Clearance Sale
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Flat Set 1.5 inch

The Sedu Pro Ionic 1.5 inch flat iron set includes the highly rated Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline flat iron plus accessories to help style your hair and a t...
$99.99
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,858 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Flat Set 1.5 inch (1)
  • Folica Crane Clips (6)
  • Sedu Professional Straightening Accessory Comb (23)
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost (39)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5789)
Show All 5,858 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Ever!
    I bought this straightener 10 years ago, and it has been fabulous until it finally died this morning. I straighten my hair every day and it worked quickly, and effortlessly, never pulled my hair, and I am sad to say it is gone. I haven't had to think about another straightener since 2004! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone and everyone.

    Now I just need to decide it I want to purchase this one again or try the Sedu Revolution.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I have long curly hair and this did straighten my hair but after about 20 minutes my hair was frizzy and poofy. I love the size of it. It's light and it's pretty. I always prefer the 1 1/2 size because it cuts my hair straightening time in half but I have another complaint, it's gets so hot on the outside you cannot even touch the end of it. I like to curl and wave my hair with my flat irons well with this one I sure can't unless I want to burn my finger tips or I can magically do it without touching the end at all. I used it to straighten my moms hair which is a little less curly than mine and it worked good on her. So if you have not so curly hair and just use your flat iron to straighten hair I definitely recommend it. It does make your hair soft and doesn't snag or pull at all. But if you have really curly hair like me then do not spend the money on this.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Alabama
    1 Star Rating
    Buyer Beware!!!! Does Not Last!!!!
    I originally purchased this item in June of 2012. After 11 short months, it quit heating up, so I had it replaced under the warranty. The new one quit heating up after 18 months. Unbeknownst to me, the warranty period is only good for the first two years of your original purchase, it doesn't start over once they replace the broken item, so I am stuck with a flat iron that won't work. This means to me that Folica.com does NOT stand behind their products. I understand the product's two year warranty, but if you replace the item with a new one, the warranty should start over since this is now a new "purchase". I have naturally curly hair, so I wear my hair curly during the hot, humid months, which in Alabama is 8 out of the 12 months, so I only straighten my hair 4 months out of the year. I will NEVER buy a Sedu product again

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    3 Star Rating
    Works Good But Not Too Durable
    This is my second Sedu Pro since the first one started to have glitches, wasn't that hot and the clap doesn't come back out that much after you straighten your hair. Then this second one completely died after a bit over two years. I think I might want to try a different model and see if all Sedu straightener are like that. It was a good straightener but I was hoping for the durability to last a little longer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Philadelphia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Out There!
    Just placed my order for a second one of these flat irons. The last one just died on me and i cannot do without it, it is great. The last one I bought in 2007 and it has traveled around with me everywhere I go including Europe with no problems. I think over 7 years using it most weeks and having to buy a new one now is not too much and a good run so looking forward to my new purchase! I have bought other flat irons here and there along the way but none of them even come close to this one.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Price
    These irons work well, but only for a short period of time. You can expect to have it break several times and Folica does not stand behind their warranty.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    CaLIFORNIA
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Going On 6 Yrs With This Flat Iron And Still Works Like A Charm!
    I bought this flat iron back in March of 2009. Until this day it still works great!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    3 Star Rating
    Doesn't Last As Long As Expected
    I love this flat iron, however it hasn't proven to be very reliable. After about 6 months, the cord starts to short out. I've replaced it multiple times and always have the same issue. Very disappointed because I loved this flat iron.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron!
    I purchased this flat iron because my stylist recommended it to me. I was choosing between this one, and the revolution. After reading reviews, I decided to go with this iron! I have been using it for about three weeks, and so far, I love it. I had previously been using the babyliss pro nano flat iron, but noticed that it was frying my hair and also breaking it off. My hair feels so good after using this iron. I would definitely recommend to others!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Seattle, WA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Had This Flat Iron For, 4-5 Years.
    My mom purchased this for me in the 6th grade. I took very good care of it because it was my first EVER flat iron. i'm now in 10th grade and just this year (2014) the wire stopped working but it's reasonable. My mom bought me this flat iron again because this flat iron made my hair look silky, I have Ombre hair and i've colored my hair before, not to many times, but about 4 times. I totally recommend this to you. But take good care of it! it'll last longer. Much love
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name