Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1 1/2" , 220-240V, Plug Type C)

56 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
This model (plate 1.5" wide) is equipped with plug type C, designed to use with 220-240V electricity. Ideal for travel overseas (China, Denmark, Finland, German...
$170.00
$135.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 56 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Straightener (1 1/2" , 220-240V, Plug Type C) (56)
Show All 56 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Naples, Italy
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    This is the best hair straightener I have EVER used! I moved to Italy and needed one that is dual voltage so I changed from my normal CHI products and I LOVE the difference. I also went for the bigger width (1.5") and that makes a great difference too. Anyway, you will definitely be satisfied with this product...it works quickly and makes your hair super-soft.Thank you SEDU and Folica.com!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    5
    Loved it. It worked very well in India.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Iron
    I bought this straightner after using it numerous times at a friends house. Its just good quality hair straightner. I have long thick wavy hair, and it does a great job. My sister-in-law, who knows a lot more about straightning hair than I do, is very impressed with it too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    I bought this product for my Sister in India, she liked it very much. Shipping was prompt, reasonable price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Houston Texas
    Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Sedu Straightener Works Great!
    I purchased the Sedu flatiron to use on a trip to Paris. In the States I use a Chi and took a chance that the Sedu would work as well after reading the reviews. The Sedu worked wonderfully and I will consider buying the 110Volt version when my Chi needs to be replaced. Also, I would recommend the 1 1/2" width for long hair, it was very quick to use, much faster than a 1".
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Works Really Well
    great straightner. I got this to use when I was in Scandinavia because I have a Chi at home in the states that wont work with a converter in Europe. I liked it almost better than the Chi. Dont get it if you dont want your hair to be completely straight though. It is flat as a board when you use it. Enjoy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Montreal
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Straightener
    On my hairdressers advice, I elected to purchase a 220V SEDU straightener for my trip to Europe instead of a converter for my North American CHI. He told me that there would be some loss of strength in the appliance once concerted, and that due to the high temperatures, I risked blowing the element. His advice couldnt have been better, and the straightener was even BETTER than my CHI. Made haircare during my trip to Paris and Sicily a breeze.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Franklin, Tennessee
    5 Star Rating
    Works For Me!
    I am an international flight attendant and I have had a hard time with finding decent converter sets for my travel appliances, so I decided to bite the bullet and just buy the European versions. Actually it is the smarter thing to do anyway. I have really weird hair that is hard to control and my flat iron was a godsend. Now, I have the Sedu to use on my foreign trips and I LOVE it! It works as well, if not better, than my CHI that I use at home! It heats up quickly and evenly and stays HOT, and I dont abuse mt hair as much with it as I spend less time using it. Very happy, very satisfied.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Qatar
    4 Star Rating
    Good And Light Weight
    one of the attractive feature of this iron is ,light weight. As they say it smoothes hair without pulling or breaking but slowly and smoothly in small sections of hair gives the best result. AnnieQatar
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Cornwall New York
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Thing I Ever Bought
    I bought one hair iron by myself and it is perfect. When my friends from back home saw my pictures they were astonish, that is way I bought two more for Europe.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    871 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name