Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 1.5 inch Styler Perfect Bundle

358 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution 1.5 inch Styler Perfect Bundle includes the highly rated Sedu Revolution Styler in 1.5 inch plate size perfect for longer or thicker hair. The ...
$203.97
$154.99
Save 24% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 358 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch (60)
  • Sedu Revolution 1.5 inch Styler Perfect Bundle (5)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 358 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Never Buying Another Sedu Again!! Revolution Broke 3 Times In Under A Year!!
    I have been an avid buyer of Sedu products for many years; the original models were fine, and although they only lasted about 2 years on average, I understand this is normal for flat irons. However, the Sedu Revolution is complete and utter GARBAGE.

    I purchased the Sedu Revolution in Feb 2013; it broke in July 2013. A replacement was sent at the end of July - this turned out to be a refurbished product. By mid-August it had broke again, and it was the same problem each time: the red and blue lights stopped working correctly, and the flat iron would not heat up above 150-200 degrees, no matter what temperature I chose. (I need the full 450 degrees for my super-thick, super-curly, frizzy Puerto Rican-Jewfro hair). Instead of blinking blue/red when ready, it would turn just blue or just red.

    A THIRD Sedu Revolution was sent at the end of August, and worked fine until now (April 2014). Same problem once again - won't heat up above 150-200 degrees, blinking lights no longer work. I wish I could exchange for a CHI but they cannot due to warranty restrictions, and are sending me a FOURTH Revolution.... unbelievable. What a waste of my time, their time, and my money!!!

    STAY AWAY!!!! Buy an older Sedu model if you can, or try a different brand altogether! :(

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted This week
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!!!
    Just received my iron today and I must say "BEST IRON EVER". I have really thick curly hair and it well take me forever to do my hair, so I will hesitate to flat iron it. It only took me 30mins vs as with another iron it would have taken me 1hr 45mins. Right away with the first pass my hair was super straight,soft, and shiny and must I say "smooth". So glad that I research and found sedu, so worth my money! Yes, it cost more than other irons, but if you want something to actually do what it's supposed to do, then this is your answer. I'm so looking forward to doing my hair now.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    KY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Stuff Is Amazing!
    All I can say is WOW. I tried it out on my daughter who has natural light blonde hair that is kind of wavy and tends to be a bit frizzy. Also, like most blondes she does not have much shine to her hair. I put this on her and was expecting the same results as every other oil/heat protector we've tried. Then we curled her hair and I was amazed at how bouncy and shiny her curls were. She looked just like one of those hair models on TV with the perfect hair. Love this stuff!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    Springfield, MO
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    It's Just Ok
    I would not buy this again. Do your hair a favor and get 100% Organic Argan Oil. This has a bunch of other crap in it. This is an "anti-frizz polishing treatment with pure argan oil." I should have been more careful and read the fine print.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 1.5 inch Styler Perfect ...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Sedu
    I took the plunge and bought another sedu because I liked my first one which gave out I think it was the cord was shorting. This one has a swivel cord which is nice so hopefully it won't give out in a few years. I love this one and the hair seperate helps
    Greatly. My hair has never looked better and the oil treatment helps protect my hair well.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Anti-frizz Polishing Treatment With Moroccan Argan Oil
    I absolutely love the Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil. It works great. Only thing is I wish Folica would get the larger size back in stock, they have been out of it, on back order for months now. Don't understand why the have the 1 ounce always available but not the larger size.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    Maryland
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love The Product!!!
    So I recently broke my old flat iron and decided to do extensive research on different products that would work best for me. It seemed like it took forever for the product to arrive only because I'm impatient and had no means to tame this hair.

    Packaging was pretty nice. Used it yesterday and absolutely loved how it turned out. Its very easy to use, heats up fast, and really did leave my hair looking and feeling smooth. No snag whatsoever or smell of hair burning which seems a lot healthier for the hair.

    Being an African American with coarse hair with an relaxer I tend to take it easy on the heat as it tends to cause a lot of damage. I say, I put mines on no more than 300 and it turned out great. I can only imagine what it would look like if I increase that, but I really don't need it.

