Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 1.5 inch Flat Iron Set

65 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution 1.5 inch Flat Iron set includes the Sedu Revolution Flat iron with 1.5 inch plates, perfect for styling long or thick hair. Sedu Revolution Fla...
$205.96
$139.99
Save 32% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 65 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch (65)
Show All 65 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    Denver
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Silky-smooth Results!
    I love my Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer so when it came time to replace my Chi styling iron I could think of no other brand. My hair is growing out but heavily layered and a 1 inch styling iron wasn't cutting it. The Sedu 1.5 inch was exactly what I needed and I'm loving the results. I didn't think I would appreciate the adjustable heat setting but the condition of hair can change so it makes sense that your styling tools should adjust accordingly. I had no idea my Chi was subpar and now, thanks to Sedu, I look forward to happy hair days ahead.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron!!!
    I bought this a few weeks ago because I wanted a flat iron that I could rely on. After much speculation and searching I came across The Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch. It is amazing!! It heats up quickly and the round edges make it easier to curl or flip your hair. I highly recommend using CHI Silk Infusion while using this flat iron. The CHI makes your hair silky smooth (without feeling extremely oily!) while also acting as a heat protector. I also recommend using Moroccan Argan oil (not to much). You can use this oil on wet and dry hair. So, if you're in need of a high-quality flat iron, this is the one for you!!! (It's better to pay more for better quality than to pay less for a low quality flat iron.)

    This is the best flat iron on the market as of now.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    Miami, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Even Better Than My Revolution 1"
    I purchased the Sedu Revolution 1" about a year ago and I absolutely love it. So when I saw that the 1.5" was available I knew I had to have it. Its even better than my 1" for my long hair and it holds heat better.

    I do the Brazilian Keratine treatment on both my mom and myself and this iron is absolutely perfect to finish off the treatment since it reaches 450 degrees.

    When I last did the treatment on my mom I used my Sedu 1 inch iron but every time I would start to iron a strand the light would turn red indicating that the iron was heating up 450 (it would lose its heat since Keratine is a pretty thick consistency), but with the 1.5" the iron never lost its temperature.

    Not to mention that it cuts down on my ironing time :)

    I absolutely love this iron


    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    My Poor Ends!
    Bought this flat iron after my old flat iron became unusable. I studied up on this iron, watched raved YouTube videos, read reviews here, looked at before & after pictures. Well I decided to order this iron which I received a few days ago. I used this on my mother's hair (3a) hair with heat protectant it came out alright the ends looked tiny bit frazzled, thought not too much of it. I then flat ironed my hair (3c/4a) later on a few minutes ago also with heat protectant & shea moisturizer ----my hair looks & feels TERRIBLE! My hair is usually silky, shiny, no split ends, can run your fingers through it. The side I flat ironed feels heat damaged (I used 340, the recommended low setting too!), I'm so bummed out because now I have a section in front of brittle, dry, fuzzy, gnarled looking ends but my roots are straight. I don't even want to try this again on a lower setting. I will be returning this soon but no idea what for, I don't want to use or go back to CHI (that doesn't straighten my hair completely leaving it fluffy & matted straight) or faulty One Pass Bio Ionic whose silicon strips melt every few months. Ugh!
    15 out of 24 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    Brooklyn
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm Torn! Help!
    I'm torn between getting this one or the 1" flat iron of the same kind. I have thick long hair, so I want something that can straighten but I also want something that can curl. Does the 1 1/2" inch curl as well? If so, how do the curls turn out compared to the 1"? Replies would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!!
    21 out of 21 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Never Disappoints
    I previously had a 1" Sedu Revolution that I had used on my shorter hair and absolutely loved it. My hair has grown longer and therefore I needed a flat iron with larger plates. My first thought was another Sedu, nothing else. I actually received it as an early mom's day gift and instantly fell in love with it. I have used many other professional grade flat irons but none come close to comparing to my Sedu!!!! There should be no hesitations on purchasing this iron!!!! You will love it!!!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    MA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Works Miracles
    I had a Sedu that went on the fritz and I was hesitant to buy another one--but folica.com had a great deal of recycling old flat irons and saving on purchasing a new one, so I had to take advantage. And boy am I glad! I got this iron in ONE day (with regular shipping!!) and my hair has NEVER looked better. I was going to chop ALL my hair off because I was tired of how messy it looked. The Sedu Revolution changed the way my hair looked and people have noticed! I also got the Sedu Argan Morrocan oil and that absolutely was the best hair product purchase I have ever made. It really makes a difference. Three tiny drops makes your hair shiny and soft!
    This flat iron is worth every single penny!!! FTR, my hair is extremely coarse and wavy--I have to iron it every day or it looks really bad. This iron has improved the feel and look of my hair considerably.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    Bel Air, MD
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ordered Yesterday Received Today!
    I ordered this yesterday to replace my 3 year old ion and couldn't be happier. I thought that my ion was good but this Sedu blows it out of the water! It does
    not snag and break my hair like the ion does. I am converted will only buy Sedu from now on. Oh and the fact that I ordered this yesterday and received it today has to be the fastest order I have ever received! Thank You Folica!!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    Seattle, WA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Sedu
    I previously purchased a 1" Revolution from Ulta, and I loved it, but it died after only a year. Still under warranty but the receipt was nowhere to found. So, I saw this and on a whim, bought it. It is, in a word, efficient. I'm startled at how little time it now takes to straighten my hair. I do think it's less effective with my bangs, just because the paddle of the iron is so (relatively) thick. That's the only downside for me, but I have the Icon as well so I just use that for the fringey bits. This is great for people with lots of hair!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    New Jersey
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    <3 <3 <3
    My boyfriend recently bought the Sedu Revolution Flat iron and Blow dryer for me as a gift i cant even tell u how much i love them!!

    This flat iron makes my hair so nice and smooth, it also doesn't tug or snag your hair like others do. it also has a great shine to it but i use the macadamia shampoo, conditioner, deep conditioner and oil.... so its possible it could be from that but i love those products so much that i don't feel like like going a day without it just to write a review for everyone lol.

    I have very stubborn, wavy hair about middle of my back length, that normally takes me forever to straighten.... with the sedu revolution it only takes one pass to straighten. so it has definitely shortened my "getting ready time" according to my boyfriend.

    U MUST PURCHASE THIS!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name