Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Sedu Pro Ionic Flat Set 1.5 inch

The Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch flat iron set includes the highly rated Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron plus accessories to help style your hair and a tote to keep everything organized.
$99.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch flat iron set includes the highly rated Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron. This flat iron was the highest rated flat iron on Totalbeauty.com. This set also includes accessories to help style your hair: Sedu Smoothing Boost to keep hair frizz free, Folica crane clips to help section hair, folica heat mat to protect surfaces from appliance heat and a Sedu Straightening comb to help glide hair while you flat iron. In addition, this set also includes a Sedu tote great for travel or keeping all your hair tools together.

  • SKU: 008104   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Sedu Pro Ionic Flat Iron (1.5 inch plates):

  • Highest Quality Tourmaline Infused Ceramic Plates
  • Ion-rich plates reduce static, eliminating frizz so you get shinier, smoother hair
  • Unique width creates faster results
  • Flawlessly smooth ceramic plates for shinier, healthier hair without pulling or breakage
  • Seals in hair's natural moisture to give you extra shine and luster
  • Reaches temperature target faster than ordinary flat irons; get to your target temperature in 25 seconds
  • Easy to hold, handle and manipulate
  • Protects hair from high heat damage
  • Includes 2-year warranty

Sedu Smoothing Boost (8.0 0z):

  •  Protects against heat damage - up to 450 F
  • Nourishes hair with conditioning properties
  • Provides an intense smoothing
  • Gives a long-lasting frizz finish
  • Transforms hair into a salon-smooth style

Sedu Back to School Tote

  • Nylon tote with zippered closure
  • Tote measures approximately 14 inches long by 16 inches wide
  • Handles measure about 8 inches long
  • made in China

Folica Crane Clips

  • Lightweight
  • Virtually unbreakable
  • Static Free
  • Heat resistant up to 428 degrees Fahrenheit

Folica Heat Mat:

  • Protects surfaces from appliance heat
  • Allow iron to cool prior to storing
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Ionic
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Voltage: 110
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Plate Size: 1-1/2 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • /
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost (39)
  • /
  • Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron (5798)
  • /
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Flat Set 1.5 inch (1)
  • /
  • Sedu Professional Straightening Accessory Comb (23)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Lasted Over 8 Years!!! 5 Star Rating
    I've had my straightener for over 8 years and has always worked wonderfully! I Will be buying another one soon because mine is finally starting to make its way to flat iron heaven. I have never had any problems with it, and because I have long hair, the larger plates cut the straightening time in half then the ones with smaller plates.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 27, 2015
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    / PA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Perfect 5 Star Rating
    Best straightening iron there is and you can't beat the excellent customer service. I have very curly hair and Florida humidity is not kind to me!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 23, 2015
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Love 4 Star Rating
    I bought my first Sedu in 2004 after using a friends and have been in love ever since! After my first one died because of the cord and wrapping it too tightly, I bought a CHI which I was not impressed and went back to my Sedu. Now my 2nd Sedu has died after 2 years and I'm pretty sure I will be purchasing a 3rd! Nothing I have used has been so smooth on my fine hair and has a wonderful shine!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 15, 2015
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • The Best Iron Out There! 5 Star Rating
    I've been using this flat iron for about 10 years and use it every day whether it's just to straighten my bangs, or my whole head for a more polished look. I have lots of wavy hair (it takes about 20 mins-half an hour to straighten), and although it's not necessarily coarse, I've straightened hair for many of my friends and it delivers a consistent result no matter what the hair type. I'm on my third iron now, and considering how often I use it, the cost per use makes getting a new one every 3-ish years completely worth it (and it usually ends up being because of the cord bending at the end from me wrapping it up the wrong way when I'm too lazy to bother). The 1 1/2 inches makes straightening a breeze, and it's more resistant to humidity than any other iron I've tried. You won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 5, 2015
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
  • The Best Straightener I've Ever Used! 5 Star Rating
    I got this straightener because my old one was getting burnt and it took me forever to straighten my hair. I have waist length hair, so this 2-inch iron cut my styling time in half. I don't even have to go over my hair more than twice, while my old straightener would require me to go over my hair 4 times for it to actually get straight. I bought this flat iron mainly because it has an adjustable temperature, and it doesn't snag or pull out my hair. I'm going to stick with this one!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 30, 2014
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Exceptional Straightener 5 Star Rating
    This is the first review that I've ever written but I had to inform people on how amazing this straightener has been for me. It's going on 6 years and this beauty is still going strong as well as it did when I first purchased it. I have long hair and it glides seemingly down without pulling only smooth. It also hasn't broke my hair and has been a great investment. I recommend this to everybody especially ladies with long hair.You won't regret it just be sure to take care of it and not wrap the cord up tightly to make it last over the years. Enjoy

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 27, 2014
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Flat Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I've had mine for over 9 years. I recommend it to as many people as I can because I have tried many flat irons and this one is great!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 23, 2014
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • End Of A Love Story... 2 Star Rating
    My relationship with the amazing Sedu flat iron began about 9 years ago, lasting a lovely 8 years, but came to a tragic end last year. After pulling myself together, I eagerly began the search for a replacement, which turned out to the the Sedu Tourmaline. I was very happy with my new friendship; it treated me just as good at my first....that is until month 14. That's when I came to the realization that they just don't make them like they used too, and I became reminiscent of the good ol' days.

    In all seriousness, the flat iron stopped working while I was doing my hair. After reading the recent reviews, I realized that my story wasn't unusual. It's evident that Sedu's quality tanked, and like so many products today, companies care more about the bottom dollar than making a decent product.

    Because of the other similar negative reviews, I will not purchase another Sedu. I bought a different line all together and hopefully we will get along just as well as my pal, Sedu

    Also-Folica's return policy is ridiculous. Having to pay to return a defective product is again another example of corporate greed

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 19, 2014
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    / Boston, MA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde
  • Greatest Straightener Ever 5 Star Rating
    Unfortunately my Sedu straightener was put to rest after this past weekend when it started to spark because the coils on the cord started to split open near the base. However, despite it's tragic death - this has been the greatest straightener I have ever owned. I wrote a review on this exact straightener 7 1/2 years ago in 2008. Since then it has been my rock. I purchased it sophomore year of high school, and now as a Senior in college getting ready to graduate in the spring this straightener has been through everything with me. It left my hair smooth and silky without any pull what so ever. It keeps my hair straight for days on end and provides me with fantastic results. All of my friends would come to use my straightener, and agreed that it was the best tool they had ever used. I am so sad that my straightener died this last weekend, but given all that it has been through, 7 years was a very long life. I am going to be repurchasing this item, and it will forever be my choice for a hair straightener for as long as I may need one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 8, 2014
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
  • Best Straightener Ever! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this straightener 10 years ago, and it has been fabulous until it finally died this morning. I straighten my hair every day and it worked quickly, and effortlessly, never pulled my hair, and I am sad to say it is gone. I haven't had to think about another straightener since 2004! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone and everyone.

    Now I just need to decide it I want to purchase this one again or try the Sedu Revolution.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 3, 2014
    Sedu Professional 1½" Flat Iron
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
Server Name