Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1", 220-240V, Plug Type C)

78 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
This model (plate 1" wide) is equipped with plug type C, designed to use with 220-240V electricity. Ideal for travel overseas (China, Denmark, Finland, Germany,...
$170.00
$128.95
Save 24% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 78 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1", 220-240V, Plug Type C) (78)
Show All 78 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Oklahoma City, OK
    5 Star Rating
    Cut Straightening Time In Half
    I have really thick, curly, ratty-looking hair.Its not really tangly but I think you get the idea.Before using this, it took about 2 hours to straighten my hair. And straightening my hair about everyday, fried it pretty bad. I recommend this straightener to anybody,all my friends love using it, and they all have nearly perfect straight hair. I also recommend using the Sedu moisturizing spray if you straighten your hair everyday!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Had It For Almost 3 Years So Far...
    ...and it still works great. No problems whatsoever. It does the job and I love the long cord. Because its been so reliable, Im thinking about buying a Sedu hair dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Ewa, Hawaii
    2 Star Rating
    Broke
    The flat iron was by far the best ive used, but it broke on me within 2 months of using it. I took very good care of the flat iron, and one morning it refused to turn on, and i couldnt get it to work from then on.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Tx
    4 Star Rating
    No Swivel Cord But Way Better Than My Chi
    The CHI tends to make my hair feel like straw, but this Sedu is AMAZING.. never dries out my already dry and died hair and is REALLY light. It doesnt FEEL as hot as the CHI but it DOES work way faster in my opinion. The only bad thing about this is that it doesnt have a swivel cord. When I curl my hair, it gets all tangled and I have to unravel it every so often. No biggie, I still love this straightner!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    1 Star Rating
    Broke After 2 Months!!
    This flat iron worked GREAT... for TWO MONTHS. Thats it- 2 months. It completely DIED on me on my 2-month anniversary of taking it out of the box... very disappointing! (side note: its definitely NOT the electrical outlet that broke it b/c I use my blowdryer from the same outlet and it still works fine). I just bought a new one in China (where Im living now) for less than 1/2 the price, and it works fine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Tn
    5 Star Rating
    Simply The Best!!!
    I already bought 1 for me,1 for my sister,1 for my cousin and now im back to buy another one for my second sis!!!!Well this iron is just the best!!!Ive tried 110 v and a 220-240v toothey work the besstttt!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Fort Worth
    4 Star Rating
    Alrighttt. :)
    Well this is my cousins straightner, but I love it.My sisters hair is oh so curlyy. As in frizzyy curly. And we always have trouble finding a straightner that will actually straighten her hair. We tried it with this one and we were amazed at how straight it came out. She fell in love with it. Were now looking on this site to buy a straightner. Its in between this one and the pink Solia one. But I def. recommend this one to anyone. :D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Jacksonville, FL
    1 Star Rating
    Junk
    The 1st one lasted less than 6mo & the 2sd one lasted 8 days. Im sending it back for a full refund.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Netherlands
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Dissapointed
    Ok I was so stoked about buying this iron because of the good reviews, so when I got it I used it right away and Im so dissapointed! I dont even have the worst curly hair (more like wavy) and takes me more than an hour to get it really straight and soft but it only lasts for an hour or so. When I straigtenen my hair in the morning its perfectly straight but after being outside for 5 minutes my hair gets really curly at the ends (even more than my own curls). So I have to straightenen my hair at least every day and now Im loosing a lot of hair during straightening. I actually have this problem with every iron (and Ive had like 7 different brands) and was really hoping the Sedu could fix my problem but Im still in search for my perfect flat iron...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    4 Star Rating
    Worked Great In Greece
    This straightener worked very well, considering Ive burnt out all my flat irons trying to convert them to the 220 voltage! (I go once a year). I definitely do not recommend converting appliances meant for the us 120 voltage...not only does it ruin your appliance, its very dangerous! 220 is VERY powerful and its very easy to electrocute yourself. Ive purchased 2 flat irons in the past, while over there, but they definitely didnt match the quality of a product you can get in the USA. This year I said, forget it....I need a good flat iron that is the proper voltage. Well worth the $$. Glad I bought it!! I can use it in the years to come. The only con is it does not curl as well as my chi does. It could be the water, temperature, atmosphere, etc. over there...those factors definitely make your hair different, but overall, I was happy! A+!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name