    This was a great investment and I highly recommend this product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ah-mazing!!!
    Ok, let's start with the dead of my FHI which I had for about 5 years (and purchased at a Van Mcihael's Salon for $380!! -on discount). I literally cried... Called electricians and other electronics repair shops because I did not wanted to give up on her! It had been the BEST flat iron EVER! After not finding a way to get it repaired, I went and purchased the FHI Heat Platform... According to their reps, it was the "substitute" of the one I had, which had been discontinued. WHY??! After trying it out, it was nowhere near the same product at all. The plates, were not as smooth... ugh! A disappointment.

    After some more crying, I spent about 11 hours reading reviews on different irons, and the one that seemed to have similar qualities to my old FHI was the Sedu Revolution. Skeptical, I went ahead and purchased the thing... Tried it, and ERRMAHGERD!! So awesome! Its performance is just like the FHI, just .25" smaller plates, but very manageable, light weight, long cord, super smooth real ceramic (not 100%) plates, heats up to 450 degrees, doesn't pull my hair, and best of all it tames my typical mixed girl curls (Dominican and Pinay).

    I could not be any happier, I was so scared that I was going to be disappointed again, but it was a great purchase!

    Ladies, a good flat iron does not come cheap. Invest some and you'll get good results without completely frying your hair. Although my old FHI was expensive, 5 years of use was more than enough. Hopefully this Sedu won't disappoint :)
    Before Photo
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ah-mazing!!!
    Ok, let's start with the dead of my FHI which I had for about 5 years (and purchased at a Van Mcihael's Salon for $380!! -on discount). I literally cried... Called electricians and other electronics repair shops because I did not wanted to give up on her! It had been the BEST flat iron EVER! After not finding a way to get it repaired, I went and purchased the FHI Heat Platform... According to their reps, it was the "substitute" of the one I had, which had been discontinued. WHY??! After trying it out, it was nowhere near the same product at all. The plates, were not as smooth... ugh! A disappointment.

    After some more crying, I spent about 11 hours reading reviews on different irons, and the one that seemed to have similar qualities to my old FHI was the Sedu Revolution. Skeptical, I went ahead and purchased the thing... Tried it, and ERRMAHGERD!! So awesome! Its performance is just like the FHI, just .25" smaller plates, but very manageable, light weight, long cord, super smooth real ceramic (not 100%) plates, heats up to 450 degrees, doesn't pull my hair, and best of all it tames my typical mixed girl curls (Dominican and Pinay).

    I could not be any happier, I was so scared that I was going to be disappointed again, but it was a great purchase!

    Ladies, a good flat iron does not come cheap. Invest some and you'll get good results without completely frying your hair. Although my old FHI was expensive, 5 years of use was more than enough. Hopefully this Sedu won't disappoint :)
    Before Photo
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution 1.5 inch Styler Perfect ...
    Houston
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Is The Way To Go With Frizzy Unmanageable Hair!!
    I have been using the sedu ionic ceramic tourmaline pro flat iron; purchased from folica, for about 5 years. It stil works, but thanks to my little one dropping my iron several times, the handle is breaking. So I decided to give the sedu revolution tourmaline a try, I have been using it for about 2 weeks and I can say the heating on this iron is awesome!! It leaves my hair soft and shinny, I don't like the smell the iron has when heating. Other than that, this iron is great for women who have thick, curly, and frizzy hair. I live in houston and the humidity here is insane, but with this iron, along with the sedu anti-frizz polishing treatment with Argan oil, I don't have to worry about bad hair day!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    620 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Body Drench Argan Oil Collection Body Lotion

    Body Drench Argan Oil Collection Body Lotion

    Body Drench Argan Oil Collection Body Lotion restores and nourishes skin using the well know healing and nourishing properties of all natural Moroccan argan oil and aloe vera.

    New Price: $8.99
  • China Glaze Nail Lacquer-  High Maintenance

    China Glaze Nail Lacquer- High Maintenance

    China Glaze Nail Lacquer- High Maintenance is more than just nail polish, China Glaze Nail Lacquer with hardeners that promotes healthy nail growth.

    New Price: $7.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    846 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name