Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1", 220-240V, Plug Type C)

78 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
This model (plate 1" wide) is equipped with plug type C, designed to use with 220-240V electricity. Ideal for travel overseas (China, Denmark, Finland, Germany,...
$170.00
$128.95
Save 24% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 78 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1", 220-240V, Plug Type C) (78)
Show All 78 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Vidalia, Louisiana, United States
    5 Star Rating
    I love this straightner!! I have had two CHIs in the past and after using this straightner I will NEVER go back to another CHI. The CHI made my hair feel brittle and gave me little fly aways at the top of my head. The SEDU makes my hair silky smooth everytime and it never pulls my hair. I definitely recommend this product, it is wonderful!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Muang Udon Thani, Udon Thani, Thailand
    1 Star Rating
    Not Quite Worth It
    I have two Sedu straighteners. When I lived in America, I LOVED my Sedu and used it nearly everyday. It kept my hair straight and as a performer, it always came along with me to shows. During preparation, my friends would beg me to use it. It just worked too well. Now, flash to the other side of the world. When I moved to Thailand, I knew I would have to find a new straightener. I found this Sedu straightener and was relieved. But... It would NOT keep my hair straightened very well. I have curly, thick hair and although it would straighten my hair quickly, by the end of the school day, my hair would very wavy. It is not rainy season right now, so it is not very humid at all. I was rather unhappy. And to top off this bad experience, it BROKE after three months. I know it has a warranty attached to it, but I am a poor student and 50 USD + the cost of shipping it to the US is hardly worth getting a new one just to have it break again. Very disappointed.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Michigan Usa
    5 Star Rating
    Its A Winner!
    i was so confused as whether what flat iron to get for my trip to india, my hair is thick and wavy and freaks out at any sort of humidity, i contemplated whether to get a american flat iron with a converter or go all out and get a european flat iron, and i must say its totally worth it dont go for converters it will destroy the product by making the coil burn out very quickly, so if ur considering getting this product wondering whether it will work 4 u or not , get it you will be satisfied!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Very Good
    Bought one with my sister last year. It worked very well but started getting an orange-ish buildup on the edges and started to make our hair greasy feeling. It stopped working about a week after the warranty expired which was pretty frustrating.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • LA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best I've Ever Had
    I had this flat iron for over four years. It still works the same as when I first bought it. Everyone that borrows it raves about how its the best flatiron they used. It heats really fast, it straightens my curly hair, and also my sisters long thick straight hair. it leaves it super shiny. its just great. The long cord comes in handy and the also how its twists. It just plain great. I have no idea what I would do without it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    I Loveeeeeeeeeeeee It
    this is best hair iron,I love it,all my friends going to buy it,whan thay tray my hair iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Cost!!!
    This straightener was definitely not what I expected. I was looking for a straightener that could deliver the type of shine, body, and heat I desired. I found that my $30 Revlon ceramic iron worked better than this one. I used both to see the difference and the $30 Revlon gave me more shine, two strokes and the hair was straight and this was not at the highest setting. On the other side of my head the Sedu iron at the highest setting didnt compare. I guess its just all "in the name" why this product is priced soo high but not that good.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • CT
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Overseas Traveling!
    I recently used this model/size for a trip to Greece. I have been to Europe before and knew not to mess with the voltage difference with my US Sedu. I have heard many horror stories about people trying to use their regular irons from home when traveling and I learned hot appliances are NOT meant to be "converted" via outlet gadgets...FYI. This particular one (Plug type C) worked great for my trip and I plan to use one again when traveling this fall to Europe. I had no issues and it was lightweight and convenient for packing in my suitcase. *You will also save money but not needing an outlet converter and adapter when buying this iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Burned My Hair!!
    i have pretty thick hair and put the temp on middle and i my hair stylist said she never seen my ends so fried! i use protect spray too! i had the sedu before this and i was so excited to get this...i feel like this would be good for people who have really really thick unmanageable hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Nyc
    1 Star Rating
    Pretty Good Except It Broke After A Month
    It was a pretty good straightener (not as good as my chi), but unfortunately just completely stopped working for no apparent reason after about a month. It just wouldnt turn on and I have no idea why.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name