Shop Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Tourmaline Flat Iron Set 1 inch

1,772 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Pro Ionic Tourmaline Flat Iron Set includes the highly rated Sedu Pro Ionic with 1 inch ceramic plates the give smooth, frizz-free results. The set al...
$248.97
$119.99
Save 52% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,772 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1654)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Tourmaline Flat Iron Set 1 inch (1)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost (39)
Show All 1,772 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Louisiana
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    "my Miracle Worker"
    I am a white female with the thickest, kinkiest, frizziest head of hair with a mind of its own. Living in South Louisiana doesn't help either. This product is amazing and I never go anywhere without it. I have short to medium hair length so the 1" plates work easy and get the job done quickly. I just wish I had this item 20 years ago.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Tourmaline Flat Iron Set ...
    Chicago
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Straightener!!
    I bought this straightener because it was only $79.99.. I've had a Sedu Straightener years ago.. but I went through two of them because the cord kept breaking. This one looks to be a lot sturdier than the last two. I must say I am very pleased with this straightener.. My hair is about 4 inches past my shoulders and is very thick. It also gets really frizzy. Using the Sedu it quickly gets my hair straight and shiny and keeps it that way! I use the anti-frizz spray it came with and it works wonders. It is very light and does not make your hair oily at all. I've had a Chi, Solia, and Sedu and I must say Sedu's are definitely the best ones out there especially if you have thick frizzy hair like me.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener On The Market!
    This is the best straightener I have ever used. I have curly hair, and have tried other top brands, like CHI. Nothing has worked better. This straightener straightens quickly, and your hair STAYS straight all day, even in humidity. I have two sisters and they have both switched over to Sedu Pro, because it works. I bought my first one about 4 years ago, and just recently purchased a replacement. The old one was still heating up, I just wanted to update it after using it for so long.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    San Francisco, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great, But Not So Great That It Lasted 6 Months :(
    I did a little research when I looked into buying this flat iron, despite the handful of reviews that it has a short life span- I still went ahead and purchased it. Needless to say, 6 months later here I am having to deal with a useless iron...

    Although the last 6 months, this iron has worked tremendously well on my thick curly hair. It definitely maintains a shine & flattens well- better than my CHI flatiron. I especially liked the varying temperatures you can set it too. Lowest when I had blonde hair, higher when I had my natural dark hair.

    Unfortunately with just normal wear and tear with no abuse at all, it suddenly stopped working on me one morning. Twisting the cord in certain ways would get it to turn back on, but only for a minute before it goes out again. I'm guessing there is a bad connection with the cord?

    You would think after all these complaints, they would resort to fixing the situation. Luckily this iron has 2 year warranty. Let's hope I dont have to go thru 4 irons within the next couple years...

    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Houston, TX
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!
    The only reason I had to buy another Sedu flat iron is because my friend's dog chewed up the wire to my other one. It was the first Sedu I had ever owned and it had lasted me a good 6-7 years. I will never regret spending one dime on this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost
    United States
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Flat Ironing
    I love using this product before I flat iron. I don't like to put serums on my dry hair, so this is my go-to product for whenever I'm heat styling my hair on a 2nd day style.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    San Jose
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!!
    I had a Sedu for a couple years and it died. I bought a cheap brand because I didn't want to spend the money to buy another one, but after a month of using the cheap flat iron, my hair because coarse and brittle. I found this for half off and bought it and within 1 DAY of using it, my hair felt normal and smooth again! My hair feels so much healthier - I can't believe the difference. I will never ever get another flat iron again! Lesson learned.
    Also, my hair is very curly and stubborn. People don't believe me when I tell them it's curly because this straightener gets it so straight!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Whittier, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Only Worked 4 Months!!
    It did a good job while it lasted. Just out of no where I plugged it in and it was dead. When I first used it, I thought it was okay because I didn't see the shine that everyone else did but as soon as it died and I went back to my old one, I realized the difference. It definitely is smoother to pull through your hair and it does give it a slight shine over my old store bought flat iron. For the money, it should definitely last longer than 4 months!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    NYC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wish I Wasnt Without My Sedu For So Long!
    Listen this is hands down the best flat iron ive ever used. Your hair will be like silk and shine! It does not snag its so smooth and fast. I have thin/fine hair so the 1 inch was fine for me. Even with thicker hair it is on the quick side to get the job done!!! Dont hesitate just get it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Look So Cheap
    According the reviews I red before my purchase I was excepting more.
    This is O.K. product.Does not do nothing special. Same result like with my old Flat iron different brand( any brand).
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name