Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale

Sedu Pro Ionic Flat Iron Blockbuster Styling Set

6,261 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Pro Ionic Flat Iron Blockbuster Styling set has all you need to create the perfect style at an incredible deal. The set contains the 4.5 star rated Se...
$304.97
$139.99
Save 54% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 6,261 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folica Paddle Brush (84)
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost (78)
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost (39)
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil (293)
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") (5767)
Show All 6,261 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No Other Flat Iron Will Do
    I just ordered my third Sedu 1.5 inch flat iron. Each one has lasted me exactly 2 years and then would not maintain heat, and I feel this is reasonable. I love that the iron straightens in one pass and does not harm my hair. As a matter of fact, my hair feels very lustrous after using this iron. I recently tried a Croc iron to compare since it is so ergonomically-constructed, but I returned it because my hair wasn't as soft as with the Sedu. One you've got something that works, stick with it. This Sedu iron is well-worth the money, and your hair will feel healthy.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted This week
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Washington State
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Getting Another Sedu After 5 Years
    I've had this tool for 5 years now and it's just now starting to slow down on me. I'm going to get another Sedu to replace it because I'm so thrilled with how great this was even now that I'm getting one. If you ask me, I'd have to say that 4-5 years is a good amount of time for a flat iron. . I've had absolutely no trouble with it in that time, it's always consistent. The only reason I can tell it needs to be replaced is that it's not holding heat as well so my hair doesn't hold for as long and my hair is left with some frizz in it.

    In the time I've used my Sedu, I've had multiple (3 or 4 at least) friends use it and go out and buy one because they liked it so much.

    What's so great about it!? The temperature heat settings. I used CHI's before using this one and I would NEVER go back. I absolutely love the heat controls because it helps keep my hair straight all day if not more. The plates go through hair quickly and easily without pulling or snagging. It heats up super quick so even when I have a last min touchup I can do it in no time. My hair is left soft and smooth and people notice, I'm always getting compliments on my hair and I think it's because I use the Sedu. I don't wash my hair everyday and I'm easily able to straighten it one day and only touchup the next day

    The only thing I don't like would have to be that it doesn't have a swivel cord, but it's nothing in comparison to how much I love it so I don't mind that much.

    Clearly, I would 100% recommend this product to anyone! It's worth the price and lasts way longer than flat irons that are half the price so it evens out quick!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works Well But It Has Electrical Problems
    I have had two of these flat-irons over the past 4 or 5 years. The first one stopped heating up while I was using it. I could jiggle the cord and I guess it would make the necessary electrical contact, but I would have to keep doing that while using it so it would heat back up. I had it for about 3 years, and other than the electrical issue, thought it worked very well. It was lightweight, heated up quickly, didn't snag my hair and smoothed my frizzy, thick poodle-like hair in one or two passes.

    I purchased the same flat-iron in June 2013 as a replacement. I read a few other reviews that had the same electrical problem, but there weren't that many so I thought the problem was corrected. Nope. In July 2014, my new one stopped heating up. I got a replacement under warranty in August, but had to pay to ship it and was supposed to pay the shipping for the replacement, but the fee was waived since they had record of my purchases. I store the flat-iron in its storage pouch with the cord folded, not wrapped around the appliance. I only use it on average a couple times a week. I think it's poor customer service that I had to shell out money to return their defective product. If I have the same problem with this one, it will be the last Sedu I buy.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Straightner Ever!!!!!!
    This is by far the best hair straightner. This is my second one and will never use another. My first one lasted me 11 years and the only reason I had to get another one was due to wear and tear on the cord. My hair is not only straight and shiney but it is also fuller and healthier. I have very fine hair and other straightners were killing it almost instantly. Dont get me wrong any heat on the hair is bad for it but the difference with this straightner compared to others is unbelievable. I would recommend this to anyone!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Perfect Straighetener.. While It Works
    The straightener is awesome, perfect for straightening. It would only take me about 15 minutes to straightener my think long hair. The only negative (which is a big one) is that it stops working all the time! My second straightener in 2 years has (again) stopped working. They will simply stop turning on. Folica does offer a 2 year warranty on Sedu, but it is an inconvenience to have to pay shipping and handling and send off your straightener every year; My 2nd straightener that just broke, broke right after the 2 years, so no more straightener for me :(

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    OKC
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Have Fallen In Love!!!
    I have very kinky hair. The first time I used it, I put it on a lower setting (think 325 degrees) and I was like meh. Then I used it again yesterday on 410 degrees and OMG!!!! My hair is beautiful. So glad I purchased this. This is the best purchase so far on my natural hair journey.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Las Vegas, NV
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Stop Wasting Money On Other Irons And Buy This One! Amazing!
    This is the absolute BEST flat iron I have ever used. And I have used a lot. I have very thick course curly hair and my hair looks amazing and straightens in 15 minutes! Used to take me at least 45 to do my whole head! For photos and a more in-depth review visit my blog: http://theglamourgeek.blogspot.com/2014/03/sedu-pro-ionic-ceramic-tourmaline-flat.html
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    Chicago
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Doesn't Last Long
    I have to buy one every 6 to 8 months and frankyly getting sick of it. Its a great tool but I feel like to tool how spends this kind of money every few months!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Cheap
    I had to replace this hair straightener once because the chord is cheap. The second one just recently broke due to the chord and the plates moved. It straightens amazingly but it doesn't last long which sucks because it costs a lot.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat I...
    United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!!
    I am SOOOOO pleased with this flat iron!!! It leaves my hair smooth and soft, and yet it still has plenty of body! I have a ton of very fine hair, and it just makes it feel so much better than the cheaper flat iron I had before this! I would recommend this iron to anyone with any type of hair :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    873 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name