Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1")

1,653 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smoothes and tames frizzy or reb...
$150.00
$79.99
Save 47% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 1,653 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") (1653)
Show All 1,653 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • MS
    5 Star Rating
    Great Buy
    I bought one of these for my girlfriend and she loves it. She has only had to straighten her hair once in almost four days, and its still straight. Even when she wore it in a ponytail, and it didnt even leave a crease. And, its also a bit cheaper than some of the competitors that got less engouraging reviews. I would suggest this for anybody, because even she would tell you, her hair is pretty tough to straighten out. She told me that it took her somewhere around two hours to get it straight. Now she can do it in no time at all. She is more than satisfied, and I cant be happier. Especially for its price, it is well worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • MS
    5 Star Rating
    Great Buy
    I bought one of these for my girlfriend and she loves it. She has only had to straighten her hair once in almost four days, and its still straight. Even when she wore it in a ponytail, and it didnt even leave a crease. And, its also a bit cheaper than some of the competitors that got less engouraging reviews. I would suggest this for anybody, because even she would tell you, her hair is pretty tough to straighten out. She told me that it took her somewhere around two hours to get it straight. Now she can do it in no time at all. She is more than satisfied, and I cant be happier. Especially for its price, it is well worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Is Great
    Ive had this flat iron for about 3 weeks now and it works great. Its definitely worth the money. I looked at the other reviews on this site and chose this product based upon the feedback I saw. My friend has the Chi and raves about it. The reviews on this site werent so great on the Chi and it was a little more expensive than this one. If you want to invest Id say get the Sedu.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Thanks A Million!!!!
    I have only used the Sedu straightener a couple of times, but it has worked excellent. At first I was skeptical because of the price, but it is worth every cent. It leaves my hair extremely smooth and very healthy looking. So many people asked me where i got my hair done or how long ago i had got it cut. The results are amazing, and i urge you to buy this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Thanks A Million!!!!
    I have only used the Sedu straightener a couple of times, but it has worked excellent. At first I was skeptical because of the price, but it is worth every cent. It leaves my hair extremely smooth and very healthy looking. So many people asked me where i got my hair done or how long ago i had got it cut. The results are amazing, and i urge you to buy this!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    5 Star Rating
    This Is A Great One
    I bought the Chi for my daughter for a birthday present and it got too hot for her hair. Her hair fried up and looked damaged. We got this Sedu with the temperature controls and she absolutely loves it. Great price too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Even Straight Hair Looks Better With This!!
    Returned my CHI Turbo after reading poor responses and couldnt be happier. With fine, straight hair I was more interested in an Ionic straightner that had heat controls. My Sedu Ionic literally repairs little stray hairs and makes my hair shinier than ever. You have to try it to believe how wonderful this product is. Ive received so many compliments!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • GA
    5 Star Rating
    Wow
    Hi! My husband bought me this flat iron. Im 24 I have taken most of the curl out of my hair with matrix straightners but in the very back i have like a kinda curly crimp look. But when I got this OH MY GOSH! it works like nothing i have ever used. I have used balms, wax, you name it and I have used it i have really thin baby fine hair and i have to becareful with what i use on it and i also have blonde highlights so i really have to be careful.I had a vidal sassoon iron but it broke my hair everytime i used it,and it was ruining it so i started looking for a iron and i found this one and i love it its so worth the money it doesnt break my hair and it only takes one time with useing it on each lock of my hair. my hair is shiny,silky,and soo straight and it lasts till you wash it the next day. i know this sounds like it doesnt work but it does. I wouldnt take anything for it! Thanks Folica.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Honolulu, HI
    4 Star Rating
    A Very Good Product
    I have to say that this flat iron works very well. I owned a HAI convertable before I purchased my sedu, and it worked very well until the cord short-circuited after a little over a year, and it pulled strands of hair by the dozens each time I used it. But with the Sedu, I noticed my hair was a somewhat healthier, shinier, and not a whole lot of pulling on my hair, although there are occasional strands that come out. I chose the sedu over the solia solely based on the reviews. The only reason why I didnt give this product 5 stars is because I tried it on my moms thick curly frizzy hair, and I had to run the iron through each section at least 4 times to get it totally straight, and mind you, it was on the highest setting. I have thick wavy hair, and I only have to pass each section usually once, twice at the very most. But I think its because Ive been flat ironing my hair for almost 5 years now, so my hair is used to it. I also really believe that what you put on your hair before you flat iron really helps the outcome of your hair when youre done ironing. Well worth the price I paid.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NY
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Flat Iron Works Great
    Worth the price because the plates are smooth. I have medium texture, wavy hair, and it worked nicely on it. However, my hair cannot hold up to humidity unfortunately!Also, this arrive at my place 2 days after I ordered it. Very quick!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    871 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name