Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1", 220-240V, Plug Type G)

Sedu Pro 1" is equipped with plug type G, designed to use with 220-240V electricity. Ideal for travel overseas.
$130.00

Attention: This hair straightener is NOT for use in USA/Canada/Mexico.

Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smoothes and tames frizzy or rebellious hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline plates guarantee smooth straightening motion without pulling or breaking of hair. 1 inch plate size gives added control, ideal for short to medium hair.

Attention: This hair straightener is NOT for use in USA/Canada/Mexico.

This model works in the following countries:

Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belize, Bhutan, Brunei, Channel Islands, China, Cyprus, Dominica, Falkland Islands, Gambia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Great Britain, Grenada, Guyana, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Ireland (Eire), Jordan, Kenya, Kuwait, Macau, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Nigeria, Northern Ireland, Oman, Qatar, St. Kitts and Nevis (Leeward Is.), St. Lucia (Windward Is.), Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Tanzania, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Attention: This hair straightener is NOT for use in USA/Canada. Click here to see models designed for USA/Canada/Mexico.

  • SKU: A8562   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Patented Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline plates produces 6 times the amount of negative ions to reduce straightening time and frizz
  • Infra-red heat technology seals hair's moisture and luster
  • Adjustable Temperature control from 240F - 410F
  • Fast heat up time, reaches desired temperature in 25 seconds from being turned on
  • 9 foot professional cord
  • 2 year warranty

Directions

  • Place the appliance on a heatproof mat
  • Plug the appliance into a wall outlet
  • Select temperature setting. Move the switch to "ON" position. (The styler will be ready to use in 40 - 60 seconds when light starts blinking
  • When lowering the temperature, light will temporarily go off while cooling down. Styler is ready to use again when light is blinking.
  • Turn the power off after usage
  • Allow appliance to cool and keep out of reach of children. NEVER wrap cord around the iron since this will cause cord to break prematurely. Avoid jerking bending or twisting cord, especially at plug and iron connection points. A heatproof pouch is suggested for storing purposes. Do not store iron at full heat in pouch, allow to cool. Unplug iron prior to storing in pouch.

Plug Type: International
Max Temperature: 410 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Ionic
Voltage: 240, 220
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 240 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1", 220-240V, Plug Type G) (40)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Works Great 5 Star Rating
    This Sedu 1" straightener works great, and it is so easy to use because it is so light.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 27, 2006
    / Boothwyn, PA
  • My Lifeline... 5 Star Rating
    Im so obsessed with this product that when I moved to the UK for only 6 months, I had to purchase a new one. Yes I paid the price twice! I own one for the US, and I was to affraid to "blow it up" in the UK power, that I purchased another one for my UK trip! I cannot be without my Sedu! Its like I have a new chance at life or something, it is really amazing, and a totally new hair experience!Dont worry about the money, it is WELL worth it, and dont cheap out and get the Chi... My sisters has broken at least 4 times. Ive lost count... Ive owned my Sedu for a year or so, and its never done anything wrong!Love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 20, 2006
    / USA And Scotland
  • Excellent Product 5 Star Rating
    Needed a flat iron for my trip to France and Ireland. I ordered this product and was very pleased with the results. For the France portion of my trip I easily used an adaptor plug (two round prong). The price was very reasonable for the SEDU. At home I use a SuperStar and I think the SEDU was just as good if not better.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 1, 2005
    / San Francisco, CA
  • Just Buy It! 5 Star Rating
    ok so if you have even once considered buying this hair straightner you really should just go ahead and make the purchase it. i just bought my second one, the first being for use in the USA and now that im in london i needed another one for use in the UK (different voltage and all. i tried buying a vidal sassoon one here for $90, but it was ripping my hair out, and well that just hurt. anyway i love this straightner, as evidenced by the fact i cant live without it. and even if the price is a bit much for some, i use mine almost every day so it really is worth it to buy the best quality. if you are reading this you have already noticed all the pictures. and thousands of other happy customers, so just buy it already. really you will be so glad you made the choice. ps. i like the 1" better than the wider 1 1/2" because i have bangs (that absolutly MUST be staightened) but it still works GREAT on my long hair. and it makes it sooo soft. this guy i was seeing awhile ago said he never had felt hair this soft. hehe. and well that just makes me smile.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 8, 2005
    / London Via Boston Via Ohio
  • Fabulously Fantastic Hair. 5 Star Rating
    Couldnt be more pleased with this product!!!! I have thick wavy hair and this makes it soft, silky and straight and it stays like that. If there are any other Brits who have been disappointed with their GHDs breaking, these are the perfect replacement as they are even better!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 3, 2005
    / Manchester, Greeat Britain
  • A Little More Help Goes A Long Way 5 Star Rating
    OMGSH! this is the best product,yet here is a tip, although when you buy this you are almost garenteed straight, shiny, and less frizzy hair. But i recommend using a product to keep your hair striaght from the humidity. its the best thing! straight hair.....that actually lasts. please believe me! im 13, and know what im talking about, we younger kids are so focused on beauty, so trust me, this helps a ton!So find something you like (your favorite brand) and JUST DO IT!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 26, 2005
  • I Love It ! 5 Star Rating
    after reading what Macy Low wrote, i decided to go ahead to order one (been wanted 1 since sometimes ago =P).indeed, this product did not disappoint me. i dont need to apply any crap on my hair to keep the hair stay in place after i iron them, and it last till your next hair wash. no matter how ur shake ur head, using hands to mess your hair up, running in the wind, sleep etc, my hair fall back in place after i use my fingers to comb them down. nice product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 18, 2005
    / Singapore
  • Quality Hair Straightener 5 Star Rating
    I have naturally wavy/frizzy hair and this did the trick. Makes hair smooth, staight, and shiny. Recommended product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 15, 2005
  • Excellent 5 Star Rating
    very happy with our ceramic flat iron and very reasonably priced.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 11, 2005
    / Pasadena Ca
  • Very Good But I'm Getting Lazy! 4 Star Rating
    I decided on the Sedu since its got the UK edition which comes in the form of a 3-pin plug and the correct voltage for my country which other brands did not have. The good reviews helped too. I have pretty straight hair already just that its not smooth/sleek/shiny so I thought maybe the Sedu would do the trick. Well, it did the job effectively in minimal time. Less than 5 minutes to do my whole head since it only requires at max 2 passes thru the hair. The 1-inch plates allowed me to get close to the roots and it works on the fringe nicely. It smoothened all my flyaway hairs which has always been my biggest problem. I can even curl the ends so I get a nice framing effect for my face. My hair became shinier and moved with a much better bounce and flow if you can call it such. After the initial enthusiasm, Ive since used my Sedu only once since I dont have really wavy hair and can get away without using it. Yes, I got lazy! Its nice to have around handy though for those days when you wake up with bed head and have this really important meeting that you dont want to attend looking like a bear from hibernation. It just polishes up your look so well. And it heats up in about 30 seconds so it doesnt take much time to get started and finished. I tried it on a friend of mine whos Indian and who has huge ringlets and waves in her hair and her hair straightened as well in just 2 passes. So we were pretty impressed. I would recommend this to anyone whos got wavy hair and wants a new look. As for me, I guess this is a pretty expensive device for occasional use. But Im not regretting my purchase. As for Folica.com, I must say its really efficient. I live in Singapore and my Sedu got to me in 3 days! postage cost US$32 though! Now Im dying to try it on another friend whos got hair like steel wool (no joke!) If that works, then Sedu is really the ultimate hair straightener! Will keep you posted....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 8, 2005
    / Singapore
Server Name