Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1 1/2" , 220-240V, Plug Type G)

48 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
This model (plate 1.5" wide) is equipped with plug type G, designed to use with 220-240V in China, Great Britain (UK), Hong Kong, Ireland, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia,...
$170.00
$135.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 48 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1 1/2" , 220-240V, Plug Type G) (48)
Show All 48 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    The Only Tool That Tames My Kinky Hair And Adds Shine
    ive tried them all - chi, babyliss, ceramic, tourmaline, ionic.... and i finally invested in the sedu on a lark, just desperate for something to make my hair look like - well, other girls natural hair. i spent the first week just ironing and touching my hair, telling my better half, "touch this! can you believe that?!" it was the baby soft hair that id had in 3rd grade. i could run my fingers through it and it swung with movement. fast forward two years and my sedu (um, after a lot of travel and dropping, knocking and more dropping) finally bit the dust. i went out in a panic and bought a cheaper flat iron - my hair was flat, straw-like, dull and clumpy, resembling what i refer to as "stripper hair." it started to break here and there and id had it after a few months. i stuck with it loathe to spend another $125 but am sick of settling! i use this every day and my coarse kinky blonde hair just needs the tlc the sedu provides. im kicking in for both the 1 and 1 1/2 inch now and *never* will stray again.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • DC
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Sedu Flat Iron!
    I purchased my Sedu flat iron almost 8 months ago. Best investment I have made in a long time as far as flat irons. I was spending $30-40 bucks three times a year to replace a flat iron brand I had been using for nearly seven years. Finally, I found something that works for this thick, curly hair! Helps keep it calm in humid weather, makes it smooth and silky and even works great on the edges of my hair! Even my oldest daughter commented to me, after I did her hair with it, that even her regular hair dresser had never got her hair so straight,shiny and silky! So, SEDU all the way baby! When they say all hair types...they mean it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Product Is Awesome...
    sedu is truly my hairs bestfriend no doubt about it. i have been using sedu for nearly 4 1/2 yrs now and it still works as good as the day i first got it. my hair cant go a day with sedu... i highly recommend this straightner....(:
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    This straightener is definetly the best EVER! I have very thick curly/wavy hair and I only have to go through it once, sometimes twice TOPS. And to think that I used a CHI?!! After I use the sedu it makes my hair very healthy looking, shiny and smooth. I just got it yesterday and I love it!! I would recommend maybe using a heat protectant though because the temperatures get very high. As for Folica, I never got the Sedu from them, but I hear that they have VERY good service.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Singapore
    5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff!
    i got this for use in singapore and its awesome. works great and is better than any of the irons ive ever used. its great even despite the humidity here and my hair is straight all day long. in fact, it lasts even through the night. and folica is awesome. i got the iron delivered to my friends place in the US, and i picked it up on a trip there. couldnt check if it worked till i got home, coz of the voltage, and i was a bit worried by this, i but i shldnt have been, coz it worked like a dream. and the plates are so smooth, they just glide through my hair. and my hair is so frizzy and curly and such a mess... but after i use this iron, its so sleek and shiny. i love my sedu!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    4 Star Rating
    Careful
    I gave it a good rating but also remind you this is for the european outlet style, not sure why it is being sold in the US when it doesnt fit our electric outlet so read before you buy, unless you travel to europe a lot. But i do want to add the reps from the company were very good and i had a smooth return transaction and refund process. great company i would definately do more business with them. Well my wife will that is. :-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Lansing, Michigan
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!
    I have course, thick, curly hair and I have straightened my hair for years. Recently I had noticed more breakage, and with kids, I have less and less time to do much with my hair. It usually takes me about 20-30 minutes just to straighten my hair. After reading the reviews, I decided to spend the money and try out the Sedu hair straightener. Today it was delivered and I immediately plugged it in, hoping for a miracle. It is literally the best beauty product I have ever used. It took seconds to heat up, and it straightened my hair so fast and so beautifully, I still cannot believe it. It took 5 minutes to straighten my hair. I am so happy with this product yet a little miffed that I have been using other products for so long. I promise you, if you buy this product you will be more than happy. My hair looks more healthy, it didnt catch while I was straightening. It glided through my hair so easily and it took one swipe through to straighten. Spend the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • United Kingdom
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Irons
    These are the best straightening irons around. A lot better than GHDs. The plates are slim making the irons easy to use. The also do a fantastic job of straightening your hair giving a very straight and sleek look. I would advise anyone to invest in a pair of these. The only downside is they can only be used in the UK as they are not adapted for use abroad.However, this would not stop me buying them again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • UK
    4 Star Rating
    Great Alternative To Ghd
    I bought these straighteners for my daughter who is an expert when it comes to hair (shes 16), she loves them and I have to agree, as I have now become a straightening addict myself! They are very efficient and appear not to cause any or little damage to the hair, would strongly recommend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So In Love!!
    I already owned a CHI amd it started dying on me so my aunt bought me this new SEDU and I have to say it was the biggest and best step up ever! The CHI was good but my hair was NEVER shiny and soft like it is now with the SEDU...sometimes I pull it out just to admire its beauty!jk But I have really really curly hair like tight kinky little spirals and its kinda dry from coloring it all the time but with the SEDU flat as a board and so silky smooth...not even any flyaways! PLus I live in Florida where it gets really hot and humid which is a curly girl trying to go straights worse nightmare and the SEDU kept my hair straight even through the humidity~ I think the design is wonderful this going to the person who "got their fingers caught in it" and the price isnt even bad when you think about how many wonderful days and nights you will have with your new friend! So seriously buy it ASAP!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost gives hair the protection against heat damages from flat irons or curling irons.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name