Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Compact Styler

34 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution compact styler is a revolution in smalller sized flat irons. This styler has a compact body but plates that are much larger than other trav...
$70.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 34 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler (34)
Show All 34 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money :(
    I got this flat iron as a promo when I purchased another one. I would have been very unhappy had I paid a dime for it. I love Sedu products, but this one falls flat (no pun intended). It doesn't get hot enough to straighten my normal hair. There is not temp control, only on and off - so it is what it is. This would be a good product for kids or girls who are just starting to do their own styling ... but it doesn't hold a candle to a normal Sedu Flat Iron.

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted This week
    Link to this post
  • United States
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money :(
    I was so excited about this product, and then I was so let down....I received this straighter and thought it would be a great 'mini' for travel or other occasions when my normal Sedu wasn't as easy to tote around. I plugged it in and what I didn't realize is that it only goes up to 350 degrees - you actually can't choose a setting, your choices are 'on' and 'off'. This styler might work on a young child's hair, but it barely did anything for mine. I have somewhat thick hair that is high lighted, but have never had issues with a styler not working properly on my hair before ... you would be better off buying a styler at target than this one, I am sad to report. It barely gets warm enough to straighten your hair. The plates are not the normal Sedu plates and so it kind of tears your hair at the same time. I actually got this for free during a promotion and am thinking about returning it - it's that bad. I should have just washed my hair and dried it straight - would have been quicker than trying to straighten with this little guy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Defective- Plates Do Not Touch
    I've been using a Chi for years and thought this one would be good for travel.
    The plates do not make contact the whole way through.

    What I received is a tiny flat iron that only connects at the very tip.

    The Folica rep says "With most of our flat irons, the plates do not touch".

    Really? My Chi plates touch and leave my hair smooth and shiny.

    I guess I'll have to contact Sedu since Folica will not exchange.

     
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Little Flat Iron
    This flat iron heats up quickly and works just as good as my regular size flat iron. It is about half the length of my regular flat iron which is nice for travel. I think the weight is about the same, though. There's a cute zipper travel case that I can put the iron in if it's still a little warm before packing.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Rolls Royce Of Flat Iron
    Sedu is definitely the rolls royce of flat iron. This is very easy to handle, very comfortable,heats easily 25 seconds and is very safe. It is good for short and long hair.
    I would highly recommended this to all women who does not have experience with
    flat iron or the ones who are already expert with this tool.
    Folica goes above and beyond with their customer service. Fast shipping, excellent wrapping condition and the extra goodies were great. Thank you!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Brownsville, TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great In A Pinch, But Too Small For A Big Job.
    Substantial flat iron, nice grip. Multiple settings means my fine hair won't get damaged. Slightly heavier than I hoped, but does a better job than any others I have used.Heats up fast, but the placement of on/off button sometimes causes me to accidentally change the setting. Would highly recommend anyway. Taking my first trip abroad with it soon--will keep you posted.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Brownsville, TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Job On My Fine Hair
    Substantial flat iron, nice grip. Multiple settings means my fine hair won't get damaged. Slightly heavier than I hoped, but does a better job than any others I have used.Heats up fast, but the placement of on/off button sometimes causes me to accidentally change the setting. Would highly recommend anyway. Taking my first trip abroad with it soon--will keep you posted.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas, NV
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For Travel
    I have long, wavy, fine hair and I prefer a more straight, sleek look. I have a full size 1 inch Sedu iron ( I have included pictures for a size comparison) but I was looking to save room in my luggage so I wanted to try this compact size. This iron worked out perfect for this exact use and will be my travel companion from now on!
    Before Photo
    23 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Compact Quality
    Results of styling exceeded my expectations. Simple on off switch. Case included is protective for travel.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good Product - But Size Is A Huge Hindrance
    I bought this product because:
    1. Its a Sedu. Sedu straighteners are awesome.
    2. Its a dual voltage straightener
    3. its maximum temperature is 370F. Normally other straighteners have fixed high temperature utpo 392F which can be very damaging for hair.

    It a great product. gives a shine to my hair.

    The problem is with the size. The size is too small and i have to straighten my hair taking very small sections at a time.
    It would have been great if this product has bigger plates.
    12 out of 21 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    630 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

    Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

    The Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer is the latest breakthrough in Hair Dryer Technology. It has all the power of a professional dryer but the dryer itself weighs less than 1lb, making it one of the lightest weight salon dryers on the market while still producing air velocity of 40mph to dry quickly and completely.

    103 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name