20OffSedu
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1", 220-240V, Plug Type G)

38 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
This model (plate 1" wide) is equipped with plug type G, designed to use with 220-240V electricity. Ideal for travel overseas: China, Great Britain (UK), Hong K...
$170.00
$128.95
Save 24% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 38 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1", 220-240V, Plug Type G) (38)
Show All 38 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Francisco, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    Needed a flat iron for my trip to France and Ireland. I ordered this product and was very pleased with the results. For the France portion of my trip I easily used an adaptor plug (two round prong). The price was very reasonable for the SEDU. At home I use a SuperStar and I think the SEDU was just as good if not better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • London Via Boston Via Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Just Buy It!
    ok so if you have even once considered buying this hair straightner you really should just go ahead and make the purchase it. i just bought my second one, the first being for use in the USA and now that im in london i needed another one for use in the UK (different voltage and all. i tried buying a vidal sassoon one here for $90, but it was ripping my hair out, and well that just hurt. anyway i love this straightner, as evidenced by the fact i cant live without it. and even if the price is a bit much for some, i use mine almost every day so it really is worth it to buy the best quality. if you are reading this you have already noticed all the pictures. and thousands of other happy customers, so just buy it already. really you will be so glad you made the choice. ps. i like the 1" better than the wider 1 1/2" because i have bangs (that absolutly MUST be staightened) but it still works GREAT on my long hair. and it makes it sooo soft. this guy i was seeing awhile ago said he never had felt hair this soft. hehe. and well that just makes me smile.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Manchester, Greeat Britain
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulously Fantastic Hair.
    Couldnt be more pleased with this product!!!! I have thick wavy hair and this makes it soft, silky and straight and it stays like that. If there are any other Brits who have been disappointed with their GHDs breaking, these are the perfect replacement as they are even better!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    A Little More Help Goes A Long Way
    OMGSH! this is the best product,yet here is a tip, although when you buy this you are almost garenteed straight, shiny, and less frizzy hair. But i recommend using a product to keep your hair striaght from the humidity. its the best thing! straight hair.....that actually lasts. please believe me! im 13, and know what im talking about, we younger kids are so focused on beauty, so trust me, this helps a ton!So find something you like (your favorite brand) and JUST DO IT!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Singapore
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It !
    after reading what Macy Low wrote, i decided to go ahead to order one (been wanted 1 since sometimes ago =P).indeed, this product did not disappoint me. i dont need to apply any crap on my hair to keep the hair stay in place after i iron them, and it last till your next hair wash. no matter how ur shake ur head, using hands to mess your hair up, running in the wind, sleep etc, my hair fall back in place after i use my fingers to comb them down. nice product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Quality Hair Straightener
    I have naturally wavy/frizzy hair and this did the trick. Makes hair smooth, staight, and shiny. Recommended product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Pasadena Ca
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    very happy with our ceramic flat iron and very reasonably priced.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Singapore
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good But I'm Getting Lazy!
    I decided on the Sedu since its got the UK edition which comes in the form of a 3-pin plug and the correct voltage for my country which other brands did not have. The good reviews helped too. I have pretty straight hair already just that its not smooth/sleek/shiny so I thought maybe the Sedu would do the trick. Well, it did the job effectively in minimal time. Less than 5 minutes to do my whole head since it only requires at max 2 passes thru the hair. The 1-inch plates allowed me to get close to the roots and it works on the fringe nicely. It smoothened all my flyaway hairs which has always been my biggest problem. I can even curl the ends so I get a nice framing effect for my face. My hair became shinier and moved with a much better bounce and flow if you can call it such. After the initial enthusiasm, Ive since used my Sedu only once since I dont have really wavy hair and can get away without using it. Yes, I got lazy! Its nice to have around handy though for those days when you wake up with bed head and have this really important meeting that you dont want to attend looking like a bear from hibernation. It just polishes up your look so well. And it heats up in about 30 seconds so it doesnt take much time to get started and finished. I tried it on a friend of mine whos Indian and who has huge ringlets and waves in her hair and her hair straightened as well in just 2 passes. So we were pretty impressed. I would recommend this to anyone whos got wavy hair and wants a new look. As for me, I guess this is a pretty expensive device for occasional use. But Im not regretting my purchase. As for Folica.com, I must say its really efficient. I live in Singapore and my Sedu got to me in 3 days! postage cost US$32 though! Now Im dying to try it on another friend whos got hair like steel wool (no joke!) If that works, then Sedu is really the ultimate hair straightener! Will keep you posted....
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name