Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY

Sedu Pro Ionic Perfect Style Flat Iron Set DZDE

6,144 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Perfect Style Flat Iron Set contains the Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch flat iron designed with Tourmaline Ceramic plates to ensure frizz free, snag free styl...
$176.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,144 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Paddle Brush (84)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Perfect Style Flat Iron Set DZDE (6)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5761)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 6,144 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Chatsworth, Ca.
    5 Star Rating
    <3
    dude. if you are a totaly looney bin about your hair like i am. do you have hair rituals? and deep condition your hair almost as naturally as you sleep? well i do. im not joking. this is the best thing i have ever done for my hair. it doesnt even compare to the ones my girlfriends have. this made my thick thick hair very sleek, so soft i couldnt really believe it, shinier then when i put in glosss and stuff, and the ends were as straight as the roots. the iron cause no damage to my ends. if you buy another brand your doing yourself injustice. this is the hottest tool you can own.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    CA
    4 Star Rating
    Better Than Conair
    I got my Sedu delivered today, and used it after my hair was dry. The only other flat iron I have ever used was a Conair, which sucked (the plates didnt even touch all the way, my hair broke and it wasnt very hot!) and traumatized me to the whole ironing experience. I didnt try another for 2 years. This one is much better, but for the money I was expecting my hair to be a little straighter. I am mutli-racial, and my hair is very curly, but not too thick. I have read just about every review on this product before deciding to buy(seriously!) and since everyone else seems to be thrilled with this, instead of just satisfied, I am going to try a different styling product and see if that helps. I didnt lose too much hair and it didnt feel pulled, which is good. It did take a week to arrive, however. :/For those of you who have the time (I dont anymore) my old way of getting my hair straight worked wonderfully. I have jumbo plastic magnetic rollers that I would set my hair in while it was wet, nice and tight. Then sit under a huge bonnet hairdryer. When my hair was dry (it really had to be completely dry) I would run a blowdryer with a comb through it and my hair was silky, smooth and perfectly straight. It was nothing short of miraculous, but would curl up again in any humidity so for the 2 hours time I spent, sometimes it wasnt worth it. Hopefully, I can get this Sedu to work as well as others have done with a little practice!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Mississippi
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product!
    The Sedu is superior to any straightening iron Ive tried. It cut straightening time in 1/2.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    MiSsIsSiPpI
    5 Star Rating
    Pin Straight Hair Finally!!!!!!!!
    omg let me tell you i love this thing... i looked at least twenty different straightners and i picked this one based on reviews so i thought it was only natural for me to help out the people who are searchin for that perfect straightner!!! i got mine yesterday and tried it this morning.... i actually woke up late and it usually takes me bout and hour and a half to two hours to get ready in the mornin and bout 45 mins. to an hour of that time is spent on my hair.... well this mornin i only had and hour!!! it only took me 10 min. to use the straightner on my hair where as my old one took around 25 min. to 30.mins.!!!! my hair use to bug me cuz it hangs in my face (which my hair in my face doesnt bug me) but i use to hair these little pieces that would be straight but stick up on the top and bottom of my hair so i was constantly getting little hairs pokin me in the eye from the hair that hung in my face!!! lol!!! well i dont have that problem... all the little hairs are smoothed down and there is no frizz!!! one other thing i love is i only have to glide the tool through my hair once and it is PIN STRAIGHT!!! i use to have to run my huge bulky straightner through my pieces of hair like 5 times!!! o yeah and one last thing that i havent heard many people mention in reviews that i notced is that the straightner is so thin and slim that it is easy to get your roots really straight.... that use to be such a hard thing for me to do!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i love this thing and swear by it!!!!!!!!!!!! it gives you the straightest hair... nobody will ever know you have curly hair because you can get rid of every wave from root to end!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BUY IT!!! YOU WILL LOVE IT and it SAVES TIME trust me its comin from someone who use to get up at 4"30 to leave the house by 6:30 just to go to freakin high school.... i WONT be wakin up that early EVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!lol
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    This Rocks My World
    This hair iron is AMAZING its so great, i have really fine hair but also a lot of hair and this thing does the trick for real guys... it makes the CHI line of irons look like crap, the SEDU lasts so much longer and doesnt pull your hair out... its GREAT buy it NOW!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    ive used several different flat irons, and by far, this one is the best!!!!Its deffinately worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Houston
    4 Star Rating
    Hmm...
    I ordered my sedu based on the amazing reviews that I read, and I must say that I am EXTREMELY ticked off that I wasted my money. I will admit that for the first two days that I had it, it worked amazingly. I was able to straighten all of my hair in 20 minutes and it stayed straight and beautiful all day, which is amazing in Houston because of the humidity. However, today I went to plug in my straightener and it wouldnt turn on. I thought that maybe my plugs were just out or something, so I plugged in my hairdryer to see if it worked. It did..my dryer turned on. So did my curling iron, my crimper, and my Conair. I then tried to plug it in to my kitchen plugs, bedroom plugs, living plugs, and other bathrooms. NOTHING. I know that this is probably just a faulty straightener and I know that I can send it back for an exchange, and I am also aware that not every Sedu is like this...but I have to say that for $110 I expected a little bit more...Hopefully my new Sedu will be worth the money..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    But It...you Will Not Regret It!
    I purchased the Sedu a few months ago and it has continually given me the straight hair I pay so much for at the salon -- its more than paid for itself! You can get pin straight hair or even do a flip in/out at the ends. I hesitated spending the money for it because I have no patience with my hair but with the Sedu I was able to get salon looking hair in less than 10 minutes!Also recommended it to a friend spent hours on her hair and she loves it. Also thanks to Folica for such speedy delivery! You must buy this -- you wont regret it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Dowagiac, Michigan
    4 Star Rating
    Purty Good
    I have had this since August, and while my hair looks a world better after using it than when I just blow dry it, I have not had the success others are mentioning with being able to wash hair, air dry and then iron out silky smooth - if I air dry and allow my color treated, fine, partially wavy/frizzy hair to do its "thing" - this iron will make it "straigh-ER" but not as good as when I blow dry the whole mess and then iron it afterwards. Im not too happy doing double damage to my hair, but could just be the condition or texture of my personal hair. Definitely use a smoothing product on your hair first. This will help with the shine for those that have not had such good luck with this. This iron is much better than the store boughten ones, those pull the hair straight out of my head!! I have had a little breakage with the Sedu, but tis to be expected, I guess. This is a good buy, especially for those with healthier or thick hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron Ever
    I had a Hai stik for about a year and thought it made my hair the straightest and shiniest that it has ever looked. Then about a month ago; it stopped working. I found it on line at folica for a great price; but noticed that the sedu was ranked higher by users. It was only $30 more, so I decided to give it a go. It made my hair even shinier and smoother. And it actually stays that way all day! With Hai, my hair would get a little frizzy and wavy by the end of the day. Sedu it the best stright iron I have ever used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron

    The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling Iron takes curling to a new level. The Sedu Revolution Clipless Curling creates long lasting curls and waves that are frizz-free, shiny and long lasting. This professional curling iron is made with Sedu patented polishing process to create smooth curls and the clipless barrel results in curls with no creases!

    634 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $150.00 New Price: $119.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,761 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,046 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name