Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Tourmaline Flat Iron Set 1 inch

1,771 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Pro Ionic Tourmaline Flat Iron Set includes the highly rated Sedu Pro Ionic with 1 inch ceramic plates the give smooth, frizz-free results. The set al...
$248.97
$119.99
Save 52% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,771 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1653)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Tourmaline Flat Iron Set 1 inch (1)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost (39)
Show All 1,771 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Connecticut
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Purchase Ever!
    I purchased this hair straightener thinking I wouldn't have to buy a new one for at least 1 or two more years. Boy was I wrong! When I first received this straightener in the mail I noticed the ceramic plates were shorter than the ones on my CHI. It proved much harder to work with when trying to straighten my long but thin hair. It is also not a good shape to curl hair with either. The worst part is, about 6 months after having the straightener, of lack of better words it "crapped the bed". I will no longer be buying sedu products.
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    NY
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I Have Ever Used!
    This is my second Sedu flat iron, and it still has all the features that I loved about my first one-- it's lightweight, easy to use, heats up super-fast, and gives wonderful results. My hair is very wavy and prone to be frizzy, but when I use the Sedu on it, even the hot and humid weather will not make it frizz up. This one is definitely worth its price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Sparta NJ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    What A Surprise !
    I've had my chi for 8 years and one of the plates fell out, even though I was able to fix it, ( JB WELD epoxy) I decided it was time to try something new. Read reviews and ordered this. It arrived in two days, Amazing Folica! and I love it. I am so happy, it takes less time to straighten the waves in my hair and style the ends. My chi will be my back up iron.
    thanks everyone for the reviews and Folica for being such a dependable source of beauty products!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    United States
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Vs Solia !
    I bought my Solia 1-3/4" plate flat iron this January and have been in love with it ever since. I am Indian and have fairly thick hair, which poofs up with humidity, something I have absolutely hated about it. Until I came across Solia. I ordered the wide plate considering my waist length thick hair. It takes me about half an hour to finish doing entire head and results are spectacular. It withstands the HUMIDITY and gives a sleek, shiny and healthy look. What more could I have asked for !

    Then I came across a sale on the Sedu Pro Ionic 1" flat iron on folica.com and I couldn't resist the temptation. I secretly have always wanted to own a Sedu but I knew that would mean burning a hole through my pocket. So when an opportunity presented itself, I found myself to be a proud owner of two really awesome straighteners!

    What I love about the 1" Sedu is that heats up real quick and to my surprise, it takes me just the same time to do my entire head as it did with the 1-3/4" Solia. :O I have used a friend's 1" Solia and I found it cumbersome and ineffective but Sedu was like a dream ! And whats great is I get amazing flips and curls with very little effort with the Sedu, something that both the 1" and 1-3/4" Solia have failed to accomplish. Nevertheless, I still love my Solia and plan to keep using it. I probably would give away the Sedu to my little sister. For the price, its a wonderful tool and a must try! Thanks folica.com !
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu, My 7 Year Best Friend !
    I got a Sedu 1.5 inch flat iron for my bday 7 years ago and I have been using it ever since. It works so well, I have never had issues with it in the last 7 years. My hair is land and wavy and this iron in 5 mins flat gives me straight hair. I tried the drug store bands and some other brands but Sedu was by far the best. I just ordered the 1 inch and I can't wait till it comes. One piece of advice I have is if you're considering using the iron for curling as well I would go for the 1 inch. I found it a little difficult to curl with the 1.5 inch (still doable). I hope this helps :)
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Hair Straightner...when It Works
    I am really happy with the overall performance of this flat iron. Only complaint is the cord doesn't rotate so I'm having to send it back for a replacement and I've only had it six months... My suggestion is to find a Sedu that has the rotating cord so you dont run into the same problem!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    1 Star Rating
    So Disappointed
    When I spend this kind of money on a flat iron, I expect a lot! I've been extremely disappointed. I've bought Sedus the past several years because they do leave my hair silky soft. However, why spend this kind of money when a year or two passes and it quits working because of the cord? Send it in for the 2 year warranty and after the fees you have to pay for that, you have it 6 months and it stops working again. Bullcrap! I have not had one Sedu that hasn't quit working because of the cord and the past 2 I took extra special care of the cord thinking I wasn't putting it away right. My mom and friend have also had the same problem. I won't be buying another one even though like I said it did leave my hair silky smooth, I just can't stand losing that kind of money.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Buy It
    i went through sally's beauty supply straighteners and solia and chi and etc! and didnt like any! that worked on my thick hair so i decided to order the Sedu because of pleasant reviews! ITS AMAZING. I'm obsessed! my latest straightener ive been using was the Chi i hate the Chi straightener made my hair frizzy and just made my ends look terrible! i thought i would never find another straightener until now! the sedu is amazing leaves you hair SILKY SMOOTH, frizzyness goes away! glides through your hair and doesn't make your hair smell burnt! i got so many compliments the day it came on my hair people asked my grew longer! asked if i changed my hair...and was super soft, definitely worth the money!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    One Word....magical!
    I'm a black woman with extremely kinky hair. I wish I had a before and after picture to post so you could see how magical this flat iron is. It turned my kinky hair to silky smooth. I've used paul mitchell, chi, hai, and this tops them all! Love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    Never thought a flat iron was any different than any other...was I wrong! This iron heats almost immediately, and I have it set on a really low heat setting. I have very long, thick air. I can straighten my dried hair in about 10 minutes. No more aching arms and my hair looks so healthy! LOVE it!! Well worth the money :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,759 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Oscar Blandi Shampoo Di Jasmine

    Oscar Blandi Shampoo Di Jasmine

    Oscar Blandi Shampoo Di Jasmine cleanses and smoothes any hair type that may have a tendency to be frizzy or unruly.

    New Price: $22.00
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name