Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1", 220-240V, Plug Type G)

38 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
This model (plate 1" wide) is equipped with plug type G, designed to use with 220-240V electricity. Ideal for travel overseas: China, Great Britain (UK), Hong K...
$170.00
$128.95
Save 24% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 38 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1", 220-240V, Plug Type G) (38)
Show All 38 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Better Than Any Iron Out There
    Ive previously used Wigo Tourmaline and Corioliss straightening irons. When i first used the Sedu Straightening iron today it was amazing!It literally took me only about 3 minutes to straighten all my hair. I have medium/long thick asian hair that usually takes other irons about 15-20 mins to straighten. My hair is full of shine, perfect volume, and softness. Absolutely love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Eastlake, Ohio, Currently In Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Euro 1 Inch
    Great, great hair iron,very light and it is definitely worth the price. I bought it because I temporarily moved to Europe, and it works great, I use it religiously :) I would definitely recommend it.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Brentwood, California
    Hair
    African American
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Iron For African American Curly Hair Type
    SEDU is ssooo amazing I am thrilled. I am mixture of African American, German, Native American so my hair is REAL curly. I have always wished for my hair to appear bone straight without frizz. The SEDU definitely has its wonders and it only took me 1-2 swipes to completely straighten my hair. Really ONE swipe. I hated the CHI with all my life. I returned it immediately and most definitely this product is worth ALL the $. I know people say dont use too much when straighten but I personally feel a little goes a long way. TIPS:-After shampoo, airdry for hours. (I dont believe you should blowdry your hair, too much damage)-Paul Mitchell lotion, BioSilk, Silk Element protecting spray, Fantasia straightening cream. Just only a little of these products is good enough. But use alot of heat protectant and Biosilk.ANDRESULTS are amazing!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Birmingham, UK
    Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than Ghd's, Probably The Best Straighteners In The World
    Kate from Essex tells it like it isThese seriously are the best (and best value compared to GHDs) straighteners on the marketFortunately I didnt have to pay tax so they were dead cheap and the shipping was very quick.I admit GHDs look better, but these are sturdy- had them over a year now, dropped them down the stairs, coiled the wire round the plates and ive never had a problem with them at allI had a pair of GHDs but I sent them back because A) you cant change the temperature B) theyre really expensive C) the sedus were much smoother and didnt pull any hair out at all (im a guy with fairly long hair) Sedus make your hair so soft and shiny you cant help but stroke it, and they heat up quicker than the time it takes you to put your bottle of hair serum downwell worth purchasing, and I cant ever see them breakingoh yeah the plates are really easy to clean as well, and the y are thin enough to get right down to the roots of your hair- although you can quite easily burn your head if youre not careful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • London, England
    4 Star Rating
    Smooth Sedu
    I like the Sedu. Thanks Folica for the extra fast delivery which was fab just after Christmas, took about six days to London!. Bit annoyed at the extra charges at customs. I have thick afro roots. The Sedu straightened very well and the hair was very smooth and soft afterwards. It also straightens my hair in half the time it would normally take – which would be 1 hour. I was finished in less than 30mins. I would definitely recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • England
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    these are excellent i have afro hair and they just glide through in one smooth stroke straightening my hair perfectly without drying my ends out i love them.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron Ever
    It is the best flat iron. Im really happy with it. Now Ill have to buy one that I can use in the U.S.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • London UK
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth Operator
    I bought these after much online research and by heaven the are the business.I was agast at the price but they have proved themselves worthy of every penny.I agree with another user that on first sight they look a bit flimsy and whisper it girls a bit on the plasticky side. But fear not it belies their performance, wondrous is the word, smooth is another. The great thing is you can crank up the heat if that is what you like or ease it right down. The plates are the smoothest I have every used and never ever catch my hair unlike some irons.The other great thing is you dont seem to need to do top ups, once the job is done it stays done till you wash even if you get caught in light drizzle.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Sussex, England
    5 Star Rating
    Tried Them All....no Contest
    After having spent close to 4 months on a quest to find the worlds finest flat iron hair straighteners I have to say the Sedu takes the title for me which is a pain because they come from the USA and are certainly not the cheapest option. Endlessly I trawled through internet review sites, made comparative lists of readily available high street irons as opposed to specialist professional ones, and spoke in depth about the merits of different brands with hairdressers and friends. I tried the Remington teflon fabric straightener which was good but tended to drag through my hair and seemed a little too bulky to get close to the roots of my short style. I tried the Tresemme jade straightener which again I found to be a little bulky but instantly more effective than my babyliss slim straighteners which pleased me until I found that after some use they proved to be nowhere near as kind at the higher heat settings I need to tame my wavy locks - even with the use of a heat protection spray, and I found that it was safer to stick with my babyliss which I can trust never to break my hair even without the insurance of a heat protection product. I tried GHD and then FHI 232 Heat, both supplied by my hairdresser. The GHD I found to be on par with the Tresemme jade although the plates resisted product build up far better but the FHI were pure evil breaking my poor Mums hair so badly she now has a halo. For the sake of the health of my hair I felt resigned to sticking with my £19.99 babyliss and a good iron cleaner. That was until I took a chance and ordered the Sedu. When they arrived (very quickly thank you Folica) I felt a bit let down because the design is not the most robust looking that I have seen. The temperature dial especially looks like something on a childs toy but with an under 10 second heat up barely giving me the time to apply my heat protector I passed them once through an inch wide section of hair and watched as it transformed from frizzy and fly away to poker straight and smooth with no build up at all. With all the other irons I have tried my hair reverted back to its unruly natural state after I had slept on it once. Not with the Sedu. I can do flips and curls and it stays straight until I wash it again resulting in less need to use the heat daily. I get better results with the Sedu at 160 than I did with all the other irons where 160 did nothing and I needed to crank it up to 200. My hair is dyed black with a few bleached streaks and the Sedu somehow took my washed out faded colour back to black and Ive had comments that my hair has never looked so straight. Like many of you reading this now I was dubious about the merits of the Sedu and wondered if the good reviews were just a pile of sales bunkum and would they be worth the money? But I can say that seriously this is the best straight iron of them all and far kinder than other brands that promise the same merits, tourmaline and ionic etc. I was charged a customs fee when these came which made them far more expensive than I would have liked. Also if you need to return them with folica you have to pay shipping costs which is not ideal for those of us in the UK. But if youre really seriously fed up with going through straighteners only to find a new problem with each one then look no further because the Sedu is the answer to your prayers! Dont waste hours trwaling the reviews like I did just take my word for it having done just that. The Sedu is the one that you want!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2007
    Link to this post
  • South Yorkshire
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (uk Edition, 1")
    These are fab straighteners and work best on my fine hair if I use a hair serum (I use a high street one in a pink bottle but cant remember make) I then blow dry my hair with a paddle brush and straighten. Much better than my old Braun professionals but doesn’t go as straight as I hoped. My friends have since commented on how nice my hair looks when I go out but I notice bits at the back which will not go flat but they are straighter. My hair is layered so this is probably why some bits look more textured. My hair stays put after using these straighteners. See the picture, the front looks great but I have some naughty flicks at the back but hey how many people who care look at the back of your head?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name