Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Flat Set 1.5 inch

5,839 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch flat iron set includes the highly rated Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron plus accessories to help style your hair and a t...
$252.95
$99.99
Save 61% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,839 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Flat Set 1.5 inch (1)
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • Sedu Professional Straightening Accessory Comb (23)
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost (39)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5770)
Show All 5,839 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Pasadena, Md
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    :)
    After a horrible experience with another online retailer buying the the T3 single pass and always being a Chi owner I decided to try the Sedu and I have to say is amazing. I haven't seen my ends this straight in a long time. It's a must have.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Ewa Beach, HI United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    The Sedu iron is amazing!! I was so impressed with the silky soft results on both my hair and my daughter's hair, it was all I hoped it would be! The iron is fairly light compared to my old iron, gets the hair super straight in three passes, which is amazing for our THICK, CURLY HAWAIIAN hair! Stays pretty straight considering the humidity problems we have in Hawaii. Overall, I'm very pleased with my purchase, not to mention a sale and free mini Sedu Revolution...just a FYI as usual, there is no free shipping to Hawaii.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    What A Piece!!
    I read all the rave reviews about this flat iron and was so anxious to get it. What a disappointment!!!! I have very thick, coarse hair and while this iron did an okay job in the hair closest to my scalp, it pulled and ripped the ends!!! I actually found it painful!! This is one product that does NOT live up to the hype!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth It!!
    This flat iron s AMAZING!!! I have not had a relaxer in almost 9 years, and this flat iron keeps my long, thick hair straight and frizz free!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Berkeley, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love!
    I got this flat iron for my 8th grade graduation, and I'm still using the same exact one even though I'm now a sophomore in college! Five and a half years of perfectly straightened hair!! I have thick, wavy hair down to the middle of my back, but straightening it only takes me about 20 minutes. Of course, it is important to clean the plates occasionally, which is probably why it has lasted me this long. I love this straightener so much and would highly recommend it to everyone!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hands Down Best Straigthener
    I bought this straightener over 3 1/2 years ago. I bought it in the summer of 2010 and it has worked wonders ever since. I never had any problems with heating or the cord because I made it a priority to take great care of it in the past few years. It's survived almost my entire college career, so don't blame the product. Take care of your products! This is my favorite straightener and always leaves my hair feeling silky smooth. I always get asked what straightener I use because my hair looks so great, and I have gotten so many friends to buy one too.

    Overall, this is an exceptional product, and if you do choose to INVEST in one, treat it right!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Smells Terrible!
    I am obsessed with hair products and never straighten my hair without using a heat protectant first. I thought I'd give this product a try, and although it seems to do a so-so job of "smoothing" my hair, it smells awful. I am not impressed!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Windsor, Ontario
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best...iron...ever
    first tried out my friend's Sedu when i took a trip to balmy South Carolina last September. I have naturally curly and fine hair, so the humidity was causing nothing but problems for me. Needless to say, as soon as i got back i purchased it and it arrived really fast. I use it whenever i wear my hair straight, and i can't believe how well it holds...so awesome. I have never had such a good iron...lightweight and compact making it easy to travel with. The heat pad it comes with is awesome too! I will highly recommend this iron to anyone i know. The one thing that i caution everyone about, is to not wind the cord around the iron after it is cooled for storage. I leave the cord loose, as over time constant wrapping it around the iron can damage/loosen the connection. I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!! :)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointment
    I got this for my birthday it was a year in November I did have issues with it in the beginning my husband said to give it a chance I did. My hair is so thick but with this straightener I would have to go over more than three times I straighten my hair once a week. Up to date the straightener just would not turn on at all, I called customer service to see what I can do she was not helpful I tried getting information and she said my husband had to call since he bought it, I said I don't want this straightener I want my money back she then said it's been a year I can't get my refund only another one since it had a two year warranty, very very disappointed. I'm not happy at all I've never had this kind of customer service after all WE paid for this product and my husband bought because of all the good reviews it's BS! Now I sent off and I'm waiting for either a new one or a refurbished one how stupid!!!!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Holbrook, MA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Lack Of Luster
    I loved the results I got from my Sedu. I purchased this with a little bit of hesitancy as this was the most expensive flat iron I had ever owned. I loved the results - my hair looked wonderful, I got compliments right from the start of using it. I could totally see the difference in results of the finished product. My love story did come to an end. I had my unit approximately 11 months and only used it 2 to 3 times a week so youcan imagine how suprised I was when it just stopped working. I could not get that to turn on for anything. I got it on one of the deals that are out ther eand I mistakenly thought that I had got it from one company and they had no record of my purchase and my debit card had changed so I couldn't even give them the number to look up. I woulnd up getting another one (a different brand) that I am very happy with but am stumped as to why it broke in such a chort period of time. Viva the sleek shiny look.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name