StealOfTheDayClipless30
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Tourmaline Flat Iron Set 1 inch

1,772 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Pro Ionic Tourmaline Flat Iron Set includes the highly rated Sedu Pro Ionic with 1 inch ceramic plates the give smooth, frizz-free results. The set al...
$248.97
$119.99
Save 52% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,772 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1654)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Tourmaline Flat Iron Set 1 inch (1)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost (39)
Show All 1,772 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Montreal
    5 Star Rating
    Great !!!
    I ordered Sedu two days ago and received it this morning. I immediately tried it. We had an extremely humid day today. Guess what? I love it. It straightens the hair immediately (I have extremely curly and thick hair) and yes the results are long lasting. The plates are extremely smooth, unlike Wigo, Babyliss and Ceramix (Yes, I tried them all). Leaves the hair salon smooth. The best by far !!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron Review
    I think this is a great flat iron. Actually, its the best Ive ever used. I really need a relaxer, and the Sedu made my hair look smooth and straight. Now,I can wait until pay day. :) My other flat iron made my ends look frizzy,and snagged my hair but not this one. Its also very light. I did have to pay for shipping, so if you dont live in the continental US, you might have to pay for shipping. Im still happy with my purchase.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Sanford
    5 Star Rating
    Lovin' It
    I had the original 1" Farouk Chi until my two year old son threw it onto the floor and broke the ceramic plates out of it. I immediatly got online to buy another...I am a straight hair fanatic...and found the Sedu. It had such great reviews that I had to try it~and let me tell you, I love it! If youre wondering which flat iron to buy, seriously, look no further!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Michigan
    2 Star Rating
    Burned My Hair
    Im an African American women with not so coarse hair. I guess my hair is fine to mediunm texture. I bought the Sedu about two months ago and every time I use it it seemed to have burned my hair. At first I thought it was because of the temperature that it was on. But after turning it to the lowest temperature and it still did the same thing I said enough!! Im really into healthy hair and was kinda upset when my hair was burned. I thought maybe I was doing something wrong but when I read the reviews, I saw that other women ran into the same problem. Im sure its a good iron if you have really thick coarse hair. Im going to exchange it for the chi iron in which I know works!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Almost Perfect!
    Ive had this flat iron for a few months now and my hair looks great! The only small problem Ive found is that I have to stop half way through doing my hair to let it reheat (even though it only takes a few seconds)- so its just about perfect to me! As recommended by my stylist, I do use a product to moisturize my hair when Im finsihed, like Biosilk or something similar. But- this flat iron hasnt damaged my hair at all so far! I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Houston,TX
    5 Star Rating
    Great
    I love this straightner it works better than anything I have ever used. And in Texas how hot and humid it is my hair never gets super frizzy and out of control like it use to. I even loan it to my friends and they love it they might want one too!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    PA
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent!
    This flat iron is unbelievable. I have friends who have the Chi, which breaks after only a few months. I bought the Paul Brown, too, but wasnt too happy with it. Once I began using the Sedu, I fell in love with it! I would recommend it to anyone in the market for a great flat iron. No hair pulling, no burnt smell, quick heat up, adjustable temperature, no kinks...its amazing!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    NYC
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    I just tried the Sedu flatiron for the first time and it is amazing. I straightened my shoulder-length curly, frizzy hair in 7 minutes. Its now silky smooth. it will no longer take me more than 30 minutes to get these results. Im really impressed with Sedu! thanks.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Worth It!
    This iron gets my hair incredibly straight. The plates are super smooth. I have naturally coarse hair and it is smoothed in minutes. Get this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    New York
    5 Star Rating
    Awsome
    i just got my straightener yesterday...i have long, curly thick hair that usually takes about 2 hours to straighten with my vidal sasoon iron...with the sedu...it took me less then an hour which is more then half the time! i was so impressed...it was PIN straight and is still straight right now...i love it....it makes your hair feel smooth and it looks smooth alsso...i got so many compliments! : ) its great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name