Free 2-3 Day Shipping On All Order Over $75
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 1.5 inch Styler Perfect Bundle

Sedu Revolution 1.5 inch Styler Perfect Bundle includes the highly rated Sedu Revolution Styler in 1.5 inch plate size perfect for longer or thicker hair. The ...
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 371 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch (69)
  • Sedu Revolution 1.5 inch Styler Perfect Bundle (5)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (297)
Show All 371 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ah-mazing!!!
    Ok, let's start with the dead of my FHI which I had for about 5 years (and purchased at a Van Mcihael's Salon for $380!! -on discount). I literally cried... Called electricians and other electronics repair shops because I did not wanted to give up on her! It had been the BEST flat iron EVER! After not finding a way to get it repaired, I went and purchased the FHI Heat Platform... According to their reps, it was the "substitute" of the one I had, which had been discontinued. WHY??! After trying it out, it was nowhere near the same product at all. The plates, were not as smooth... ugh! A disappointment.

    After some more crying, I spent about 11 hours reading reviews on different irons, and the one that seemed to have similar qualities to my old FHI was the Sedu Revolution. Skeptical, I went ahead and purchased the thing... Tried it, and ERRMAHGERD!! So awesome! Its performance is just like the FHI, just .25" smaller plates, but very manageable, light weight, long cord, super smooth real ceramic (not 100%) plates, heats up to 450 degrees, doesn't pull my hair, and best of all it tames my typical mixed girl curls (Dominican and Pinay).

    I could not be any happier, I was so scared that I was going to be disappointed again, but it was a great purchase!

    Ladies, a good flat iron does not come cheap. Invest some and you'll get good results without completely frying your hair. Although my old FHI was expensive, 5 years of use was more than enough. Hopefully this Sedu won't disappoint :)
    Before Photo
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ah-mazing!!!
    Ok, let's start with the dead of my FHI which I had for about 5 years (and purchased at a Van Mcihael's Salon for $380!! -on discount). I literally cried... Called electricians and other electronics repair shops because I did not wanted to give up on her! It had been the BEST flat iron EVER! After not finding a way to get it repaired, I went and purchased the FHI Heat Platform... According to their reps, it was the "substitute" of the one I had, which had been discontinued. WHY??! After trying it out, it was nowhere near the same product at all. The plates, were not as smooth... ugh! A disappointment.

    After some more crying, I spent about 11 hours reading reviews on different irons, and the one that seemed to have similar qualities to my old FHI was the Sedu Revolution. Skeptical, I went ahead and purchased the thing... Tried it, and ERRMAHGERD!! So awesome! Its performance is just like the FHI, just .25" smaller plates, but very manageable, light weight, long cord, super smooth real ceramic (not 100%) plates, heats up to 450 degrees, doesn't pull my hair, and best of all it tames my typical mixed girl curls (Dominican and Pinay).

    I could not be any happier, I was so scared that I was going to be disappointed again, but it was a great purchase!

    Ladies, a good flat iron does not come cheap. Invest some and you'll get good results without completely frying your hair. Although my old FHI was expensive, 5 years of use was more than enough. Hopefully this Sedu won't disappoint :)
    Before Photo
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 1.5 inch Styler Perfect ...
    Houston
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Is The Way To Go With Frizzy Unmanageable Hair!!
    I have been using the sedu ionic ceramic tourmaline pro flat iron; purchased from folica, for about 5 years. It stil works, but thanks to my little one dropping my iron several times, the handle is breaking. So I decided to give the sedu revolution tourmaline a try, I have been using it for about 2 weeks and I can say the heating on this iron is awesome!! It leaves my hair soft and shinny, I don't like the smell the iron has when heating. Other than that, this iron is great for women who have thick, curly, and frizzy hair. I live in houston and the humidity here is insane, but with this iron, along with the sedu anti-frizz polishing treatment with Argan oil, I don't have to worry about bad hair day!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 1.5 inch Styler Perfect ...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Bundle Was My Hair's Miracle!
    I love this bundle. I have thick, curly, and frizzy hair. I have always struggled with getting it as straight as I would like and with keeping it straight for more than 2 hours. Before I purchased this bundle, I had a cortex solo titanium iron. I was told it'll get my hair super straight and it did, for two hours. Okay so long story short, I did my research and kept seeing this iron so I thought why not.

