Sedu Revolution Compact Styler

The Sedu Revolution Compact Styler, take it anywhere you go!
$50.00 $20.00
60% OFF

The Sedu Revolution compact styler is a revolution in smalller sized flat irons. This styler has a compact body but plates that are much larger than other travel irons. This makes the Sedu compact styler a great flat iron plus perfect to take with you anywhere! The body measures 6 3/8 inches long with high quality, functional 3/4 inch plates. Plus this iron is dual voltage, making it the perfect travel companion.

  • SKU: 006540   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ceramic Tourmaline floating plates leaves hair frizz-free and allows for perfect contact between hair and plates for quick and easy styling
  • Convenient size: 6 3/8 inches long with 3/4 inch plates 
  • Heats up to 350F
  • Dual voltage(plug adapter may be necessary for travel outside the U.S.)
  • 2 year warranty
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: Maximum Heat (degrees Fahrenheit) Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Mini
Voltage: Dual Voltage
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: Warranty (length) Year(s)
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Plate Size: 3/4 Inch
Cord Length: Cord Length (feet) Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler (36)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Travel Iron 3 Star Rating
    if I paid full price for this I would be disappointed. I use a full size Sedu iron normally but was looking for something to toss in my gym bag that I could use for small touch ups. This is good for getting out minor pony tail holder kinks or straightening my bangs back out after having my hair up during a workout and nothing more. It does seem like the plates don't lay together flat fully and I have experienced the pulling/ripping type sensation other reviewers noted. Do not expect this to do your whole head. For what I need it for it works. I do love the heat pouch.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 27, 2016
  • Works Great On Short Hair 4 Star Rating
    Excellent for getting the edges.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 18, 2014
    / OKC
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Don't Waste Your Money :( 1 Star Rating
    I got this flat iron as a promo when I purchased another one. I would have been very unhappy had I paid a dime for it. I love Sedu products, but this one falls flat (no pun intended). It doesn't get hot enough to straighten my normal hair. There is not temp control, only on and off - so it is what it is. This would be a good product for kids or girls who are just starting to do their own styling ... but it doesn't hold a candle to a normal Sedu Flat Iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 17, 2014
    / United States
  • Don't Waste Your Money :( 1 Star Rating
    I was so excited about this product, and then I was so let down....I received this straighter and thought it would be a great 'mini' for travel or other occasions when my normal Sedu wasn't as easy to tote around. I plugged it in and what I didn't realize is that it only goes up to 350 degrees - you actually can't choose a setting, your choices are 'on' and 'off'. This styler might work on a young child's hair, but it barely did anything for mine. I have somewhat thick hair that is high lighted, but have never had issues with a styler not working properly on my hair before ... you would be better off buying a styler at target than this one, I am sad to report. It barely gets warm enough to straighten your hair. The plates are not the normal Sedu plates and so it kind of tears your hair at the same time. I actually got this for free during a promotion and am thinking about returning it - it's that bad. I should have just washed my hair and dried it straight - would have been quicker than trying to straighten with this little guy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 16, 2014
    / United States
  • Defective- Plates Do Not Touch 1 Star Rating
    I've been using a Chi for years and thought this one would be good for travel.
    The plates do not make contact the whole way through.

    What I received is a tiny flat iron that only connects at the very tip.

    The Folica rep says "With most of our flat irons, the plates do not touch".

    Really? My Chi plates touch and leave my hair smooth and shiny.

    I guess I'll have to contact Sedu since Folica will not exchange.

     

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 31, 2014
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Great Little Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    This flat iron heats up quickly and works just as good as my regular size flat iron. It is about half the length of my regular flat iron which is nice for travel. I think the weight is about the same, though. There's a cute zipper travel case that I can put the iron in if it's still a little warm before packing.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 4, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair
  • The Rolls Royce Of Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    Sedu is definitely the rolls royce of flat iron. This is very easy to handle, very comfortable,heats easily 25 seconds and is very safe. It is good for short and long hair.
    I would highly recommended this to all women who does not have experience with
    flat iron or the ones who are already expert with this tool.
    Folica goes above and beyond with their customer service. Fast shipping, excellent wrapping condition and the extra goodies were great. Thank you!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2014
    / North Carolina
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Great In A Pinch, But Too Small For A Big Job. 3 Star Rating
    Substantial flat iron, nice grip. Multiple settings means my fine hair won't get damaged. Slightly heavier than I hoped, but does a better job than any others I have used.Heats up fast, but the placement of on/off button sometimes causes me to accidentally change the setting. Would highly recommend anyway. Taking my first trip abroad with it soon--will keep you posted.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 26, 2013
    / Brownsville, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Job On My Fine Hair 4 Star Rating
    Substantial flat iron, nice grip. Multiple settings means my fine hair won't get damaged. Slightly heavier than I hoped, but does a better job than any others I have used.Heats up fast, but the placement of on/off button sometimes causes me to accidentally change the setting. Would highly recommend anyway. Taking my first trip abroad with it soon--will keep you posted.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 26, 2013
    / Brownsville, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Perfect For Travel 5 Star Rating
    I have long, wavy, fine hair and I prefer a more straight, sleek look. I have a full size 1 inch Sedu iron ( I have included pictures for a size comparison) but I was looking to save room in my luggage so I wanted to try this compact size. This iron worked out perfect for this exact use and will be my travel companion from now on!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 17, 2013
    / Las Vegas, NV
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name