Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Sedu Pro Ionic Perfect Style Flat Iron Set DZDE

The Sedu Perfect Style Flat Iron Set contains the Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch flat iron designed with Tourmaline Ceramic plates to ensure frizz free, snag free styling. The set also includes Sedu Antifrizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil, Folica Paddle Brush and Folica Heat Mat.
$176.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Sedu Perfect Style Flat Iron Set contains the Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch flat iron designed with Tourmaline Ceramic plates to ensure frizz free, snag free styling. The set also includes Sedu Antifrizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil, Folica Paddle Brush and Folica Heat Mat.

  • SKU: 007294   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Sedu Pro Ionic Flat Iron (1.5 inch plates):


  • Highest Quality Tourmaline Infused Ceramic Plates
  • Ion-rich plates reduce static, eliminating frizz so you get shinier, smoother hair
  • Unique width creates faster results
  • Flawlessly smooth ceramic plates for shinier, healthier hair without pulling or breakage
  • Seals in hair's natural moisture to give you extra shine and luster
  • Reaches temperature target faster than ordinary flat irons; get to your target temperature in 25 seconds
  • Easy to hold, handle and manipulate
  • Protects hair from high heat damage
  • Includes 2-year warranty

Sedu Anti Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil (3.4oz):


  • Contains Argan Oil ( Moroccan Oil)
  • Controls frizz
  • Restores shine and softness
  • Instantly absorbs
  • Provides heat protection
  • Protects hair from environmental pollutants
  • Contains ingredients known to protect against UV rays
  • Contains Avocado Oil which regenerates and moisturizes
  • Hydrates and detangles hair
  • Softens thick, unruly hair
  • Strengthens dry, brittle hair

Folica Paddle Brush:

  • Air cushioned pad for gentle control
  • Ball tipped nylon pins for comfortable styling and maximum comfort
  • Light weight
  • Nylon Bristles
  • Can be used on wet or dry hair

Folica Heat Mat:

  • Protects surface from appliance heat
  • Allow iron to cool completely prior to storing

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Folica Paddle Brush (84)
  • /
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Perfect Style Flat Iron Set DZDE (6)
  • /
  • Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron (5798)
  • /
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (297)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Greatest Straightener Ever 5 Star Rating
    Unfortunately my Sedu straightener was put to rest after this past weekend when it started to spark because the coils on the cord started to split open near the base. However, despite it's tragic death - this has been the greatest straightener I have ever owned. I wrote a review on this exact straightener 7 1/2 years ago in 2008. Since then it has been my rock. I purchased it sophomore year of high school, and now as a Senior in college getting ready to graduate in the spring this straightener has been through everything with me. It left my hair smooth and silky without any pull what so ever. It keeps my hair straight for days on end and provides me with fantastic results. All of my friends would come to use my straightener, and agreed that it was the best tool they had ever used. I am so sad that my straightener died this last weekend, but given all that it has been through, 7 years was a very long life. I am going to be repurchasing this item, and it will forever be my choice for a hair straightener for as long as I may need one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 8, 2014
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
  • Best Straightener Ever! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this straightener 10 years ago, and it has been fabulous until it finally died this morning. I straighten my hair every day and it worked quickly, and effortlessly, never pulled my hair, and I am sad to say it is gone. I haven't had to think about another straightener since 2004! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone and everyone.

    Now I just need to decide it I want to purchase this one again or try the Sedu Revolution.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 3, 2014
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Disappointed 2 Star Rating
    I have long curly hair and this did straighten my hair but after about 20 minutes my hair was frizzy and poofy. I love the size of it. It's light and it's pretty. I always prefer the 1 1/2 size because it cuts my hair straightening time in half but I have another complaint, it's gets so hot on the outside you cannot even touch the end of it. I like to curl and wave my hair with my flat irons well with this one I sure can't unless I want to burn my finger tips or I can magically do it without touching the end at all. I used it to straighten my moms hair which is a little less curly than mine and it worked good on her. So if you have not so curly hair and just use your flat iron to straighten hair I definitely recommend it. It does make your hair soft and doesn't snag or pull at all. But if you have really curly hair like me then do not spend the money on this.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 2, 2014
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Buyer Beware!!!! Does Not Last!!!! 1 Star Rating
    I originally purchased this item in June of 2012. After 11 short months, it quit heating up, so I had it replaced under the warranty. The new one quit heating up after 18 months. Unbeknownst to me, the warranty period is only good for the first two years of your original purchase, it doesn't start over once they replace the broken item, so I am stuck with a flat iron that won't work. This means to me that Folica.com does NOT stand behind their products. I understand the product's two year warranty, but if you replace the item with a new one, the warranty should start over since this is now a new "purchase". I have naturally curly hair, so I wear my hair curly during the hot, humid months, which in Alabama is 8 out of the 12 months, so I only straighten my hair 4 months out of the year. I will NEVER buy a Sedu product again

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 2, 2014
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    / Alabama
  • Works Good But Not Too Durable 3 Star Rating
    This is my second Sedu Pro since the first one started to have glitches, wasn't that hot and the clap doesn't come back out that much after you straighten your hair. Then this second one completely died after a bit over two years. I think I might want to try a different model and see if all Sedu straightener are like that. It was a good straightener but I was hoping for the durability to last a little longer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 2, 2014
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
  • Wow, There Is Hope 5 Star Rating
    Got this as bonus with flatiron purchase here on Folica several months ago and just used it for the first time today. Didn't expect much, as I've tried several of these products with varying results in the past, but nothing life shattering. So, when I styled my hair as usual, using this on towel dried hair before blow dry, and saw and felt the results I was amazed. Actually, I was perplexed at first, since my hair was so smooth and shiny and soft -- unlike my usual frizzy, pouffy dull mess -- and I couldn't figure it out. I had forgotten for a moment that I had just tried this for the first time, and was just admiring the effect, and then realized what the difference was....this Sedu anti-frizz/argan oil treatment. I had nearly given up and resigned myself to my brittle, dry, lack luster hair, but now am actually excited to think that there might be hope. And I don't exaggerate in describing the state of my hair -- which in addition is also colored (75% gray). I have NEVER had a product so transform the condition, shimmer and actual feel of my hair so immediately and dramatically before. And, as many have said, there is something about how it seems to absorb just the right amount for perfect coverage, and without using more than a touch. This should last a while, can't wait for continued results.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 2, 2014
    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best Flat Iron Out There! 5 Star Rating
    Just placed my order for a second one of these flat irons. The last one just died on me and i cannot do without it, it is great. The last one I bought in 2007 and it has traveled around with me everywhere I go including Europe with no problems. I think over 7 years using it most weeks and having to buy a new one now is not too much and a good run so looking forward to my new purchase! I have bought other flat irons here and there along the way but none of them even come close to this one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 18, 2014
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    / Philadelphia
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair
  • Not Worth The Price 1 Star Rating
    These irons work well, but only for a short period of time. You can expect to have it break several times and Folica does not stand behind their warranty.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 11, 2014
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Shiny Hair It Is! 4 Star Rating
    it is my first time to buy this and it is perfect to keep my hair shiny without feeling greasy and it smells so good.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 5, 2014
    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with...
    / United States
  • Going On 6 Yrs With This Flat Iron And Still Works Like A Charm! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this flat iron back in March of 2009. Until this day it still works great!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 3, 2014
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    / CaLIFORNIA
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name