Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1", 220-240V, Plug Type G)

38 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
This model (plate 1" wide) is equipped with plug type G, designed to use with 220-240V electricity. Ideal for travel overseas: China, Great Britain (UK), Hong K...
$170.00
$128.95
Save 24% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 38 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1", 220-240V, Plug Type G) (38)
Show All 38 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous
    I live in the U.S.A. and don't travel to Europe that often, but when I do I am so glad I have this European plug straightener. No more messing with a converter. No more burning up another good straighter - my Chi completely melted in Greece. (I didn't read the warranty that said not to use a converter) I need my hair tools and need to know they'll work in another country. This is the best money I've spent. I'm looking for a curling iron with a European plug so I can wear my hair straight or curled when on vacation in Europe. It's an awesome investment...do it. You'll be so glad you did.
    10 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Dublin, Ireland
    4 Star Rating
    Very Happy With It!
    I got normal to dry frizzy hair and I only use a conditioner when I wash it but since using the tourmaline straightener my hair never looked sleeker and shinier; I use it once a week and it takes me no time to straighten it; very light, it is easy to handle; no signs of damage to my hair - been using it for 3 months already. Diana, Dublin
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA USA
    5 Star Rating
    Impressed!
    This is my first Sedu straightener, and am very impressed. I bought it for a 6-month business stay in Kenya. The plug fits the Kenya outlets perfectly, as well as UK and other countries. It heats up very quickly (30 seconds) and seems to have even heat distribution. It straightens my fine, chin-length hair without pulling. It's also lightweight. I have noticed that the fuse (located in the plug) compartment will sometimes come loose (I transport it between my apartment and work...it gets quite humid here, and a second round of straightening once I get to work keeps my hair awesome all day long), and the iron won't operate until I snap it back into place. I consider it to be a minor issue, and am completely satisfied with my purchase.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Works Great, Pulls On Your Hair A Little & Breaks Fast!
    it is a great flat iron but i have to say it broke very fast (and i take care of my things very well). it also pulls on my hair as well, not as good as i thought it would be :/
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not The Best
    I THOUGHT THAT IT WOULD WORK WONDERS BUT ITS JUST THE AVERAGE STRAIGHTNER. AND IT DOESNT LEAVE YOU HAIR SILKY SOFT.NOT WORTH THE MONEY. :(
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Love It! I'll Never Buy Anything Else!
    Ive owned two Sedu flat irons and I will NEVER use any other straightener!!! I have very long, thick hair and Ive never had any problems straightening it, but I can definitely tell a difference when I use a Sedu. My hair is softer, smoother and healthier looking/feeling and it stays straight without using loads of product and/or hairspray. The Sedu doesnt pull your hair which was a major problem I had when I used a Chi and there isnt tons of noticable damage (split ends, fly-aways) like I would see while using a Chi. Also, it takes less than 15 minutes for me to straighten my hair, whereas it used to take almost 30 minutes with other straighteners. I HIGHLY recommend this product if you want healthier, softer, super straight hair because the Sedu DEFINITELY delivers!! I advise that everyone get one! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great! (when Working)
    This straightener works great. I will never buy a different brand again. The only downfall (for me) is that my first one just stopped working. Wouldnt heat up. I sent it in and got a new one, and 6 months later, that one stopped working too. While this is a little frustrating, folica.com has a great 2 year warranty on this product and I will be sending this one in again for a different one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever!
    This straighener is amazing. Its the best Ive ever tried- so easy to use. It used to take me forever to do my hair but now it takes me an hour. I also bought the Sedu blowdryer as well!! AMAZING!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Hate It...
    I read all the reviews on here and thought this iron would be amazing. I have coarse curls and have read of plenty of people in here who have mentioned they have extremely curly hair and how it worked wonders for them. I tried this iron twice and then on my sister and friend, it didnt do anything for any of us. We even blowdried our hair to see if that helped making the hair easier to straighten for the iron.I even used it on the higest temp to see if it would straighten better, but nothing. I must either have a bad iron or this iron just sucks. I did return it because this was a huge disappointment.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    omg i love this straitner soooo much! it is really light and doesnt snag my hair at all! it heats up really fast and stays hot too! it used to take me about an hour to straiten my hair and now it only takes like 20 mins!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name