Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+

Sedu Pro Ionic Flat Iron Smoothing Set

1,985 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Pro Ionic Flat Iron Smoothing Set includes: the Sedu professional flat iron used by celebrity stylists with 1 inch ceramic, tourmaline plates, Sedu Ant-Fri...
$335.98
$129.99
Save 61% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,985 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1653)
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost (39)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
Show All 1,985 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Honolulu, HI
    4 Star Rating
    A Very Good Product
    I have to say that this flat iron works very well. I owned a HAI convertable before I purchased my sedu, and it worked very well until the cord short-circuited after a little over a year, and it pulled strands of hair by the dozens each time I used it. But with the Sedu, I noticed my hair was a somewhat healthier, shinier, and not a whole lot of pulling on my hair, although there are occasional strands that come out. I chose the sedu over the solia solely based on the reviews. The only reason why I didnt give this product 5 stars is because I tried it on my moms thick curly frizzy hair, and I had to run the iron through each section at least 4 times to get it totally straight, and mind you, it was on the highest setting. I have thick wavy hair, and I only have to pass each section usually once, twice at the very most. But I think its because Ive been flat ironing my hair for almost 5 years now, so my hair is used to it. I also really believe that what you put on your hair before you flat iron really helps the outcome of your hair when youre done ironing. Well worth the price I paid.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    NY
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron Works Great
    Worth the price because the plates are smooth. I have medium texture, wavy hair, and it worked nicely on it. However, my hair cannot hold up to humidity unfortunately!Also, this arrive at my place 2 days after I ordered it. Very quick!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    This flat iron is definitly worth the money. I wasnt sure if it was going to work or not but when I got it, it worked so well. I used to have to blow dry my hair straight and then straighten it, but now i can just keep my hair the way it is and straighten it. Also, it is a lot faster and my hair isnt damaged. This is definitly worth the money and the best flat iron i have ever used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    California
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Vs. Chi
    The Sedu is very lightweight and heats up quickly. The CHI is a little heavier, and supposedly easy to short out. I was considering to buy the CHI, because my friend had it and it was awesome. But i decided on the Sedu because its a little cheaper, and lighter (for the 1 inch anyway). Im glad i chose the Sedu instead because it gives me the same results as the CHI, for less money. Reviewers also said that the CHI doesnt last long, so that turned me off to it also. I will say this tho, the CHI does straighten better, and will straighten my hair in less time. With the Sedu, i have to run it through my hair 3-4 times, and with the CHI, itll be straight after 2 runs of the iron. But my hair is REALLY thick and wavy. So i guess it just depends. Heres the breakdown:SEDU: 1) Lightweight 2) Cheaper 3) Straightens well 4) Heats up fastCHI: 1) Heavier 2) More expensive 3) Breaks easily 4) Straightens well. Just buy the Sedu save yourself some money, and get the same results as when you use the CHI. No iron is worth $116.00 if its going to break after a year! Ive had no problmes with my Sedu...yet. Ill let you know if i do. BTW, my hair gets really shiny and silky with the Sedu.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Colorado
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    I read the reviews of this product and was very excited to recieve my flat iron. When it came I straightened my hair and it worked pretty well, but it didnt seem to be the miracle product people made it out to be. It works well, but dont get your hopes up too high!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Massachusetts
    5 Star Rating
    Love It Love It Love It
    I have very curly frizzy hair. I used to think there was no better straightner than the Chi. Until it broke. I found this one online and thought I would give it a try. It is wonderful. So much lighter than the chi and works better! If you are in the market for a straightner, the Sedu is excellent!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    This Product Is Wonderful!
    Ive had/used this product for a few weeks now, and I waited to write the review b/c I wanted to be sure of what Im writing. Now, Im sure this is one of the best investments Ive made. I call it an investment b/c yes, its expensive, but its also worth it.I have short, naturally coarse hair which is relaxed in order to be manageable (i.e, im black). Even though I was skeptical, the Sedu met my expectations. Like it professes, it heats up very quickly and it straightens like magic. My hair looks so healthy and soft after I use the Sedu and it just glides straight through. And the best part is that my hair has remained healthy since I started using the Sedu. It hasnt thinned out, hasnt burned out, and hasnt given me split ends. And my hair maintains so much body, even days after using it (which is good because I try not to apply heat to my hair everyday). Also, any flyaways are well camouflaged after I use the sedu. As for the product itself, its light and easy to handle. The plates are very smooth and the temperature controls make it excellent for hair type.Obviously, I cant say enough good things about this product. I rarely write reviews but I felt that this product is worth it. If you can afford it, buy it. If you cant, save up and buy it ;-) I hope you have as good an experience as I did!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product
    I recently purchased a Sedu iron to straighten my hair and I love it. I have hair that is very thick and waving and this made my hair straight, smooth and silky.....My hair has been through years of highlighting and was worried that it would burn my hair, I was amazed when it did not.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Saint Paul, Minnesota
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Like God... But In The Form Of A Hair Appliance.
    I LOVE this straightener. I have so much fun with it, because it works sooooo well. I have wavy, medium length hair- but it is SO frizzy. It is a mess. This straightener made my hair phenominally soft and shiney. Everyone compliments me and asks if I just got it styled or cut, because of how I can now flip my hair under without using a curling iron that flips it under too much. Oh man, this is amazing. And yes, Its true, I did host a hair straigtening party with three of my friends. It was great. I definetly recommend this- WELL worth the mula!! :-D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Meredith, New Hampshire
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu 1
    I love it. My hair never looked better. My hair is coarse as horse hair and incredibly thick - I have more hair than anyone I know and it frizzes when just washed. The Sedu leaves my hair shiny, non-frizzy and incredibly manageable. Easily worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Denman Classic Styling Brush-Black

    Denman Classic Styling Brush-Black

    Denman Classic Styling Brush-Black are available in a variety of sizes to suit all hair lengths and types.

    New Price: $9.99 - $10.99
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name