Steal Of The Day PINK50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Compact Styler

35 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution compact styler is a revolution in smalller sized flat irons. This styler has a compact body but plates that are much larger than other trav...
$70.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 35 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler (35)
Show All 35 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Handy Little Iron!
    This cute little Sedu Compact Iron came free with my order because it was over $75. I received my Solia flat iron which was my original purchase, and decided to test the Sedu. It's very tiny and perfect for traveling and touch ups, which is what I plan to use it for. It worked very well, heated up quickly and fits anywhere.

    I don't recommend it to iron all of your hair, but it's perfect if you just want to do your bangs and go.

    Hope this helps!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Was Free...
    This styler is nice, but I wouldn't have ever gotten it if it didn't come free. It's so small I can only use it on my bangs. BUT it styles my bangs better than my other straightener. Again, probably not worth the money to pay for it, but I'm glad to have it as a free gift!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cute, But Also Works Great!
    Perfect for traveling. It is quite tiny, but it works great. Heats up quickly. Just like my Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionice Flat Iron...love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Fremont, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Compact Styler
    This Sedu compact styler was a freebee w/ a purchase of the Sedu Lightweight blowdryer. It's great. I also have the Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 & the plates are just as smooth on the compact styler as on the full size. It's a great small size for travel, & if you just want to do the front of your hair or bangs on a daily basis. I'm very tactile & I like the velvety texture!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Okay
    It's an adorable piece. Unfortunately, it's not powerful enough to keep the heat consistently hot. Great for straightening. Not so much for curling. And only good for travel.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not A Bad Portable Flat Iron, But Not Great.
    My issue with this flat iron is that it doesn't heat up enough so is only meant for fine hair. Other than that, sizing is great and it feel good in the hand. Just wish it heated up hotter.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very, Very Pleased!!!
    So my main motivation was to get something with which I can travel without looking like the foolish female lugging her whole life behind her in front of my husband. This did the trick. It is fabulous! It works just as well as my regular-sized Sedu (the highly recommended one I bought here on Folica several years ago), but it just takes a little bit longer because I cannot do as much hair at once. Who cares about that! It's such a luxury to have something small. I highly recommend this product. I have very long, curly hair, and this easily handles my hair and does a great job. I highly recommend this flat iron, and hope you will take the plunge and try it.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works But Not Efficiant
    This works okay but certainly not for everyday use... Great as a free be!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Mobile, Alabama
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For On The Go
    Great product for on the go. I live in south Alabama where the humidity is like 99 percent everyday so this is great and I keep it in my car for emergencys!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Small But Effective!
    I used this mini flat-iron this morning and it made my hair look great and shiny! I have extremely long hair(down to my waist). I have lots of hair but the texture is somewhat fine. So after using a thermal mist to protect my hair, I curled my hair near the root(my stylist's technique) and then ran the flat-iron straight down to the ends. Not only did I get the pretty wavy effect at the top but it straighten my hair out at the bottom. Having long hair is a challenge; but I couldn't be more pleased with the result from this mini styler. It straightened out the frizzy areas and it doesn't make my hair look "flat." Altogether it took me about 10-15 minutes to do my hair. :) Highly recommend it and great for traveling, too. :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name