20OffSedu
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1 1/2" , 220-240V, Plug Type C)

56 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
This model (plate 1.5" wide) is equipped with plug type C, designed to use with 220-240V electricity. Ideal for travel overseas (China, Denmark, Finland, German...
$170.00
$135.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 56 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1 1/2" , 220-240V, Plug Type C) (56)
Show All 56 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Kentucky
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Now I'm A Believer!
    Ok, Ive had curly hair for 30 years and essentially gave up on ever having straight hair because it took so long to to blow dry and flat iron it (about 45 minutes with a chi) . Then, I decided to try this sedu. I got a sedu hair dryer, too. First, Ive never had my hair completely dry so fast and with the ion button flipped on, I didnt have a lot of frizz that Ive had in the past when blowing my hair out straight. Then, I started to straighten my hair with this flat iron. It only took me 15-20 minutes to completely straighten my hair. I am amazed! Its straighter now than when they straighten it at the salon. I wish that I had tried it years ago!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Silky, Healthy Looking Hair!!
    This is the BEST hair straigtening iron out there, hands down! I am a mother of 2 small kids, and really needed something that would do the trick in half the time. I was really impressed by how silky, tangle-free and shiny my hair became. I have long, normal, slightly split ended, sometimes dry hair texture. This iron transformed my hair into a masterpiece. Your hair almost looks as shiny as a wig, seriously! It deposits such an obnoxious level of shine. If you pair it up with the CHI Silk Infusion, it works magic in average, or even less than average hair textures.. I reccommend the Sedu Iron to every girl out there!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    Finally! Straight Hair For International Travel!
    I travel all over the world, but only recently started flatironing my hair. I debated on whether to try using adapters/converters (big annoyance!), and finally decided to just look for an iron with a European plug and 220 voltage. These are close to impossible to find in the U.S. and I was thrilled to find a great one on my favorite site--Folica! I ordered this right before a trip to Russia for a professional conference, and it shipped lightning fast. My hair is both fine and thick (lots of it), and wavy, and tends to frizz if I just even walk outside on a cloudy day. The Sedu was fantastic--it worked perfectly in Russia. Great heat, and silky ion technology helped me to look my best, even on a boat tour. I usually use 1" plates at home, and when I ordered they were out of stock on 1", so I took a chance and got these 1 1/2" plates. Theyre lightweight for travel, and they really performed. Im planning a 7 country tour to Europe and to Greece next summer, and Im thrilled to take my Sedu along for shiny, silky-straight hair (even in the London fog, chilly Alps and steamy Grecian isles). Ill update everyone after that tour! If you travel more than once abroad, try this flatiron out! Thanks Folica.com!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NM
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!!
    I had a chi and it got broken. I was going to replace it with another but I read all the good reviews for the sedu and I changed my mind. Im really glad I did, cause this is the best straightener that Ive ever bought! My hair stays straight even in the in rainy, wet weather! Its definately worth it!Angie
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    Wish They'd Had These Years Ago!
    I have had nothing but trouble trying to make my straightening irons work with converter plugs in Europe. The Sedu with the type C plug made doing my hair a breeze! Not only did it work perfectly with Italys current, it smoothed my hair quickly and beautifully! Thanks for making hair care on the road a non-issue! I wish Id had one of these when I began traveling to Italy years ago!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Seattle,wa
    5 Star Rating
    5 Stars!!
    love, love, love this straghtener!! left my hair beautiful during my trip to italy... and am now going to throw out my old straightener and purchase another Sedu so i can use it here at home :).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • India
    4 Star Rating
    Good Buy
    Hey... I was in Canada for a long time but had to move to India... and due to volt difference I cudnt use my old flat iron in India... so I got this one...... first of all its very light weight... heats up very fast and completes its job within 15 mins ( i have a shoulder length hair). Before this I was using Hot Styler which was good too. My only concern with this iron is that it doesnt leave my hair shiny the way my old iron did. This mite be due to change in climate ... but overall im happy i got it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Sedu Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1½", 220-240v, Plug Type C)
    This hair straightener was awesome!! I would definitely buy this brand again!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    It Is Indeed The Best.
    Thanks for such a wonderful product, the straigtner is awesome, used it during my India visit. Worked as promised.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Here & There
    5 Star Rating
    If You Travel Alot, It's Absolutely Worth It.
    Not wanting to short out my 120 volt Solia flat iron (which I love), I bought this for a recent trip to Thailand. After 3 weeks of near daily use, I can say it was well worth the money. It heats up quickly and stays hot throughout the styling process. It glides over the hair and and the 2 inch plates cut my styling time in half from when I use my 1 inch Solia at home. A real joy to use. Because its a 240 volt flat iron, it can be used anywhere outside the states with a simple plug adaptor. Remember, NEVER use a 120 volt in a 220 volt plug. Youll fry your flat iron and possibly cause an electrical outage and fire. Fork up the money and buy one of the 220 volt Sedu. Its every bit as good as the Solia I use everyday here at home.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name