Shop Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Premium Flat Iron Set

6,758 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Pro Ionic Flat iron set includes the highly rated and reviewed Sedu Pro Ionic Flat iron with 1.5 inch plates plus styling aids to leave your hair perfectl...
$181.96
$182.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,758 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost (33)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch (571)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (295)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5781)
Show All 6,758 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Straightner Ever!!!!!!
    This is by far the best hair straightner. This is my second one and will never use another. My first one lasted me 11 years and the only reason I had to get another one was due to wear and tear on the cord. My hair is not only straight and shiney but it is also fuller and healthier. I have very fine hair and other straightners were killing it almost instantly. Dont get me wrong any heat on the hair is bad for it but the difference with this straightner compared to others is unbelievable. I would recommend this to anyone!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Perfect Straighetener.. While It Works
    The straightener is awesome, perfect for straightening. It would only take me about 15 minutes to straightener my think long hair. The only negative (which is a big one) is that it stops working all the time! My second straightener in 2 years has (again) stopped working. They will simply stop turning on. Folica does offer a 2 year warranty on Sedu, but it is an inconvenience to have to pay shipping and handling and send off your straightener every year; My 2nd straightener that just broke, broke right after the 2 years, so no more straightener for me :(
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    OKC
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Have Fallen In Love!!!
    I have very kinky hair. The first time I used it, I put it on a lower setting (think 325 degrees) and I was like meh. Then I used it again yesterday on 410 degrees and OMG!!!! My hair is beautiful. So glad I purchased this. This is the best purchase so far on my natural hair journey.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Las Vegas, NV
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Stop Wasting Money On Other Irons And Buy This One! Amazing!
    This is the absolute BEST flat iron I have ever used. And I have used a lot. I have very thick course curly hair and my hair looks amazing and straightens in 15 minutes! Used to take me at least 45 to do my whole head! For photos and a more in-depth review visit my blog: http://theglamourgeek.blogspot.com/2014/03/sedu-pro-ionic-ceramic-tourmaline-flat.html
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Chicago
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Doesn't Last Long
    I have to buy one every 6 to 8 months and frankyly getting sick of it. Its a great tool but I feel like to tool how spends this kind of money every few months!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Cheap
    I had to replace this hair straightener once because the chord is cheap. The second one just recently broke due to the chord and the plates moved. It straightens amazingly but it doesn't last long which sucks because it costs a lot.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!!
    I am SOOOOO pleased with this flat iron!!! It leaves my hair smooth and soft, and yet it still has plenty of body! I have a ton of very fine hair, and it just makes it feel so much better than the cheaper flat iron I had before this! I would recommend this iron to anyone with any type of hair :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch
    United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Added Bonus!!
    I wasn't expecting this heat pouch.....it's perfect!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Believe The Hype.
    I was super skeptical but I have been converted after just one use.
    I never write reviews on things but I got this, just finished using it for the first time and I'm so impressed that I literally went, grabbed my computer and turned it on JUST to write this review.
    My thoughts: Yes, it does cut your styling time significantly. It was my first time using it so I'd say today I probably saved about 25 minutes. I have a ton of hair, at the salon people usually stop what they are doing to come over and look at my hair in complete disbelief, it is just crazy how much hair I have so styling is such a tedious job.
    Also, I have SUPER thick and curly hair. I get the Japanese TR done on it but the new growth is very challenging. Usually it takes me a little over an hour to dry and flat iron my hair (with the Japanese treatment mind you).
    Today I did all of it in about 40 minutes. Note: my hair in addition to abundant is down to my waist line so yeah, this is the equivalent of 3 normal heads of hair.. lol
    Results: Super shiny, silky, smooth healthy looking hair.
    I never thought buying an expensive iron would make a difference but I have been convinced that in comparison to my cheat $40 Revlon one that requires me to pass it through my hair 5 times or so for a mediocre result, the Sedu will actually save my hair from heat damage. I passed it through my hair twice or 3 times on some areas just because I couldn't believe one time could really do what I was seeing but I probably can get away with just one pass. Does not pull your hair either, I have no idea what is on this thing, but it seems to work beautifully for me thus far. One use and I'm just so impressed. Get it. it will save you so much aggravation!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Folica Heat Proof Iron Mat/Pouch
    Newport News, Va.
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron And Customer Service!!
    I absolutely love this matt!! I use it to protect my counter top from all my hair appliances. I also store my flat iron in it when I am not using it. Great to take with you on trips.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name