Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1 1/2" , 220-240V, Plug Type C)

56 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
This model (plate 1.5" wide) is equipped with plug type C, designed to use with 220-240V electricity. Ideal for travel overseas (China, Denmark, Finland, German...
$170.00
$135.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 56 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1 1/2" , 220-240V, Plug Type C) (56)
Show All 56 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Happy
    I bought this straightener for my daughter. She loves how quickly it works, and how well it works. However, since May we have had to replace it 2 times. The switch keeps going out on it. It cost quite a bit of money, to have it work for such a short time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not Bad
    Not as good as CHI..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Thank God
    I needed something for europe and fast.this was it perfect hair all the time and i didnt have to worry about ,elting another straightner like i did the year before. if u like to straighten ur hair or u have to and ur gonna be in europe i def recommend this straightner
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Clearwater, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Worked Like A Charm
    I bought this product for my vacation to Europe since last year my American products didnt work with my converter and adapter. This flat iron is great...works just as good, if not better than my Chi flat iron since it has a temperature dial. I highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Israel
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing !!
    Ive bought my straightener a month ago, and so far, it works wonderful, my hair looks shiny, actually, it looks much better than in natural mode. Its very easy to use, it warms up quickly, small and light weight - I can hold it for hours. But one thing, this may work perfectly for my hair, but my sister who has many many curles, not like mine, had a little problem, Im not sure why, but after a few hours her hair got wavy again, I think its not because of the straightener, I think because she used a lot of moisterizer. My hair is wavy and then has medium curles in the end, it looks pretty horrible, so I used to use a blow dryer, but it doesnt work that well on my hair. Im definitely, not dissappointed! Im so glad I bought it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good Quality
    my daughters were so happy with the product on our trip to Spain. Now they want a flat iron of the same quality for home!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Ballito, South Africa
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!
    This is the best flat iron I have ever owned! I live in South Africa and it is very humid over here and my hair actually stays straight. I LOVE it and rely on it so much that I even bought a second one in case my other one breaks. I dont know what I would do without it. Definately a great buy....You will not be sorry!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    ive used the chi and others similar and this is BY FAR the best iron ive ever had... doesnt damage my hair at all and leaves it silky smooth and straight with no frizz even in humidity! (i have very thick curly hispanic hair).. i went to watch an indoor pool swimming competition last week (it was sooo humid there) and 8 hours later my hair looked as good as it had that morning.. it was awesome. i recommend this iron to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Must Have!
    This is a Must Have Product. Im very happy with the results. I previously owned a CHI but I moved to Europe and I coulndt use it so I gave the SEDU a try and dont regret it! I have curly, thick hair so it takes me about 45 minutes to straigthen my hair but the resuts are fantastic. My hair looks super straight and healthy after using my SEDU. I have tried 4 different brands and SEDU is definately the best!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2006
    Link to this post
  • India
    4 Star Rating
    Super Light
    i have used this product a couple of times since i ordered it last month...so far its given me great results and the compliments have flowed in.i live in india and its really humid here so the real test will be in the monsoons to see how long my hair remains straight. initially i was surprised at how light weight the iron was but realised later its so much easier to work with. i do have doubts regarding the durability of the iron and hope with proper correct usage it lasts long enough to be worth the price. on the whole...a great iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,756 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    861 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name