plates for styling versatility, dual voltage for traveling, and auto shut-off. The set includes a train case, Sedu Anti-frizz Polishing Treatment, Sedu Crane Clips and a Sedu Carbon Straightening comb.
$179.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron Set includes the new Sedu Revolution Diamond Iron which has been receiving rave reviews. The Sedu Diamond Styling Iron is made with ultra smooth diamond infused ceramic tourmaline plates that leaves hair smooth and frizz free. This iron has beveled plates for styling versatility, dual voltage for traveling, and auto shut-off. The set includes a train case to store your hair accessories, Sedu Anti-frizz Polishing Treatment which is both a heat protectant and polishing treatment, Sedu Crane Clips to help section hair while styling, a Sedu Carbon Straightening comb and a heat mat to protect surfaces from appliance heat.

  • SKU: 009801   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron:

  • Diamond Technology enhances plate durability and longevity
  • 1 inch Tourmaline Ceramic Plates engineered with ultra smooth polishing system for perfect, snag free styling
  • Unique ultra-smooth polished plates for unbeatable shine
  • Unique curved edge plate system for styling versatility: straight, curly, wavy, or flips
  • Ultra lightweight (0.55lbs; iron without packaging) , sleek ergonomic design for better control
  • Universal Voltage, perfect for travel ( plug adapter may be necessary)
  • Digital temperature control : 6 settings
  • Reaches a maximum temperature of 450F
  • Auto shut off for safety protection
  • 2 year warranty

Sedu Anti-frizz Polishing Treatment: 3.4 oz


  • Contains Argan Oil ( Moroccan Oil)
  • Controls frizz
  • Restores shine and softness
  • Instantly absorbs
  • Provides heat protection
  • Protects hair from environmental pollutants
  • Contains ingredients known to protect against UV rays
  • Contains Avocado Oil which regenerates and moisturizes
  • Hydrates and detangles hair
  • Softens thick, unruly hair
  • Strengthens dry, brittle hair
  • Nourishes hair damaged from chemical procedures
  • Nourishes and balances the scalp
  • Strengthens hairs elasticity
  • Powerful antioxidant, rich in vitamins
  • Not tested on animals
  • For all hair types

3 carbon sectioning clips

Sedu Carbon Sectioning Comb

  • Optimizes straightening results with any flat iron
  • Ergonomically designed and spring loaded hinge handle for added control and comfort
  • Minimizes pulling and hair breakage
  • Heat resistant and anti-static

Folica heat resistant mat

  • Protects surfaces from appliance heat
  • Allow iron to cool completely prior to storing in pouch part
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Beveled Edge, Ionic, Digital, Auto Shut-off
Max Temperature: 450 Degrees Fahrenheit
Voltage: Dual Voltage
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Titanium, Diamond Coated, Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Holiday Styling Iron Set (2)
  • /
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond 1" Flat Iron (53)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Losing My Best Friend. 5 Star Rating
    Ever had that reliable best friend that you mistreated and didnt show gratitude towards. Yeah, for over 8 years that's what this straightener was to me. Through all the ugly, this has been the one constant over the years. Its finally decided to give up on me, Very upset, feeling like i lost my best friend. The quality of this product is insane. It could probably see another 10 years if it wasn't for my carelessness and a 2 year old son. Definitely purchasing another one.




    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 28, 2015
    Sedu Revolution Diamond 1" Flat Iron
  • Poor Quality Over Time--stay Away From Sedu! 1 Star Rating
    i really liked this iron- when it worked. After a year and change of light use (less than 1-2 times per week) the thing will simply not stay on. Constantly switches off-- clearly an electrical problem. At this price point, the quality should be better. I would choose a different brand, and I won't buy this again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 10, 2015
    Sedu Revolution Diamond 1" Flat Iron
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Iron! 4 Star Rating
    Overall one of the best irons I've ever used and I'm a salon professional with over almost a decade of experience. Unfortunately I've noticed most "new and improved" versions (hair tools and products alike) never perform as good as the original, this iron performed better than expected! A few minor issues:

    - the plates don't close completely ( they do with some extra pressure, I prefer not to see ANY SPACE in between plates)

    - I wish they would release the 1.5 diamond version of this iron.

