Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Tourmaline Flat Iron Set 1 inch

1,772 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Pro Ionic Tourmaline Flat Iron Set includes the highly rated Sedu Pro Ionic with 1 inch ceramic plates the give smooth, frizz-free results. The set al...
$248.97
$119.99
Save 52% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,772 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1654)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Tourmaline Flat Iron Set 1 inch (1)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost (39)
Show All 1,772 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Gets very hot! Love it, best around!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost
    New York
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product
    I love this spray, I used it on myself and my daughter and it feels like it actually protects your hair. It also leaves it very soft and shiny

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    United States
    3 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I have purchased 2 other flat irons after my original Chi iron quit working (this Sedu is the 3rd). This is my least favorite. It gets the job done, but I prefer the Eva or the Solia to this one.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron For My Frizzy Transitioning Hair!
    I'm mixed (half Italian, half black) and my hair has always been a nightmare to handle. I bought a Sedu a while back (I was relaxing my hair then) that I loved but for some reason after it died I bought a Solia instead of another Sedu. Let me tell you the Solia is nothing compared to the Sedu. Usually my hair gets frizzy and puffy after straightening it with other flat irons now that I'm going natural, but with the Sedu it stays straight for days. It also makes my hair more shiny than I thought it could ever be. I usually just wash my hair with my Mixed Chicks shampoo and conditioner, then use their leave-in conditioner. I let it air dry then I add a little of the Sedu anti-frizz polishing treatment right before I flat iron it and my hair comes out stick straight. I will never buy any other flat iron again.
    Before Photo
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    British Columbia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Loved It For Its Short Life
    The sedu works extremely well - it is smooth and doesn't pull hair at all. We have used a variety of drugstore brands and the HAI and really loved this one. Unfortunately we have spent as much sending it back under warranty as it originally cost. Despite being babied and never bending the cord, the electrical part of this iron seems to last about 3 to 6 months max - we have replaced it three times and this time it only lasted 6 weeks. If they could fix their electrical issues I would reccommend it highly, but until then you are probably wasting your money even with the warranty.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Bummer
    I was so excited to receive this STRAIGHTENER. But was quickly disappointed. For one, it is JUST THAT a STRAIGHTENER. I had read the reviews for this particular model and the Revolution. I probably should have went with the Revolution for the sake of the beveled edges but unfortunately I did not (for whatever reason). 2 main things that I did not like about this straightener: Me personally, I was only able to straighten my hair with this flat iron. Due to the lack of beveled edges I was unable to even slightly "bump" my hair, let alone curl my hair with this iron. When I tried to bump my ends under I was left with a square shaped "curl" if you will. Also on the outside of the flat iron there are no grooved heat protections at the tip for you to grab as you are styling your hair. Probably not needed since you cannot even curl your hair with this device, only straighten. But when i initially passed this down my hair my first instinct was to grab the tip of the outside of the flat iron as I always do...OUCH! So the lack of the ability for me to use this flat iron straightener as a versatile styling tool to include curls and flips and then no grooved finger heat grip protectors made me send it back ASAP. It may work well as just a simple straightener for those who straightening is of primary concern and not any other styling options. But I need BOTH straightening AND styling options in a flat iron. And there are just too many flat irons that are advertised with versatile styling options in addition to straightening for me to just keep this one. And the plates seem short in length compared to other 1 inch wide flat irons I have came across.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Boston
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    5 Star Rating
    6 Years And Still Going Strong!
    6 years later and my sedu is still working great! So glad I purchased this flat iron over the others. Worth every penny.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I never write reviews because usually things do not meet the standards on the descriptions. I'm completely amazed at how good my hair feels & looks. This flat iron kicks my CHI's butt for sure! It made my CHI seem like it was a $20 drugstore straightener. About a year ago I had my hair professionally done & they burned my hair so badly that it is now breaking off & is still the same length as it was when I had it cut then. I've been so devastated & wasn't able to dry or flat iron my hair because it was so badly damaged. I decided to give this a try after reading the reviews & I keep telling everyone about it because I am SHOCKED at how shiny & soft & AMAZING my hair feels! Even in the humidity it still stays straight & non frizzy! I also bought the Sedu dryer & by far that is the best dryer I have ever used - EVER!
    The only reason I won't give this 5 stars is because it feels "junky" - it's very light & just feels cheap. I don't care how it feels as long as it keeps doing what it's doing to my hair!!!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Doesn't Work As Well As 1.5"
    I bought it with the $40 off coupon so it was only 39.99, wouldn't have paid more than that. Cord gets really tangled easily and takes longer to heat. All in all it does the job
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Dallas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Loved It Till It Died.
    I love this flat iron works great. But I've only had it maybe 7 months and it has problems with the cord. If you turn it the wrong way it shuts off. So it has a short in it somewhere. I sure hope when I get the next one it works better than this one did.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name