Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 1.5 inch Flat Iron Set

61 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution 1.5 inch Flat Iron set includes the Sedu Revolution Flat iron with 1.5 inch plates, perfect for styling long or thick hair. Sedu Revolution Fla...
$205.96
$139.99
Save 32% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 61 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch (61)
Show All 61 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    Ft Lauderdale
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Quality
    I am transitioning from relaxed to natural hair. Having two textures, I wanted a flat iron that will handle both and not give me any heat damage. I have curly 3c hair and 420 degrees works best! the lowest temp with straight resuIts is 390; this is the temp I use on a regular basis. Love that its tourmaline. The plate is smooth, doesn't snag the hair, I like the 1.5 in plate, it still gets in every groove of hair near my scalp. It heats up and cools down in less than a minute. I have not seen any heat damage! I also use sedu's heat protectant, Its smell good, makes my hair silky and more manageable.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted 4 days ago
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Never Buying Another Sedu Again!! Revolution Broke 3 Times In Under A Year!!
    I have been an avid buyer of Sedu products for many years; the original models were fine, and although they only lasted about 2 years on average, I understand this is normal for flat irons. However, the Sedu Revolution is complete and utter GARBAGE.

    I purchased the Sedu Revolution in Feb 2013; it broke in July 2013. A replacement was sent at the end of July - this turned out to be a refurbished product. By mid-August it had broke again, and it was the same problem each time: the red and blue lights stopped working correctly, and the flat iron would not heat up above 150-200 degrees, no matter what temperature I chose. (I need the full 450 degrees for my super-thick, super-curly, frizzy Puerto Rican-Jewfro hair). Instead of blinking blue/red when ready, it would turn just blue or just red.

    A THIRD Sedu Revolution was sent at the end of August, and worked fine until now (April 2014). Same problem once again - won't heat up above 150-200 degrees, blinking lights no longer work. I wish I could exchange for a CHI but they cannot due to warranty restrictions, and are sending me a FOURTH Revolution.... unbelievable. What a waste of my time, their time, and my money!!!

    STAY AWAY!!!! Buy an older Sedu model if you can, or try a different brand altogether! :(

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!!!
    Just received my iron today and I must say "BEST IRON EVER". I have really thick curly hair and it well take me forever to do my hair, so I will hesitate to flat iron it. It only took me 30mins vs as with another iron it would have taken me 1hr 45mins. Right away with the first pass my hair was super straight,soft, and shiny and must I say "smooth". So glad that I research and found sedu, so worth my money! Yes, it cost more than other irons, but if you want something to actually do what it's supposed to do, then this is your answer. I'm so looking forward to doing my hair now.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    Maryland
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love The Product!!!
    So I recently broke my old flat iron and decided to do extensive research on different products that would work best for me. It seemed like it took forever for the product to arrive only because I'm impatient and had no means to tame this hair.

    Packaging was pretty nice. Used it yesterday and absolutely loved how it turned out. Its very easy to use, heats up fast, and really did leave my hair looking and feeling smooth. No snag whatsoever or smell of hair burning which seems a lot healthier for the hair.

    Being an African American with coarse hair with an relaxer I tend to take it easy on the heat as it tends to cause a lot of damage. I say, I put mines on no more than 300 and it turned out great. I can only imagine what it would look like if I increase that, but I really don't need it.

    This was a great investment and I highly recommend this product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ah-mazing!!!
    Ok, let's start with the dead of my FHI which I had for about 5 years (and purchased at a Van Mcihael's Salon for $380!! -on discount). I literally cried... Called electricians and other electronics repair shops because I did not wanted to give up on her! It had been the BEST flat iron EVER! After not finding a way to get it repaired, I went and purchased the FHI Heat Platform... According to their reps, it was the "substitute" of the one I had, which had been discontinued. WHY??! After trying it out, it was nowhere near the same product at all. The plates, were not as smooth... ugh! A disappointment.

