Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1", 220-240V, Plug Type C)

78 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
This model (plate 1" wide) is equipped with plug type C, designed to use with 220-240V electricity. Ideal for travel overseas (China, Denmark, Finland, Germany,...
$170.00
$128.95
Save 24% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 78 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1", 220-240V, Plug Type C) (78)
Show All 78 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    2 Star Rating
    Not As Hot As I Prefer
    I bought this straightener to take on a trip to Italy as Ive had poor experiences with electric converters and adaptors. It worked, but never got as hot as I prefer when using a straight iron. It felt like the price was pretty high for the performance of the product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Just As I Hoped...
    This flat iron was a sheer pleasure to use while on my trip in Italy. The dial helps you control the temperature; it heats up quickly; it comes with its own case for cool down and storage...it was perfect! The smooth feel of the ceramic was wonderful and it styled my hair even better than my Chi I use when home in NYC...highly recommend this flat iron...you will be thrilled....I cant wait to travel and use it again soon.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Worth Buying Just For Travel
    I went overseas for a couple of weeks and debated purchasing a native plug appliance just for occasional trips. It was so worth it, not only because it was more secure in wobbly hotel plugs than using a adaptor but also so we could save the three adaptors we brought with us for charging camera batteries instead of running hair appliances. As for the Sedu, I liked it so much, Im buying the US plug for everyday use now that Im back home and dumping my over-the-counter version.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Feels So Soft
    no pulling, i love it. if you have the chi silk infusion it works wonders ! i have frizzy hair now my hair is so silky. I just bought it so far its wonderful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • US, UK & Singapore
    4 Star Rating
    No Swivel Cord
    I do like this Sedu. Much lighter than my US Solia Flat Iron. I wish this Sedu has a swivel cord. If you curl your hair, the cord gets entangled all the time & so annoying.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    I was skeptical to buy something this expensive for my short trip to Asia, but then decided to go ahead and give it a try. I have pretty thick wavy hair, but was able to get it straight with this tool. It worked well and also took less time. Was really pleased. The style lasted the high humidity too. Was really pleased with the purchase. The only complain I had was my hair seemed very flat and did not seem like it had volume. But I would take flat hair for frizzy unkept hair :-) Shipping was fast too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Eastlake, Ohio, Currently In Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu 1 Inch 220 V
    It is great. I am very very satisfied, and I would most definitely recommend it to everyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Loved It
    I used it whiletraveling in Italy. It worked great a very good flat iron. It worked so good I hated to go back to the one I have here in the US when I got home.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1", 220-240v, Plug Type C)
    Excellent hair straightener. I purchased this to use in Asia (220V) and I was not disappointed. It straightened my hair really fast. Ive had the Superstar, CHI, and Solia, but the Sedu thus far is the best in terms of ease of use and how fast it straightens the hair. I cant say the same for the 110-V version, but Im seriously thinking of getting one to cut my straightening time in the morning.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Pune, Maharashtra, India
    4 Star Rating
    Really Good!!!!
    this product is light, efficient, fast and very easy to use...i have wavy, dry medium length hair - sedu makes it straight and shiny without making it look like artificially done poker straight hair...really happy with the product...thank you, sedu...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,035 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name