Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Compact Styler

32 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution compact styler is a revolution in smalller sized flat irons. This styler has a compact body but plates that are much larger than other trav...
$70.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 32 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler (32)
Show All 32 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Brooklyn
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good But...
    I love Sedu products, however this small thing for $70??? I am returning mine next week because I purchased the 1 inch Sedu. Don't get me wrong, it gets hot quickly but not worth $70!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lifesaver!
    My 1" Solia died on me after only a few months right before a long shift at work, and since I'd ever only used this little guy on my bangs I figured I might have to deal with not straightening my hair, but I tried it anyway. I have a decent amount of hair that's not way too thick, but it's got a distinct wave to it. This thing did my whole head in about a half hour, which is pretty good considering its size. I can't say anything bad about it; my hair looks better than it did when I used the Solia. I already ordered the 1" Sedu Revolution just because of this handy thing. I'm not sure I'd buy it separately; it did come free when I ordered my Solia, but it's an outstanding product nonetheless. If you can get it as part of a promotion or with a decent coupon, I'd say there's not a better travel size flat iron out there.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Tucson
    Hair
    Grey
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is My 4th Sedu Styler
    I already have a Sedu dryer, 1" revolution flatiron which is the best I've ever found, plus the travel dryer and the mini flatiron which are also great products! I just thought this compact styler might be the only flatiron I'd need to take with my travel dryer for vacations at the beach and back east where there is much more humidity than in my desert climate. With my curly hair that fluctuates between chin and collarbone length, I find I can use the Sedu compact styler to do my entire thick, coarse and curly head of hair. If I'm hurrying and put too much hair through, I do have to go over part of it again and it does take a little longer than the Sedu revolution flatiron but, considering its' size, it is quite a phenomenon! I also love how quickly it heats up and, when unplugged, how quickly it cools down so I can pack it. I also find it amazing and fabulous that even when I sweat or am in the wind and ocean spray, my hair stays straight. This is an excellent, quality product.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    An Amazing Product!!!
    It is an awesome product I ever had. It made my hair very straight. I love it so much.
    And I am so lucky that I received it as a free gift from Folica when I ordered. Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron 1". Thank you Folica.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Silky Smooth
    This is really great for traveling...doesn't take up space at all. I have a regular size flat iron (Chi). I was skeptical at first but after I finished straightening my hair it felt a lot more smoother and no frizz then when I use the Chi. I am really thinking of getting rid of my Chi and getting a regular size Sedu flat iron.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Compact Styler Is A Must Have!
    Sedu Revolution Compact Styler is a must have. I use it in my
    daughter who's has very thick curly hair (she's mixed, Haitian's Hispanic)
    her hair is very thick and long. I tried it on her hair , it's come out strait. this iron is fantastic because people can do anythings with it, from strait to curls
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix, AZ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Cute..super Good!!
    This works great, heats up very fast, and does the job perfect. I love that it fits in my purse, making it perfect for travel.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Handy Little Iron!
    This cute little Sedu Compact Iron came free with my order because it was over $75. I received my Solia flat iron which was my original purchase, and decided to test the Sedu. It's very tiny and perfect for traveling and touch ups, which is what I plan to use it for. It worked very well, heated up quickly and fits anywhere.

    I don't recommend it to iron all of your hair, but it's perfect if you just want to do your bangs and go.

    Hope this helps!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Was Free...
    This styler is nice, but I wouldn't have ever gotten it if it didn't come free. It's so small I can only use it on my bangs. BUT it styles my bangs better than my other straightener. Again, probably not worth the money to pay for it, but I'm glad to have it as a free gift!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Cute, But Also Works Great!
    Perfect for traveling. It is quite tiny, but it works great. Heats up quickly. Just like my Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionice Flat Iron...love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    620 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name