Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Diamond Holiday Styling Iron Set

The Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron Set includes the new Sedu Revolution Diamond Iron which has been receiving rave reviews. The Sedu Diamond Styling Iron...
$241.00
$179.99
Save 25% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 41 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron (39)
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Holiday Styling Iron Set (2)
Show All 41 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My New Favorite Thing
    My experience with flat irons ranges from Conair, Revlon, Maxiglide, Power IQ, Heatmaster, Andis, Hot Tools, CHI, Solia, and the FHI my stylist uses. I'm no novice, I have very difficult hair and I know quality. My reason for purchasing is I've had my beloved Solia 1 1/4 plate for 4 years now. I loved it and recently ordered the 1 3/4 because my hair is longer and I thought it'd work even better. Unfortunately, it seemed different than my other one. It felt cheaper and it didn't make straightening any easier so I returned it. This turned me off to ordering another 1 1/4. Several months later, after some research I decided to give Sedu a shot. First impression out of the box, this iron is really pretty - the pics on the site don't do it justice. The plates are this deep blue purple with multi-colored sparkles. The outside is black with a hint of the multi-colored sparkles. Love it. I chose the Diamond because it's the newest and I like the temperature control...my one gripe with my original Solia was the dial temp control. The label jumps from 360 to 450. 400 seems to be my perfect temp, but I could never quite tell if I was there or not until I started using it. With the Diamond, it's a digital control and I see exactly what temp I have it set at so there's no guessing.

    My hair is very thick, there's a ton of it and it's varying levels of curl from kinky tight coils underneath to loosely curly on some places on top. I only had to pass each section 1 time and it was perfect - with my Solia, I could do MOST sections with 1 pass, but some areas would take more. Sedu is lighter and easier to maneuver. I worried the 1 inch plate would be too small for my hair (a little past my shoulders and growing it out) but it didn't take any longer than with the 1 1/4. I also felt like I had more control with curling it under. I ended up with more kinks with Solia trying to do this. But the thing that amazed me most is the shine and softness. My hair is like silk. I always thought my Solia got my hair soft - and it did - but this is unreal, better than when I have it done in the salon (professional blow out, Moroccan Oil Products, FHI flat iron). I have to consciously keep stopping myself from touching it. I'm waiting a bit to evaluate how it does damage-wise with my hair but so far I couldn't be more pleased. There's a reason these products are so highly rated. I'm a believer. :)
    23 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good For Sleek Look But Not For Curling
    I'm a hairstylist, and this iron is great for curly hair for getting the sleek straight look but for curling it is just bad it snags on the hair and just doesn't curl smooth, I love the 1.5 sedu revolution iron it just makes such pretty curls but this one is soooooo bad, i love my GHD's wouldn't change them for anything they curl flip wave anything you want it does better then this diamond iron.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron
    New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantabulous
    I exchanged my Lasio for this Sedu Revo. Daimond because of all the good reviews.
    This product made my hair so straight without the frizz and dullness, and kept my hair healty looking with shine. I tried this on my daughter who owns a Babybliss and swore by that product and after doing her hair, she couldn't tell the difference between the two.

    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron
    Michigan
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Will Always Buy A Sedu!
    I originally had the 1" plate iron that was the feather light model. I loved that iron so much! Especially when I would need to do the back of my head. My arms would never get tired because it was so light and my hair was relaxed at the time so it kept it looking healthy. I was no longer afraid to do my own hair at home with this iron. I decided to go natural a few years ago and I stopped straightening my hair and gave it away. Big mistake; I had the idea to straighten my curly hair just to change up my look and decided to buy this one. It's not as light as the other model but it works just as well.

    It's not super heavy but compared to the light-weight model I previously owned you can tell the difference. I'm African-American with natural 3c/4a hair and I love this iron. It's worth the investment for your hair.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron
    Virgin Islands
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Nice But Have Better
    bought two other flat iron and i prefer the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    "revolution"ary Flat Iron
    Hands down, this is the best flat iron I have ever owned! Straightens hair in a single pass, cutting down on my overall styling time. Excellent results even on the lower heat settings. My relaxed and color treated hair is smooth, shiny and soft - and looks better and healthier than ever. Flat iron heats up in 40 seconds, is light weight and has an extra long cord. It's worth every penny!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron
    Okinawa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally A Product That Delivers
    I have tried everything from the promised "best flight iron ever" to anything else under the sun. I rushed home from the post office, ripped open the box (to make sure I wasn't sent a used one like some people claimed to have got). Everything looked good so I prepped my hair, used it on a strand while brushing it out and wow :)) salon results! I think I used a bit too much leave in because it doesn't have as much bounce as I would get from the salon but for my hair type and the weather here I am very satisfied for once! I love the weight of it, the design and the smoothness. A strand or two of my hair does get caught in it but oh well.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever
    My hairstylist has been telling me for over a year to get the Sedu. I finally asked for it as a Christmas gift and am SO glad that I did!!! I have naturally wavy hair and had always used a Chi to tame my thick hair. I only THOUGHT it did a good job...until I used the Sedu!!! My hair looks better than ever, feels smoother than ever, and looks awesome. My husband said it looked like I had my hair done at the salon!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron
    Atlanta
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Keeps Getting Better
    I've used Sedu flat irons for many years and just upgraded to the Revolution Diamond Styling Iron. While the price was a bit high, I'm ecstatic with the purchase. I've never had a flat iron that left my hair so silky smooth and it works twice as fast as my previous flat irons. The best part, is I can take about 5 minutes to get my very full head of hair super straight, or I can run it through my hair quickly and in less than one minute, I have full, straight hair with lots of body. The friz is completely gone. It's truly an amazing product!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Diamond Styling Iron
    Rhode Island
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This! Great Product!
    I am not new comer when it comes to flat irons, I have had my fair share of expensive top of the line straighteners, some better than others. This one is definitely one of my favorites! I have very curly hair that is color treated and overall pretty damaged. I stopped using my previous flat iron because I felt it was doing more damage to my hair then it was straightening. Since I started using the Diamond Styling Iron my hair is already much healthier and softer. It also has helped me to cut down on how long it takes to do my hair! I love, love, love the automatic shut off feature...I am sure I am not the only one that often forgets to turn it off! It's so great knowing that if I do actually leave it on I don't have to worry! My hair is a little above shoulder length so I don't often curl it with an iron and haven't had a chance yet to try using this flat iron as a curling iron but from the video I watched is looks pretty simple thanks to the rounded plate edges. It makes flipping your hair under much easier so I am sure curling it won't be a challenge. I would definitely recommend the Sedu Diamond Styling Iron, also with a coupon code it was the perfect price for a top of the line flat iron.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Color Club Nail Polish - Harlem Lights Collection

    Color Club Nail Polish - Harlem Lights Collection

    Color Club's Harlem Lights collection includes the hottest shades of neutrals and blues that are all the rage this fall season.

    New Price: $8.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name