    So I did my hair, and only used the profucts in this bundle, and my hair came out better than ever! My hair has been super straight for 5 days now. I have not touched it with any heat at all since I did it the first time. My hair is waaay softer and looks much more healthy. These products are amazing! I am now a loyal customer for sedu! I will not use any other products :-)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 1.5 inch Styler Perfect ...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Iron!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    This iron is amazing for curling and straight looks LOVE it makes your hair so silky my hair is very long thick wavy, and this iron takes about 10-15 min to curl or get the sleek look it doesn't snag it is just amazing!!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    I recently bought and tried this flat iron. I have to say it's amazing! I previously had the sedu pro but I feel that the revolution does better than that one. The pro would occasionally snag my hair, especially on the shorter parts of my hair like my bangs. The revolution however doesn't snag at all!! And I love the fact it gets up to 450°. My hair is so coarse and thick, I need the higher heat settings. The only negative things today is that the shipping took forever...over a week. And I wish the dial that controls the heat wouldn't be quite so broad. It goes from like 370° to 450° and there is no in between numbers so you have to make an educated guess where say 430° is...but other than that I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    NY, NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Buy!
    I bought this iron a year in a half ago and its amazing! One of the best flat irons I have ever used. It has heat settings which you can control how hot you want the iron to go and it definitely gets HOT! I have fine to medium hair type and it works perfectly for me. Its still as hot as the first day I got it and it works just as good. Definitely a great buy, you cant go wrong!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 1.5 inch Styler Perfect ...
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron I've Ever Owned
    I purchased this bundle because of the great value with all the other items offered with the flat iron. I love my new Sedu Iron! I am more than impressed with the performance of the iron. I have long thick, very curly coarser but not kinky hair. I have tried many irons (GHD, Solia, Cortex, CHI, BabyLis, Rusk) but the Sedu is the best! The iron glides through my hair with no pulling or snagging whatsoever, and the 1.5" width is perfect for my long hair (past the middle of my back). I had the CHI 2" Turbo iron for 9 years (it worked great), but it was harder to get close to my roots with the 2" and it is on it's way out (just doesn't heat evenly anymore). I decided to try something new to replace my CHI, and got the Sedu Revolution because of the great reviews and out of curiosity. The Sedu instantly transforms the texture of my hair, it is like I was born with straight, shiny and perfect hair. This iron doesn't take all the volume out either, it gets my hair silky straight but not flat and lifeless. I couldn't be happier with it. I let my mom try the iron and now she wants one too, and will be ordering one for herself! I had previously purchased a 1" professional GHD iron at full price a few months ago, because it was recommended by my stylist and friends. But at home, I could never get the GHD to straighten as well as my stylist, and my hair would start to frizz and curl up again within 15 minutes of finishing my blowout/straighten; I was really disappointed with it, and returned it. The Sedu iron gets my hair perfectly straight with just one or two passes, and it stays straight for days, even in the high humidity of Florida where I live. If I spend $225 on a flat iron, I expect it to be amazing, and the GHD was not amazing at all, my aging CHI Turbo still worked much better. I would pay GHD prices for the Sedu, maybe even more, it is worth every penny and I'd be shocked if there was another iron that worked better than the Sedu. Luckily, Folica.com has the best prices and promotions ever and this set ended up being almost a third of the price of the GHD. What a great value! If it lasts as long as my CHI, this will be the brand I purchase from here on out. So happy!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    Albuquerque, NM
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron On The Market.
    I've tried almost every flat iron out there - from cheap to expensive. I've been using Sedu for 10 years, and it is the best I've ever used. When it comes to flat irons, you get what you pay for. Yes, Sedu is expensive, but it is a wise investment - you won't be disappointed. I have naturally curly hair, and this iron makes my hair sleek, straight, and shiny. Rave reviews for this product!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    Vancouver, BC, Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Even Better Than The Sedu Pro 1.5"
    My Sedu Pro 1.5" finally kicked the bucket after nearly 8 years of use (power cord troubles). I LOVED that straightener but decided to risk trying the Revolution because I always felt like the pro left my hair with a funny smell. The Revolution works just as well as the Pro (maybe even better?) and doesn't leave the same funky smell in my hair. Plus the body design just looks nicer, as a bonus. Love my matched set of Sedu Revolution products (dryer, flat iron and clipless curling iron)... LOVE.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name