Valentine's Day Sale

Sedu Pro Ionic Tourmaline Flat Iron Set 1 inch

The Sedu Pro Ionic Tourmaline Flat Iron Set includes the highly rated Sedu Pro Ionic with 1 inch ceramic plates the give smooth, frizz-free results. The set also includes products to make styling easier and a great Sedu Travel tote as well.
$119.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Sedu Pro Ionic Tourmaline Flat Iron Set includes the highly rated Sedu Pro Ionic with 1 inch ceramic plates the give smooth, frizz-free results. The set also includes Sedu Smoothing boost for heat protection against appliance heat, Sedu Moisturizing Boost to moisturize and protect hair, Sedu Straightening comb to help guide hair as you flat iron, heat mat to protect surfaces from appliance heat and ample Sedu Tote which is great for travel, the gym or keeping your tools all together! Quantity limit of 2 sets per customer and per order

  • SKU: 008107   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Sedu Pro Ionic Flat Iron (1.0 inch plates):

  • Highest Quality Tourmaline Infused Ceramic Plates
  • Ion-rich plates reduce static, eliminating frizz so you get shinier, smoother hair
  • Unique width creates faster results
  • Flawlessly smooth ceramic plates for shinier, healthier hair without pulling or breakage
  • Seals in hair's natural moisture to give you extra shine and luster
  • Reaches temperature target faster than ordinary flat irons; get to your target temperature in 25 seconds
  • Easy to hold, handle and manipulate
  • Protects hair from high heat damage
  • Includes 2-year warranty

 Sedu Moisturizing Boost

  • Contains Crodosone W., wheat proteins that strengthen the hair
  • Protects hair from heat styling damage caused by flat irons and other heat styling appliances
  • Moisturizes hair, leaving it soft and shiny
  • Ideal for all hair types
  • Has an invigorating citrus scent

Sedu Smoothing Boost

  • Protects against heat damage - up to 450 F
  • Nourishes hair with conditioning properties
  • Provides an intense smoothing
  • Gives a long-lasting frizz finish
  • Transforms hair into a salon-smooth style

Sedu Flat Iron Comb

  • Optimizes straightening results with any flat iron
  • Ergonomically designed and spring loaded hinge handle for added control and comfort
  • Minimizes pulling and hair breakage
  • Heat resistant and anti-static

Sedu Back to School Tote

  • Nylon tote with zippered closure
  • Tote measures approximately 14 inches long by 16 inches wide
  • Handles measure about 8 inches long
  • made in China
Folica Heat Proof Mat
  • Protects surfaces from appliance heat
  • Allow appliance to cool completely prior to storing
Cord Length: Cord Length (feet) Foot
Max Temperature: Maximum Heat (degrees Fahrenheit) Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: Warranty (length) Year(s)
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Ionic
Plug Type: Standard
Plate Size: 1 Inch

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1654)
  • /
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Tourmaline Flat Iron Set 1 inch (1)
  • /
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
  • /
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost (39)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • The Best Flat Iron Ever!!! 5 Star Rating
    i have been through so many brands and have spen so much money on flat irons but this one is the best im buying a new one cause my puppy used it as a cew toy but its so worth the money. it used to take me two to strighten my hair not including dry time but with tim 20 mins and im done and my hair is very thick and frizzy. i have very long hair n the ends never get dryed out from the heat with this flat iron. i tell evreyone about the sedu !! i love it !!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 31, 2012
    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Worst Purchase Ever! 1 Star Rating
    I purchased this hair straightener thinking I wouldn't have to buy a new one for at least 1 or two more years. Boy was I wrong! When I first received this straightener in the mail I noticed the ceramic plates were shorter than the ones on my CHI. It proved much harder to work with when trying to straighten my long but thin hair. It is also not a good shape to curl hair with either. The worst part is, about 6 months after having the straightener, of lack of better words it "crapped the bed". I will no longer be buying sedu products.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 16, 2012
    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    / Connecticut
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Best Flat Iron I Have Ever Used! 5 Star Rating
    This is my second Sedu flat iron, and it still has all the features that I loved about my first one-- it's lightweight, easy to use, heats up super-fast, and gives wonderful results. My hair is very wavy and prone to be frizzy, but when I use the Sedu on it, even the hot and humid weather will not make it frizz up. This one is definitely worth its price!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 8, 2012
    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    / NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • What A Surprise ! 5 Star Rating
    I've had my chi for 8 years and one of the plates fell out, even though I was able to fix it, ( JB WELD epoxy) I decided it was time to try something new. Read reviews and ordered this. It arrived in two days, Amazing Folica! and I love it. I am so happy, it takes less time to straighten the waves in my hair and style the ends. My chi will be my back up iron.
    thanks everyone for the reviews and Folica for being such a dependable source of beauty products!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 4, 2012
    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    / Sparta NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Sedu Vs Solia ! 5 Star Rating
    I bought my Solia 1-3/4" plate flat iron this January and have been in love with it ever since. I am Indian and have fairly thick hair, which poofs up with humidity, something I have absolutely hated about it. Until I came across Solia. I ordered the wide plate considering my waist length thick hair. It takes me about half an hour to finish doing entire head and results are spectacular. It withstands the HUMIDITY and gives a sleek, shiny and healthy look. What more could I have asked for !

