Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1 1/2" , 220-240V, Plug Type C)

56 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
This model (plate 1.5" wide) is equipped with plug type C, designed to use with 220-240V electricity. Ideal for travel overseas (China, Denmark, Finland, German...
$170.00
$135.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 56 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1 1/2" , 220-240V, Plug Type C) (56)
Show All 56 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Israel
    5 Star Rating
    Girlfriend Is Happy!
    I made a surprise to my girlfriend buying her the sedu, after hers was stolen. she bought hers in New-York, and thought nothing would compare to what she had, but Sedu did the Job. Much better then what she had she sais, and does the job quicker... I dont know much about it, since im a guy, but the look on her face (and her looks) say it all...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Beijing, China
    Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Straightener.
    I have been living in China for a year without a real hair straightener; mind you I bought one year that is off the shelf from a drug store so the performance was awful. This has an on/off switch, a dial to control the level of heat and a nice wide plate as I have long hair (1 1/2). I have never used a Sedu before but highly recommend it along with ordering from Folica.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • APO, AE
    5 Star Rating
    Finally A Flat Iron That Works
    I bought this flat iron because I live in Germany. I thought it was a little expensive but now I know why. It does really work compared to other brands. Whenever I travel Europe, I take this flat iron with me. When I go back to states, I will definitely buy the 110v.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh, PA
    3 Star Rating
    All Euro Plugs Are Not The Same
    I received my product very quickly and Folica was great to work with however, I was under the impression that my iron would work in Italy with the plug it had on it. There was a different plug on the iron, I believe for Germany and I still had to use an adapter. I was disappointed in this fact but the iron still worked once I got the appropriate accessory.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous
    I ordered the Sedu because Im working in Iraq and I needed a straightener with 220 voltage. I was so happy with it, that I ordered two more for my daughters. They love it too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Israel
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I absolutely love my Sedu flat iron. It heats fast and makes it a lot easier to straighten. Finally a straightner that actually keeps my hair straight.It Leaves my hair Silky, shiny and healthy. ONCE YOU GO SEDU - NOTHING ELSE WILL DO..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Ok But Not In League With Bion
    I ordered this flatiron for use in Europe and found it adequate but nowhere near the straightening ability of my Bion. The plates are smaller and the highest heat setting is much cooler - but these are not the only reasons. I am unsure why the performance is not as good. This flatiron does make a nice flip to the ends of the hair easily but takes many more passes to straighten. It heats very quickly. I can only recommend it for hair that is not too difficult.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2006
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    My 2nd Sedu!
    I decided I cannot be w/ out my Sedu straightener when I move to Germany next month and ordered the Euro model. I tried this Summer to use my US one w/ a voltage converter, but blew the safety each time... I thought about getting a dual voltage iron, but I love my Sedu and dont trust any other brand! Its expensive, but worth it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    I Could See The Results Right Away, We'll See...
    ive just got my order today, though disappointed cuz i had ordered 2 flat iron from different brand, they just shipped me one which is the "sedu." i thought i would do a comparison of which one works better or about the same...anyway, ive tried it, the results was surprisingly to me and it heated up only a few seconds not minutes...i wasnt thrilled about the way it looked, sinced it was "professionally" used by a professional, it didnt looked like it at all and to think, they said celebrities like jennifer aniston used it...hmm? i also liked the fact that its very light weight, but i didnt like the tip being hot cuz youre unable to get a grip of it, sinced i spent over a $100, i was hoping for a way better product, it looks generic and hope it doesnt died out on me after months of using it...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Naples, ITALY
    5 Star Rating
    Works Just As Good As A Chi.
    I have just moved to Italy from the US. I used a CHI in the states and found that it didnt work once I got here. I was SO unhappy and never thought that I would find anything that would replace it considering they did not make a Europe model of it. I came upon this straightener and thought that I would give it a shot. Tonight was the first time that I used it and I LOVE IT. Works just as good. The CHI would heat up to 300+ degrees while the Sedu only heats up to 200 but works wonderful. I have long thick hair and this is a wonderful device. BUY IT.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name