Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1 1/2" , 220-240V, Plug Type G)

48 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
This model (plate 1.5" wide) is equipped with plug type G, designed to use with 220-240V in China, Great Britain (UK), Hong Kong, Ireland, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia,...
$170.00
$135.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 48 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1 1/2" , 220-240V, Plug Type G) (48)
Show All 48 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron Uk
    I am very impressed with the quality and performance of the Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron. I have used other models of Flat Ceramic Irons in the past and found the Sedu by far the best. You can adjust the heat settings for your type of hair. It heats up quickly and leaves my hair shiny, and smooth. My frizzies are gone!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2006
    Link to this post
  • CO, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron
    I recently purchased one of these and took it on holiday to Fiji & New Zealand. My hair is normally coarse and dry and does not like moisture. This worked like a dream and in less time than it takes for my one here in the States I was back to looking great. It heats up quickly and certainly does what it says better than any other I have previously had. Love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Melbourne, Australia
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron
    Both of my daughters, with their part-African heritage, naturally have very curly hair. We recently purchased a Sedu over the internet after trying various other brands. Admittedly, this one cost more than the others weve used but weve found it to be worth every cent. Its just fantastic. Heats up rapidly. So easy to hold and manoeuvre. It just glides down the hair and straightens beautifully and effortlessly. It used to take me nearly an hour to completely straighten my daughters hair but that time has now been halved. Also, the hair stays straight and sleek for the week. Occasionally if a touch up is needed, my daughter can whip over her hair in about five to ten minutes. Were so happy with this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Austin, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    I just purchased the Sedu flat iron, and I am very impressed. It leaves my hair soft and silky. It doesnt pull my hair or burn it. I am very satisfied. I was going to buy a CHI, but my sister and mother both own one and they are very disatisfied with the results. My mother regrets she bought the CHI Flat iron. She conplaint that it does not heat up and it burns her hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Alexandria, VA
    5 Star Rating
    .....
    This is really amazing... I didnt believe it in the beginning but when i tried it, i was so impressed.. Thanks....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • England
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product!
    Ive used other brands of flat irons but never with such great results. The SEDU is the best out there! It leaves my hair silky and smooth and very healthy looking. I have long (about 3" below my shoulders) thick hair and the whole process takes just 5 minutes.I highly recommend it--well worth the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Sedu
    Personally i am not totally impressed with the sedu straightners. The review i read (of the US version of the straightner) were really positive however I did not myself get the same results.my hair is quite curly and so needs straighning every day. The sedu does straighten reasonable well but it takes quite a lot of time and also the machine has a design fault (or so it seems) as it is is extremely easy to trap your fingers in it while using it.therefore if i am being totally honest i would advise people to buy another brand.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Straightener
    This is definitely the best hair straightener Ive bought yet. My hair doesnt get caught. In fact, its the smoothest flat iron Ive ever used on my hair. My hair is left shinier & very smooth unlike other ceramic straighteners. This one is definitely the best!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost gives hair the protection against heat damages from flat irons or curling irons.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name