    - the plates could be longer, a 4" long plate would make this iron superior


    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 9, 2015
    Sedu Revolution Diamond 1" Flat Iron
    / Nj
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Tricky Start But Excellent Finish! 4 Star Rating
    I did not get off to the best start with this flat iron. The first one I received in the mail (after paying for shipping to CANADA!) did not work :(....I phoned the customer service number and was provided with the most fantastic customer service I have ever experienced. I have very curly, unruly hair...and the first morning I had my beautiful new diamond flat iron...it did not work! I had to wear a hat to work....however the customer service representative I spoke with was understanding, and helped me right away - I was sent a replacement immediately and have never looked back! This is the best flat iron I have ever used. My hair looks glossy, smooth, as though I have naturally straight hair. HIGHLY recommend! LOVE LOVE LOVE

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 12, 2015
    Sedu Revolution Diamond 1" Flat Iron
    / Toronto
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Leaves Hair Smooth And Glossy 3 Star Rating
    Yes, this tourmaline flat iron does leave my baby-fine hair very smooth, glossy and not dried out on the ends; however, it has some glitches. It is temperamental when turned on - sometimes just does not want to be "on". Perhaps something was compromised when this was designed - seems to be the innards - but the tourmaline does work well on my hair and works at the 280 setting. I also like the lighter weight. Now, I hope i am wrong about its seeming to be not sturdy enough to really last as long as I think it should because I could get really attached to this flat iron!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 27, 2015
    Sedu Revolution Diamond 1" Flat Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Platinum Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Have Owned All 3 Generations Of Sedu Hair Straighteners 3 Star Rating
    I'm 22 years old, and have been order hair straighteners from folica.com since middle school. I've had them all. From solia to sedu to chi to babyliss. Needless to say, I know my stuff.

    First off, the brand Sedu makes the best hot tools around. No brand compares when viewing from all aspects. This hair straightener is good, but nothing exceptional. Your hair will look nice, but for the price of your hairs health. There are only 6 heat settings on the straightener- 450, 400, 340, 280, 230, 180. That is the main problem right there. Realistically, 340 is to low of a heat setting to obtain manageable hair, and 400 is slightly to hott to use daily, without burning your hair no matter what thickness. If you do not use a hair straightener daily, maybe this will workout fine for you; but if you do, I would recommend the Sedu 1st generation.

    My previous straightener to this was the Sedu Revolution (2nd Gen.) It worked good, and didn't start to act up until a little over 2 years. Most hair straighteners dont last for even a full 2 years, so I was happy with my purchase. The difference was, my sedu 1st generation gave my hair this amazing shine and feel, that the revolution never once achieved.

    Ultimately, after using my sedu diamond edition straightener for a month now, my decision is to return/exchange this straightener for the 1st generation sedu.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 4, 2015
    Sedu Revolution Diamond 1" Flat Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair
  • Pros & Cons 3 Star Rating
    I like this iron but don't find it much different from the original sedu revolution. It has the different temperature settings but only 6 to chose and they do not have the number I like to use. I am not sure weather I like this tourmaline or titanium more for my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 25, 2014
    Sedu Revolution Diamond 1" Flat Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • So Far So Good! 4 Star Rating
    This was my first flat iron and I'm really liking it. I have a lot of gray hair underneath my color, so my hair was wirey and looked dry on the ends. It's important to have the variable heat settings. I've been using a thermal protector and serum on it before using the flat iron and my hair looks great now! It's nice and shiny, and several people have commented on how good my hair looks! I really like this iron, and I'm also thinking of getting the Sedu with the bigger plates as my hair grows longer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 24, 2014
    Sedu Revolution Diamond 1" Flat Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Feels Like It Fries My Hair 2 Star Rating
    I have coarse naturally curly, light ash brown hair, and using this(even on the lower settings, 350 for example), and it leaves my hair smelling burnt as well (in response to poster 'Hana'). I don't flat iron my hair often, so for the longest time I thought i just was not using good enough of protectants, or that my hair was just damaged...but I just went to the salon and my hair dresser said my hair was in good shape, and when she flat ironed it, my hair felt glossy and full of life, where as with this Sedu Diamond Revolution Flat Iron, my hair feels and smells crispy. Pin straight, but unsealed ends that are stiff/stick out, you know the look.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 16, 2014
    Sedu Revolution Diamond 1" Flat Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love This Flat Iron! Does What It Claims! 5 Star Rating
    I had already owned the Sedu Revolution with the 1.5 inch plate and loved it. The only reason I bought this one was because I wanted a smaller width to do curls. This one was the newest edition plus only $20 more than the regular revolution one of the same width.

    I'm so glad I did!! I didn't expect a big difference other than the size of the curl but there is a very noticeable difference. It actually does give your hair more shine and seems to seal in moisture. Two huge differences are: 1) It glides much much smoother than my Sedu Revolution when making curls. Not that my old Revolution snagged my hair or anything , it's just that it didn't glide nearly as smoothly as this one; and 2) I was able to use a higher heat setting (400) without the burnt smell and the curls are still shiny. I imagine because of the "diamond technology". That absolutely amazed me. Using that temp on my last one often resulted in a slight burnt smell.

    It is just an all around better working flat iron. I super-pleased with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 15, 2014
    Sedu Revolution Diamond 1" Flat Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Relaxed Hair
Server Name