Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1", 220V/240V, Plug Type E)

9 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
This model (plate 1" wide) is equipped with plug type E, designed to use with 220-240V electricity. Ideal for travel overseas (France, Greece, Czech, Slovak etc...
$169.95
$128.95
Save 24% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 9 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 9 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Vienna, Austria
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!!!
    I've been straightening my hair for 30+ years. I used to even put my head on the ironing board until flat irons came out. Needless to say, I've had A TON of flat irons in my life, always looking for the perfect one. I've lived now in Europe for 11+ years and in all these years I have not found a flat iron which gets hot enough. I would usually buy a dual voltage iron and just use it abroad because it's hard to find anything over here bigger than 1/2". They worked ok, I just had to be patient and buy a new one each year. In the meantime, I would buy European products and hope they would work better and get hotter. I've spent TONS of money buying flat iron after flat iron. Nothing worked well and I continually went back to my dual voltage Conair irons. I'm so happy I found this SEDU iron. I don't have to waste my time, the iron gets hot quickly and works great. I'm especially impressed by the light weight. I was extremely skeptical of this product and really worried whether it was worth the price. IT IS DEFINITELY WORTH THE PRICE AND I'M SO HAPPY I BOUGHT IT. FINALLY, I have a flat iron which really works well on my hair!!!!!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever!
    This is a fantastic flat iron. I bought it for the couple of overseas trips I take annually, and it delivers perfection every time. My Solia for home finally gave out today after a few years, and I threw on my US adapter on this Sedu. It still works great with the low voltage. Now I have a flat iron I can use home and overseas!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product......
    the best product to use just teh shipping is very expencive.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I needed a curling iron while out of the US. The product specificaitons on the website told me which country it would work in and it works well. I have coarse, thick hair and this gets hot. I like that it has adjustable heat settings. I like the heat pouch also; all curling irons should come with one.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Super
    I work at Folica. I got a Sedu for my wife who never before used a flat iron and she loved this.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Danville, CA USA
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Flat Iron
    I purchased this Sedu flat iron this summer when my daughter and I were taking a 3-week trip to Europe. Just can't live without a flat iron! I found I liked it better than my T3 (which I do love) and my daughter's Chi (which I also love). Although we both have high-quality products, I think I'm going to order the Sedu for use in the U.S. I believe this works better on my hair than anything I've tried. I have very thick, naturally wavy hair, and this really smooths and straightens it.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu 1 Inch Ceramic Flat Iron Made For 220/240 Voltage With E Plug
    I bought the Sedu 1 inch for a trip to Bali. It has worked great in tropical climate where my hair gets frizzy and wavy. I would recommend it over the dual voltage flat irons that do not last for continual use in a 220-240w voltage country. I have had many blow up over the years.I am very pleased with its straightening effect because it does not burn my fine, colored fine hair. A+A+
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hershey, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful, Lightweight, Works Great, Perfect For Traveling
    I just took this Sedu iron to Sardinia and Lago di Garda in Italy and to Germany and it weighs half of what my iron at home weighs, it is easy to use (no snagging, just EASY), and I loved it. I use a CHI turbo in the US, but wish I had another Sedu with a US plug for use at home. The Sedu is a great lightweight iron to take traveling.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Omg!!!
    OMG! This is the "Straight Truth"! My husband purchased this flat iron for me at Christmas and I am so very impressed that all I can do is shake my head! My daughters hair look like I took them to the salon, and I guess I did..."Straight Mama Style 101"...lol! I cannot wait until my hair grows back, so that I can look like a million bucks as well. My youngest daughter has a really good grade of hair (curly & wavy), and when I used the Sedu on her hair with that Bio Silk...you talking about straight to the root...OMG!!! I was so impressed and she thought she was the BOMB...well, she was, but...:^) Now, she wants her hair straight all of the time and it only takes about 25-30 mins, but her hair is really long too. My oldest daughter is 13, and she wants that wrap look all of the time and I must admit...it looks like Ive been to cosmetology school and have a license!Job well done and this is one of the best gifts my wonderful hubby could have ever given me!P.S. Not to mention, it stays straight for a very long time...about 1.5 - 2 weeks...that you can appreciate!
    23 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu brings a new dimension to hair styling. Suitable for all hair types, it enhances the effectiveness of your blowdryer while protecting your hair from heat damage.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name