Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1", 220-240V, Plug Type C)

78 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
This model (plate 1" wide) is equipped with plug type C, designed to use with 220-240V electricity. Ideal for travel overseas (China, Denmark, Finland, Germany,...
$170.00
$128.95
Save 24% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 78 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1", 220-240V, Plug Type C) (78)
Show All 78 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • SPAIN
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener Ever!!
    No words, AMAZING!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Bloomfield Hills, MI
    5 Star Rating
    As Awesome As The Us Version
    I just returned from Europe (Paris, France) and this Euro version of the Sedu flat iron is as EXCELLENT as the US version. I highly recommend purchasing this flat iron. Especially for all of the days that it rains in Europe, straight hair was a guarantee. Thanks again for carrying this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • APO AE
    5 Star Rating
    Grrreeeaaatt!!
    i have really crazy hair,and sometimes its so wavy that i cant do anything with it. Ive tried about 4 or 5 other flat irons and it was the samo samo... it took like an hour to do, and it would work "okay" for like an hour, then it would just go away. But THIS iron is amazing, i mean it heats up soooo fast!! I put my hand on it after like 2 minutes to test it and got burned! :) kinda hurt! , but the point is that this thing is awesome, i was able to straighten my hair in like 15 minutes. And its soft, i mean i had just thought that nothing would work for me but its awesome soooo straight and silky. Its pretty expensive but its a GREAT PRODUCT!!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Indian Harbour Beach, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Straight Hair In Uk Rain!
    I purchased the Sedu for a visit to the UK and it worked great! No melt-down (like my other nameless brand) because the Sedu is only for European wiring, and my hair stayed straight through much sight-seeing and shopping. Id buy this again in a heartbeat.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Washington State
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Use In Europe
    A couple years ago, I bought a Solano flat iron that was dual voltage, so that I could use it in Europe. I hated it--no temp control, the pads dont meet tightly when closed and it pulls out hair every time I use it. But I didnt have much choice since it is nearly impossible to find a dual-voltage flat iron anywhere. I have a HAI for home use and love it, but they dont make a dual-voltage flat iron either. So I decided to spend the money and invest in the Euro Edition Sedu for my trips to Europe. I just returned from a London-Italy-Amsterdam trip and cannot say enough good things about this flat iron. It worked beautifully everywhere! My hair felt smooth and soft after using it, and it stayed that way all day. No pulling, so it wasnt painful at all, unlike the Solano. And I loved having a temp control. It was a bit pricey, since I can only use it in Europe, but it is worth every penny to have a reliable flat iron that does such a terrific job! And when I ordered it from Folica, they included (as a bonus) the felt pouch. This was great as I didnt have to wait for it to completely cool down before packing it. I cant say enough good things about my experience with the Sedu Euro Edition. Its a great investment if you travel to Europe often.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great!
    smooth results, non damaging and easy to use..but the handle can get a bit hot :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    It Is Great
    I have two in my possession, one for Europe and one for US.Both are great!I strongly suggest it to all!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, Ca
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener
    ive been using sedu for two years and still works like new. it hasnt damaged my hair and makes my hair smoother than ever. ive tried chi and sedu was actually better. i already recommended this hair straightener to 3 of my friends who used to use chi. buy it!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For European Vacations
    No need to bring your 110 volt straightener with a converter that heats up and doesnt work right. I bought this for my wife and daughter and it worked perfect. They even liked it better than the Chi at home. My wife said it was very smooth to use. No hassle hair for them means a more enjoyable vacation for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (euro Edition, 1" )
    I purchased this for traveling to Europe because CHI didnt make a euro plug/voltage version. It doesnt get as hot as my CHI but it still works great. I have long fine hair, and had to turn it up to the highest heat setting. Like the CHI, it Heats up very quickly. I used it in Ireland with the adapter plug for Ireland, and it worked fine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name