Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale

Sedu Pro Ionic Perfect Style Flat Iron Set DZDE

6,150 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Perfect Style Flat Iron Set contains the Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch flat iron designed with Tourmaline Ceramic plates to ensure frizz free, snag free styl...
$176.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,150 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Paddle Brush (84)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Perfect Style Flat Iron Set DZDE (6)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5767)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 6,150 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    This Rocks My World
    This hair iron is AMAZING its so great, i have really fine hair but also a lot of hair and this thing does the trick for real guys... it makes the CHI line of irons look like crap, the SEDU lasts so much longer and doesnt pull your hair out... its GREAT buy it NOW!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    ive used several different flat irons, and by far, this one is the best!!!!Its deffinately worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Houston
    4 Star Rating
    Hmm...
    I ordered my sedu based on the amazing reviews that I read, and I must say that I am EXTREMELY ticked off that I wasted my money. I will admit that for the first two days that I had it, it worked amazingly. I was able to straighten all of my hair in 20 minutes and it stayed straight and beautiful all day, which is amazing in Houston because of the humidity. However, today I went to plug in my straightener and it wouldnt turn on. I thought that maybe my plugs were just out or something, so I plugged in my hairdryer to see if it worked. It did..my dryer turned on. So did my curling iron, my crimper, and my Conair. I then tried to plug it in to my kitchen plugs, bedroom plugs, living plugs, and other bathrooms. NOTHING. I know that this is probably just a faulty straightener and I know that I can send it back for an exchange, and I am also aware that not every Sedu is like this...but I have to say that for $110 I expected a little bit more...Hopefully my new Sedu will be worth the money..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    But It...you Will Not Regret It!
    I purchased the Sedu a few months ago and it has continually given me the straight hair I pay so much for at the salon -- its more than paid for itself! You can get pin straight hair or even do a flip in/out at the ends. I hesitated spending the money for it because I have no patience with my hair but with the Sedu I was able to get salon looking hair in less than 10 minutes!Also recommended it to a friend spent hours on her hair and she loves it. Also thanks to Folica for such speedy delivery! You must buy this -- you wont regret it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Dowagiac, Michigan
    4 Star Rating
    Purty Good
    I have had this since August, and while my hair looks a world better after using it than when I just blow dry it, I have not had the success others are mentioning with being able to wash hair, air dry and then iron out silky smooth - if I air dry and allow my color treated, fine, partially wavy/frizzy hair to do its "thing" - this iron will make it "straigh-ER" but not as good as when I blow dry the whole mess and then iron it afterwards. Im not too happy doing double damage to my hair, but could just be the condition or texture of my personal hair. Definitely use a smoothing product on your hair first. This will help with the shine for those that have not had such good luck with this. This iron is much better than the store boughten ones, those pull the hair straight out of my head!! I have had a little breakage with the Sedu, but tis to be expected, I guess. This is a good buy, especially for those with healthier or thick hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron Ever
    I had a Hai stik for about a year and thought it made my hair the straightest and shiniest that it has ever looked. Then about a month ago; it stopped working. I found it on line at folica for a great price; but noticed that the sedu was ranked higher by users. It was only $30 more, so I decided to give it a go. It made my hair even shinier and smoother. And it actually stays that way all day! With Hai, my hair would get a little frizzy and wavy by the end of the day. Sedu it the best stright iron I have ever used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Astoria, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu
    holy kr*P! I ordered the Sedu on Thursday afternoon...it arrived NEXT DAY to NY in the morning: less than 24 hours! The flat iron works perfectly. I had a little trouble at first trying to use it on my wet hair. I guess maybe it was too wet and also you MUST apply something in it to keep the frizzies away if you have course hair like mine. I bought some citre shine..and it worked really well. I had a little trouble trying to straighten it at first while simultaneously holding the comb and iron(like they say in the manual). I tried different ways and eventually found that the best way to straighten is to use a curling brush and stretch out your hair. Use the sedu going down the hair. This was yesterday. I woke up today and it was still super straight, the ends just needed a little touch up..but other than that...PERFECTION. Very happy with this product. Thanks Folica!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good
    Its really a good unit
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Best 105$ I Have Ever Spent....
    Coming from a guys point of view, I really wanted straight hair because I hate my curly waves, and I didnt know the first thing about this stuff. I wanted to get TRC, but dont want to spend 400$ for a haircut.Based on reviews of other members, and folica claiming it was best rated by customers, I decided to go up the windmill and try this one on for size.A guy with a hair straightener? I admit, its unheard of, and I had no idea where to begin, but this little baby made it effortless for me to begin, just pick a spot to start and pull down slowly. I was -amazed- at how easily the curls came out, just after one pull. The plates on this iron are really what makes it so excellent. I had no trouble getting it to work properly, and it glides through my hair like glass. The shine is incredible and makes it move soooo smooth, its awesome.One would think after using a heated flat iron, your hair would be fried. The great thing about this particular one is how your hair feels after youre finished. It actually feels worse when its just been washed and dried, like straw. My hair feels healthier and is even shinier after Im done with the Sedu.This is a fantastic product, and is so well made and easy to use, a GUY can do it, and believe me, I will. I even have a date on Saturday night. :)Great service and speed from folica.com, will most definitely do further business in the future.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product
    I recently purchased this flat iron and I got to tell you its amazing. Im Indian and I have thick wavy hair. Once I used the flat iron , it straightened in seconds. It even lasts in the rain. This is the best thing i ever invested my money on. I got to tell you no more going to the hair salon to get it straightened becuase by the time you use this iron , it looks as though you just got out of a beauty salon. Thanks
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    636 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,767 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    873 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,050 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name