    After some more crying, I spent about 11 hours reading reviews on different irons, and the one that seemed to have similar qualities to my old FHI was the Sedu Revolution. Skeptical, I went ahead and purchased the thing... Tried it, and ERRMAHGERD!! So awesome! Its performance is just like the FHI, just .25" smaller plates, but very manageable, light weight, long cord, super smooth real ceramic (not 100%) plates, heats up to 450 degrees, doesn't pull my hair, and best of all it tames my typical mixed girl curls (Dominican and Pinay).

    I could not be any happier, I was so scared that I was going to be disappointed again, but it was a great purchase!

    Ladies, a good flat iron does not come cheap. Invest some and you'll get good results without completely frying your hair. Although my old FHI was expensive, 5 years of use was more than enough. Hopefully this Sedu won't disappoint :)
    Before Photo
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ah-mazing!!!
    Ok, let's start with the dead of my FHI which I had for about 5 years (and purchased at a Van Mcihael's Salon for $380!! -on discount). I literally cried... Called electricians and other electronics repair shops because I did not wanted to give up on her! It had been the BEST flat iron EVER! After not finding a way to get it repaired, I went and purchased the FHI Heat Platform... According to their reps, it was the "substitute" of the one I had, which had been discontinued. WHY??! After trying it out, it was nowhere near the same product at all. The plates, were not as smooth... ugh! A disappointment.

    After some more crying, I spent about 11 hours reading reviews on different irons, and the one that seemed to have similar qualities to my old FHI was the Sedu Revolution. Skeptical, I went ahead and purchased the thing... Tried it, and ERRMAHGERD!! So awesome! Its performance is just like the FHI, just .25" smaller plates, but very manageable, light weight, long cord, super smooth real ceramic (not 100%) plates, heats up to 450 degrees, doesn't pull my hair, and best of all it tames my typical mixed girl curls (Dominican and Pinay).

    I could not be any happier, I was so scared that I was going to be disappointed again, but it was a great purchase!

    Ladies, a good flat iron does not come cheap. Invest some and you'll get good results without completely frying your hair. Although my old FHI was expensive, 5 years of use was more than enough. Hopefully this Sedu won't disappoint :)
    Before Photo
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    I recently bought and tried this flat iron. I have to say it's amazing! I previously had the sedu pro but I feel that the revolution does better than that one. The pro would occasionally snag my hair, especially on the shorter parts of my hair like my bangs. The revolution however doesn't snag at all!! And I love the fact it gets up to 450°. My hair is so coarse and thick, I need the higher heat settings. The only negative things today is that the shipping took forever...over a week. And I wish the dial that controls the heat wouldn't be quite so broad. It goes from like 370° to 450° and there is no in between numbers so you have to make an educated guess where say 430° is...but other than that I love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    NY, NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Buy!
    I bought this iron a year in a half ago and its amazing! One of the best flat irons I have ever used. It has heat settings which you can control how hot you want the iron to go and it definitely gets HOT! I have fine to medium hair type and it works perfectly for me. Its still as hot as the first day I got it and it works just as good. Definitely a great buy, you cant go wrong!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    Albuquerque, NM
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron On The Market.
    I've tried almost every flat iron out there - from cheap to expensive. I've been using Sedu for 10 years, and it is the best I've ever used. When it comes to flat irons, you get what you pay for. Yes, Sedu is expensive, but it is a wise investment - you won't be disappointed. I have naturally curly hair, and this iron makes my hair sleek, straight, and shiny. Rave reviews for this product!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron ...
    Vancouver, BC, Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Even Better Than The Sedu Pro 1.5"
    My Sedu Pro 1.5" finally kicked the bucket after nearly 8 years of use (power cord troubles). I LOVED that straightener but decided to risk trying the Revolution because I always felt like the pro left my hair with a funny smell. The Revolution works just as well as the Pro (maybe even better?) and doesn't leave the same funky smell in my hair. Plus the body design just looks nicer, as a bonus. Love my matched set of Sedu Revolution products (dryer, flat iron and clipless curling iron)... LOVE.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name