Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1 1/2" , 220-240V, Plug Type G)

48 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
This model (plate 1.5" wide) is equipped with plug type G, designed to use with 220-240V in China, Great Britain (UK), Hong Kong, Ireland, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia,...
$170.00
$135.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 48 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1 1/2" , 220-240V, Plug Type G) (48)
Show All 48 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Humid And Hot Texas
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    In Love
    Previously owed the FHI for 5 years and found it to be a good product that held up really with heavy use. I was amazed when I used the Sedu for the first time. It heats up quickly and easily slid through my curls. Everyone thinks I got a Brazilian Blowout. Love it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Singapore
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Results
    I first bought my Sedu in 2004/05. It arrived 3 days after i place my order from Folica. I love the product however it produce a spark at the cord. I returned it for a replacement and the replacement lasted for 1-2years. Before it died on me, the cord was torn and didn't heat up. I knew something was wrong but was in denial continued to heat it up until it 'POPS' with a smoke. I bought a Braun and Jose Eber wet/dry flat iron after that. Both did not produce the same results as Sedu. I don't use a heat protectant on my hair when i iron with Sedu. Not a good idea but it still makes my hair shiny.

    I still will buy a Sedu one day although I still have a phobia of it producing a spark and I had to return it back to folica for a replacement (i beared the charges). Despite all these, Sedu is great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Zealand
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    240 Volt Sedu Straighteners
    I bought this home from a US trip for my wife. She bought a UK to NZ adapter. I was just going to change the plug but thought for warranty purposes she should use an adapter till it was out of warranty.
    My 15 year old daughter has tried to claim them as her own (good luck with that!)
    Both my wife and daughter love the straightener. My wife says her hair has never been straighter or silkier. My daughter thinks they are better than her friends GHD's.

    My wife wanted them as she researched the net and decided that tourmaline ceramic was the best to try which led her to the folica site and these straighteners.

    In the end she says....better than ghd's and even after shipping still cheaper! After signing up to folica we had a promo code which dropped the unit to $121 usd plus ship.

    Now we just have to see if they last....otherwise they are a great product.
    Hope this helps.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ireland
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Straightners!
    I bought a pair of the sedu flat irons for my sister and am now buying one for myself. My sister thinks their the best straightners she has ever used. We have been using ghd's for years and thought them to be the best until I saw reviews on the sedu and said id give them a go. As we live in ireland and because sedu are not sold there i had them shipped from America, and within days they arrived with no problems. I cant wait for my pair to arrive. needless to say there will be no going back from these! worth every penny
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Londo, UK
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible Value For Money
    I just bought the sedu in the UK from FOLICA and this is what happened: 1/ It gets stopped at customs (guaranteed). I paid $44 for p&p and ~$100 for the product. Therefore customs charges you 15.5% for the value of the item + P&P so paid ~�13 there. ONTOP Parcelforce which is used by Folica charges �8 to release the item as clearance/admin fee! 2/ The wiring to me seems very dodgy! They get the U.S versionplug and put it inside a UK plug. Loose wiring, no quality in the plug and most importantly NO ADAPTER. Which means it is prone to shorting out & no earthing wire as far as I am aware. This is not a travel flat iron so require 110V but recieved 240Y in the UK! 3/ Well over-rated. I had the UKH ionic straightener - which believe me produces the exact same results, looks very similar and costs less then 1/2 of this! DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT! 4/ why dont I return it? a/ lost of $44 P7P each way! b/ loss of �8 with parcel force c/ takes time and hassle to get back customs money
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Bronx, Ny
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron Ever!!!
    Ive had my sedu flat iron for about 3 months now it is really the best straightener Ive ever used. I have naturally thick and wavy hair and I die it frequently. I dont have to worry about my Sedu damaging my hair and my results are great every time! I bought it on sale on folica.com and it was worth every penny.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Carrollton, TX
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    The best straightener ive ever use out of at least 5 other brands! I just ordered one for my mom!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    This Iron Will Short Out
    I have bought 2 of the Sedu flat irons. Both shorted out within a year of purchasing them. If you can afford to replace it, go for it... if you live paycheck to paycheck like most people DONT BUY IT!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, WA
    5 Star Rating
    Simply The Best!
    I purchased this product over a year ago, after trying many cheaper brands. I only wish I had found this iron years ago. Its the best! It hardly gets dirty like the other ones I used. I just wipe it with a clean towel and it looks and works like I just bought it. It gets hot within seconds so I dont have to wait when Im in a hurry and I just love the heat proof pouch that came with it. I had bought this iron half a year ago for my sisters birthday and I will purchas another one for my other sister cause her birthday is coming up and she told me thats what she wants. Simply put worth every penney!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love My Sedu!!!!
    I have had my Sedy Straightner for almost a year now and it still works GREAT! All my friends love it. They say that it is alot better than their Chis and I agree. I have very thick, wavy hair and before it took my 2 hours to straighten my hair, now it only take about 3o minutes. I LOVE this straightner so much and i would recommend it to EVERYONE!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost gives hair the protection against heat damages from flat irons or curling irons.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name