ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1", 220-240V, Plug Type C)

78 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
This model (plate 1" wide) is equipped with plug type C, designed to use with 220-240V electricity. Ideal for travel overseas (China, Denmark, Finland, Germany,...
$170.00
$128.95
Save 24% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 78 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1", 220-240V, Plug Type C) (78)
Show All 78 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • FL, USA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It !!!!
    I bought this with Plug Type C for 2 weeks in Italy. I use a CHI at home and didnt think anything could match it but this Sedu did. I am 53 and had other travelers in their teens and 20s borrowing my flat iron. The service was great and the mat a big plus. I now use the mat with my CHI in the states.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Santa Rosa, CA USA
    1 Star Rating
    Not Satisfied With Sedu Flat Iron.
    My Sedu flat iron has one inch thick plates and has a European plug. The two plates of the flat iron do not come together evenly when I close the iron. There is a gap between the two plates which should not be there. This causes my hair to not be evenly ironed and some strands get caught and are pulled, which is painful. This is not the case with my Chi flat iron. Also, the ceramic plates on the Sedu flat iron do not feel as sturdy or substantial as on my Chi flat iron. Therefore, the quality of this iron is bad in my opinion. Does anyone else have the same problem with this iron? If not, I may have just received one bad iron in the bunch.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Norwalk, CT
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Must For Straightening Hair In Europe
    I had the US version of this flat iron and when I found Id be spending several months in Germany for work promptly bought the European version. It is amazing! I have really thick, long, curly hair and this allows me to wear it bone straight - which is my preference during the winter. My hair is healthy, shiny and soft - and it only takes me 45 minutes which is incredible with the amount of hair I have. If you are debating whether to purchase it, just do it! You wont regret it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener
    This flat iron was so much better than I had expected. It works in europe perfectly; it gets very hot very fast and does an excellent job. The service that I had from your company was also beyond my expectations. After I had completed my order on line I realized that I had order the wrong product so I called the company directly and they changed my order with no problems and I received my flat iron within a few days. I will be ordering again ! Thnks for great service.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    Do not hesitate about purchasing this flat iron, it is wonderful and worth every penny! Ive spent many summers in Europe (mainly Greece), where spending time with a blow dryer can be torture. Ive used flat irons for years, and having worked in the beauty industry for years, I can honestly say the Sedu iron is very comparable with the CHI...if not better. This flat iron was the best thing I purchased for my vacation this year. A small warning though...I attempted to buy the Sedu iron last year, but did not get in time (It took over six weeks), so the order was cancelled. I received the flat iron in two days this year, but made my purchase early on to ensure that I would have a flat iron this year!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • USA
    4 Star Rating
    Great To Use In Israel
    We use the CHI in the USA. We bought the Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener before we left to our trip to israel this July and it worked great!! Almost like the CHI. I hope that it will be working for us when we go again next summer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    The Sedu Is What You Need
    My daughter was studying in the U.K. this spring for 2 months, and needed the sedu to work with the voltage requirements there....other girls who had brought their N.American flat irons with transformers had to borrow my daughters since they damaged their own. It was highly effective, and they liked it even better than the Chi brand they had, since it also has a temperature control dial. Well worth investing in a good product....you get what you pay for.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Southern California
    5 Star Rating
    Definatly Recommended
    I bought this Sedu hair iron for my trip to France and it didnt dissapoint. It heats up quickly and straightens without a problem, and it stays straight. Very happy with this purchase.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Highly Recommend
    I bought this for a recent trip to Spain after frustrating results with adapters/converters on a previous trip. It is well worth the money to invest in a Euro model. It made things so much easier and I dont have crazy, frizzy hair in all my pictures this time around! I use a Chi here in the States and I thought the Sedu was pretty comperable in quality and use, although it didnt seem to get as hot as the Chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Israel
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu The Best Ceramic Iron Ever!!!
    I was completely blown away the first time I used it. It never made my hair feel damaged but silky and smooth. I didnt have to put any chemicals or oil in my hair to make it shiney. Sedu did all of that. Its quick to heat up and doesnt pull on my hair, it slides on smoothly.. I couldnt have made a better chioce. Thank you Folica!!! This is the best hair straightener ever!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name