Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1", 220-240V, Plug Type G)

38 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
This model (plate 1" wide) is equipped with plug type G, designed to use with 220-240V electricity. Ideal for travel overseas: China, Great Britain (UK), Hong K...
$170.00
$128.95
Save 24% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 38 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1", 220-240V, Plug Type G) (38)
Show All 38 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • South Yorkshire
    5 Star Rating
    Free Gift
    Forgot to mention, free gifts were great and service was fantastic. I was emailed progress of my order at each stage and I seem to remember it only took a few days if not less to UK.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Uk
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Hair Sraighteners Uk
    Great product and superb service from Folica.Quickly received, and even a surprise free gift. Had a query and it was answered immediately. Really pleased, thanks.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • London
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    First I must commend Folica on a great service. This flat iron is really brilliant, bring out the shine in my hair, making it really smooth and silky. Thumbs up.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Ever
    I just got this Sedu hair straightener for my b-day...and it is the BEST EVER! I have used other straighteners but they take HOURS!!!! This one, for my very very curly hair takes about 30 minutes or less! Its amazing! All of my friends want it! I tell them its worth the money! And hey, IT WORKS!!!!!!!! It also leaves your hair un-staticy, smooth, and strong! No burn smell!If you werent sure about buying this Sedu straightener I hope you are now!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • London, England
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product Overall
    I recently moved to the UK, and searched far and wide for an iron that would work here. The biggest advantage for the Sedu is that it has the adjustable temperature, so you are not always frying your hair. I have a lot of very thick hair, so I wish it was a little bit wider, BUT, I can get really close to the scalp with it, and get those really fussy short ones, which helps a lot.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Singapore
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Straightener - Sedu
    This Sedu straightener is really good! Excellent! This product doesnt cause damage to my hair unlike some other hair straighteners. My hair doesnt feel dry. It takes about 10 to 15 mins to get my hair all straightened out. However, I would recommend the use of a hair straightening gel or cream before using any hair straightening iron. Another plus point with Sedu is that it is ligh-weight, heats up fast. I would definitely recommend this product to my friends Doris Singapore
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Oakland, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Even Better Than I Expected!
    I became a Chi flat iron devotee earlier this year, and couldnt bear the thought of going to London on holiday without it. Unfortunately you cant use a converter for the Chi, nor was I able to locate a UK version, so I ultimately decided to take a chance on the Sedu. It paid off! This iron quickly straightens even the most stubborn hair and leaves it silky smooth and straight for hours. In fact, my hair stayed straight even during the days when the air was misty with rain. It stayed straight until I washed it again. i love that the heat settings are adjustable. The iron just glides through your hair. Actually, I prefer this iron to my regaular ceramic Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2006
    Link to this post
  • England
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener
    I was recommended by a friend to buy these straighteners and I have to say I dont know how I managed without them. They are brilliant! They make my hair really smooth and silky. Theyre really light and easy to use. I wash my hair and leave it to dry on an evening then straighten in the morning. Easy and very quick. Would highly recommend them to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Boothwyn, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great
    This Sedu 1" straightener works great, and it is so easy to use because it is so light.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • USA And Scotland
    5 Star Rating
    My Lifeline...
    Im so obsessed with this product that when I moved to the UK for only 6 months, I had to purchase a new one. Yes I paid the price twice! I own one for the US, and I was to affraid to "blow it up" in the UK power, that I purchased another one for my UK trip! I cannot be without my Sedu! Its like I have a new chance at life or something, it is really amazing, and a totally new hair experience!Dont worry about the money, it is WELL worth it, and dont cheap out and get the Chi... My sisters has broken at least 4 times. Ive lost count... Ive owned my Sedu for a year or so, and its never done anything wrong!Love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name