PlayTrickorTreat

Sedu Pro Ionic Perfect Style Flat Iron Set DZDE

6,154 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Perfect Style Flat Iron Set contains the Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch flat iron designed with Tourmaline Ceramic plates to ensure frizz free, snag free styl...
$176.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,154 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Paddle Brush (84)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Perfect Style Flat Iron Set DZDE (6)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5771)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 6,154 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Weslaco, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    Im hispanic and have very coarse and thick hair and this is the best flat iron Ive purchased. I bought a cheap one and it just did not do the job for me. Even though I paid a little more for this product it was totally worth it!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
    5 Star Rating
    Salon Quality Product
    Bought this as a present for my daughter who had wanted the Chi iron (which she had tried at a friends house)...She is so happy that I bought this one after reading reviews on both products. I would highly reccommend your product to anyone. Heats up fast and long hair can be finished in just 5 minutes.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    North San Francisco Bay Area
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Ionic 1 1/2
    I have long, chemically treated (highlighted), very curly hair. I have lived in a climate that has a high moisture content in the air for most of my life therefore, given the climate, my hair is frequently frizzy. I have tried blow drying my hair to get it to be straight as well as using a plethora of hair products to help my hair stay straight- particularly during the wetter season of the year. About a year ago I purchased a cheap flat iron from a local drug store. The results were better than those I achieved from the blow dryer- but, when the moisture content in the air rose- my hair would eventually become frizzy again. I decided to see if I was using a bad flat iron- and began to search the internet for information. I found the Sedu Iron with many people speaking praises of their experiences with it. I purchased it about a month ago and have used it about two times per week since then. I found that I do not have to repeat flattening the same strands of hair over and over again as I did with my previous iron AND, I found that my hair stays straight when Im outside when it is raining- I was absolutely shocked! This iron truely is amazing and is absolutely the very best hair straightening implement I have ever- ever used! It is definately worth the investment if you want a tool that works perfectly and efficiently in straightening hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    3 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    After all the hype I really expected something quite wonderful, but it didnt live up to the many excellent reviews. I found it to be ordinary and not any better than the less expensive ones. I have very curly and thick but fine hair and prefer to use it differently than most. I like my curly hair, but it tends to get frizzy on the third day, so thats when a straightener is needed [saves me from over washing it in the winter]. I found that if I use a jumbo curling iron, I get better results. It didnt make my hair any shinier than my good old ceramic hot tools, and the plate is too small to work quickly. Folica is great about returns so no worries here.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Healthier Hair
    I have the 1" Sedu and bought this for my friend with longer hair. We both have fine hair and use it on the medium setting. Our hair is in better condition for using the iron and not bothering with blow drying. This iron is excellent. Doesnt pull and is very light and fast heat up.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    My Wife Loves It !!!!!
    I bought it for my Wife for Christmas and She Love it. She has very thick, long, curly hair and it takes her about 20 minutes to straighten when it is Dry; when her hair is wet it takes about 40 min, with NO FRIZZ. Heats up very fast. Awesome Product!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    From Frizz To Fashionable!
    My daughter LOVES her Sedu iron. She has beautiful think wavy hair and never thought anything would get it straight enough. Was she surprised. Now she can have the trendy straight look and it only takes her 15 minutes (she would spend 45 minutes with her old iron and never did get straight enough). She even straightened her sisters hair - which is VERY frizzy. Never has my youngest daughter been willing to wear her hair down until today. SHe went off to school with her hair straight and manageable.DEFINITELY WORTH EVERY PENNY!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    4 Star Rating
    Chi Vs. Sedu Flat Iron
    This is a great flat iron. I have used others such as the Superstar and the Chi, and this iron is just as good if not better. After using it my hair is as straight as can be and stays that way no matter what the weather is like outside. My hair still looks healthy and feels great. I highly reccommend...especially with the great price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Does An Awesome Job!!!
    My 12-year old daughter loves it --- "It works!"Only takes 20 seconds to heat up and takes a maximum of 10 minutes for really long hair. Doesnt work to straighten out frizz or ponytail or barrette "bumps" if you try it without a fresh wash and blowdry.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Your Hair Life Will Change For The Best!
    Ive been using my new sedu flat iron for a few weeks now and Im absolutely in love with it. To describe my hair, its thick and coarse...and theres lots of it. I used to have to blow dry with a round ceramic brush and either use a curling iron to clean up the ends or a flat iron to work out the kinks. This new iron puts my old iron to shame. My hair is sleek, shiny and very straight. Im so happy with my purchase. Ive received so many compliments lately. The best part of it all, is the reduced hair maintenance time. I basically blow out my hair, which only takes 5 minutes since Im not worried about how it looks at this point. Then I go right in with the sedu. My hair time takes from 15-20 min now!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name