    Then I came across a sale on the Sedu Pro Ionic 1" flat iron on folica.com and I couldn't resist the temptation. I secretly have always wanted to own a Sedu but I knew that would mean burning a hole through my pocket. So when an opportunity presented itself, I found myself to be a proud owner of two really awesome straighteners!

    What I love about the 1" Sedu is that heats up real quick and to my surprise, it takes me just the same time to do my entire head as it did with the 1-3/4" Solia. :O I have used a friend's 1" Solia and I found it cumbersome and ineffective but Sedu was like a dream ! And whats great is I get amazing flips and curls with very little effort with the Sedu, something that both the 1" and 1-3/4" Solia have failed to accomplish. Nevertheless, I still love my Solia and plan to keep using it. I probably would give away the Sedu to my little sister. For the price, its a wonderful tool and a must try! Thanks folica.com !

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 24, 2012
    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Sedu, My 7 Year Best Friend ! 5 Star Rating
    I got a Sedu 1.5 inch flat iron for my bday 7 years ago and I have been using it ever since. It works so well, I have never had issues with it in the last 7 years. My hair is land and wavy and this iron in 5 mins flat gives me straight hair. I tried the drug store bands and some other brands but Sedu was by far the best. I just ordered the 1 inch and I can't wait till it comes. One piece of advice I have is if you're considering using the iron for curling as well I would go for the 1 inch. I found it a little difficult to curl with the 1.5 inch (still doable). I hope this helps :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 23, 2012
    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Good Hair Straightner...when It Works 4 Star Rating
    I am really happy with the overall performance of this flat iron. Only complaint is the cord doesn't rotate so I'm having to send it back for a replacement and I've only had it six months... My suggestion is to find a Sedu that has the rotating cord so you dont run into the same problem!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 8, 2012
    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • So Disappointed 1 Star Rating
    When I spend this kind of money on a flat iron, I expect a lot! I've been extremely disappointed. I've bought Sedus the past several years because they do leave my hair silky soft. However, why spend this kind of money when a year or two passes and it quits working because of the cord? Send it in for the 2 year warranty and after the fees you have to pay for that, you have it 6 months and it stops working again. Bullcrap! I have not had one Sedu that hasn't quit working because of the cord and the past 2 I took extra special care of the cord thinking I wasn't putting it away right. My mom and friend have also had the same problem. I won't be buying another one even though like I said it did leave my hair silky smooth, I just can't stand losing that kind of money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 8, 2012
    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    HAIR TYPE
    Platinum Blonde / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Dry Hair
  • Buy It 5 Star Rating
    i went through sally's beauty supply straighteners and solia and chi and etc! and didnt like any! that worked on my thick hair so i decided to order the Sedu because of pleasant reviews! ITS AMAZING. I'm obsessed! my latest straightener ive been using was the Chi i hate the Chi straightener made my hair frizzy and just made my ends look terrible! i thought i would never find another straightener until now! the sedu is amazing leaves you hair SILKY SMOOTH, frizzyness goes away! glides through your hair and doesn't make your hair smell burnt! i got so many compliments the day it came on my hair people asked my grew longer! asked if i changed my hair...and was super soft, definitely worth the money!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 1, 2012
    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • One Word....magical! 5 Star Rating
    I'm a black woman with extremely kinky hair. I wish I had a before and after picture to post so you could see how magical this flat iron is. It turned my kinky hair to silky smooth. I've used paul mitchell, chi, hai, and this tops them all! Love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 29, 2012
    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name